Weight and Pregnancy

AOA

i went to dr for general checkup becoz im feeling weakness so said im fine MASHALLAH se but she said i have to put some more weight for pregnancy ..tshe check my BMI also its above 19 …i want to ask does low weight girls cant get pregnant? its just 2 months of my marriage but im worried dont know why i get tensed and take stress for this …dr said its takes 6 to 1 yr to concve ..so she said to relax more and enjoy …dr gave me ensure and folic acid so plz pray for me if u can

Re: Weight and Pregnancy

Well you need to eat better, eat healthy but more frequently. Unfortunately real life is not a bollywood movie that a women will always get pregnant in first 2 months of marriage. Enjoy your time with your husband, when the time is right for you, it will happen inshahAllah.

she gave you ensure to drink?

come on 2 months only and you want to be pregnant already… enjoy your time with your husband.. this will never come back!

thank u ..just worried becoz people start asking any good newz etc

Weight and Pregnancy

Don’t worry about others. When your nit married its shaadi kab hoy gi and you get hitched and a week later its like bachay kab banao gi! Unless you married in an older age I would suggest enjoy this time to focus on your marriage before the next phase.

My husband and I wanted to get pregnant right away as well, and we got really worried when we weren’t able to for the first few months - doesn’t mean anything is wrong … it just takes time and when its the right time for you ..inshallah it will happen.

The best answer to all those stupid aunts is, Not planning yet!! Whether you are planning or not, its none of their business to know every single activity in your relationship.

To the people of your same age, I often used to say, “chand charhay ga to qul aalam dekhe ga” or "tum apni sunao… " try to move their question around them rather than getting puzzled or worried.

Some People are really pathetic.

Hira, so do you have a baby now? After how many months you get pregnant? :slight_smile:

I got pregnant after 4 months, i am pregnant right now - due in october inshallah
I had everyone after me as well, “why aren’t you pregnant yet??” - I think that it adds to the stress, esp if you also want to have a baby right away ..and you are trying every month. i had to just zone everyone out and we took time to enjoy our married life, as soon as we gave up the thought that “HAVE TO GET PREGNANT RIGHT AWAY” , i found out I was pregnant lol..

^:k: wish you best of luck with your pregnancy. May it goes smooth throughout :slight_smile:

Oh, I just saw your thread now…the PM I sent you was before seeing this…now I understand your question…I’ll send you another PM.

Thank you!