Weddings on time.

Re: Weddings on time.

The wedding last night also wrapped up around 11:00pm and we were home by 11:30pm.

Also, I think it is one dish in Punjab weddings. There are no food restrictions in Karachi weddings, yet. We had, Biryani, Qorma, Raita, salad, Nan, cold drinks, Gajjar Ka Halwa and Kulfi last night.

December 2004, in Karachi -- almost 5 years ago :D mA

^ MashAllah… May Allah bless u with lots of wonderful years ahead :slight_smile:

Mahismart, yes its in punjab i guess.. heard there are no food restrictions in Islamabad since its the capital of Pakistan :smack: but isn’t it in punjab?
And yes we have the food restrictions in our area…

You have to go by desi standard times.. basically if it's summer, people will say, oh let's not go there before it gets dark.. din mein kon aata hai.. meaning, expect them at 9 pm even if your invitation card says 7 pm.

Our guests were REALLY good.. showed up on time and everything.. it was my inlaws who got late picking up the wedding cake and then getting stuck on the highway due to some accident. My mom had no idea the groom was already at the hotel for photoshoots so she was going around telling everyone that baraat was late probably because dulha was taking his time to get ready :D Later on when she came upstairs, she was like haww you're here, I have been telling people this whole another story.. haha.

@ pareezay
thats so funny lolzzzzz :D

My uncle had his wedding at PC and he's a very time conscious man so he was ready before most of our family and the bride was already in the hall before the baraat even arrived so, everything went according to plan, give or take an hour. We also had to come from another city so he planned everything accordingly :]