June 7, 2005, 8:23pm
ok, there are always tons and most common songs for girls to dance to, but what if you’re a girl from the guy’s side?
i’ve never been from the guys side before…what songs do you gals (or guys) suggest?
indian filmi, pakistani pop, whatever…it just has to be something i can understand
thanks!!
Re: wedding songs-when you're from the guys side
anything that has the theme of "I conquered YOU"
"candyshop" by 50 cents
"thong song" by sisco
"get around" by tupac
"It's gettin hot in herrrre" by nelly
"goodies" by ciara
hope that helped. :)
hahahahaha
Re: wedding songs-when you’re from the guys side
LegallyBrown:
hahahahaha
hasnay ki kya baat hai.
it is a wonderful site when a 300 pound desi aunty goes wild as fiddy promises to take her to the candyshop for a taste of the lollipop.
hehehehehehehehehe
stop lanta my stomach hurts
June 8, 2005, 8:53pm
pcg
atlanta-that may be fine if i was stripping or clubbing, but ah, yeah i’m not sooo… (tho those are very fun songs otherwise) just not appropriate at a mehndi…
and thanks for the help guys
Afshi
June 9, 2005, 12:56pm
lemme help...here's what we danced to on my bro's wedding...
me and my sis did: pyara bhaiya mera (kya kehna)
on mehndi: shabba ni shabba (pinjar)
bunch of girls..stick dance: aap ka aana (khushetra)
"""""""": mahive (kal ho na ho)
my sis and I did: sunoji dulhan (hum saath saath hain....but we changed some parts of the song....)
we ddi more songs, but they werent exactly just for the guys side...could be for any side...
hope this helped!
did you really think that I was seriously telling you to play those songs at the wedding.
ahhh, the bollywood generation and the cheap “faaabee” dance numbers that gets performed at the weddings. Am I the only one that thinks it is tacky.
June 9, 2005, 11:33pm
atlanta-it was a joke
i love to dance all sorts of dance, its a passion of mine-that includes desi dancing-desi meaning all South Asian countries
i don't like fighting in my threads esp not over something like bollywood. if you can't say anything useful please dont say anything at all
i didnt know u played different songs depending on whose side your from?!!