a friend of mine bought matching colored cloth to her wedding dupatta color. She had red for shaadi and off white for valima. The cloth was about the length of what a hijaab tends to be and they sewed the cloth to the bottom part of the dupatta that was to cover her hair. Since wedding dupattas tend to be sheer, it solved her problem! :)
^ WIGs are haram to show off ur beauty bhai jaaan .. as it contributes to beauty in some people's opinion .. but even thats halal if u do it infront of ur husband as for fun !!!
wow chemli baji .. realy nice to hear .. i'd say never seen that before .. mashAllah .. but ofcorse segregation is a good idea .. nai to aaap germi se hi ............ :( Allah na kere :P
Oh God! Im SO looking forward to wearing my big haars and pajangla and karray and that tikka attached to the jhumar thinggy… i want my big beaded dress and the glittery eye makeup… u only dress up like this once in ur life, so make the best of it :k:
One of my friends wore a scarf the same colour as her wedding dress except she wore it in such a way so that her earrings showed but her neck was still covered and she wore the necklaces on top. The wedding suit dupatta covered the part of the scarf that covered her hair and all you could really see of the hijab was around her neck and even then it didn't look bad. She looked gorgeous mashallah. I wish I had a photo I could show you but there really are ways to look like a traditional Pakistani bride and still wear a hijab.
Hey darling. Such a co-incidence i just seen the wedding snaps of this girl who did hijab on her wedding. Firstly she looked GORGEUS. So it didn't take away anything...she look wowsie. Khair, i think she had her hijab matching her dupatta and with karhai on it so it looked wedding material not plain....