I am getting married in April but the preparations for the wedding are already underway. Little trouble though, my fiancee and I agreed on picking one song each as “our” song for the after wedding reception. Just yesterday, I get the email saying she already has a song in mind. I totally freak, as I hadn’t even considered a song. So I need your advice for a real shexy tune, something that is danceable..My financee is a real husna di raniye, so the song has got to match up or else total beyzati. PLEASE throw some suggestions this way..
Shaadi Mubarak :) Now it'd be helpful for guppies to answer your query if you'd narrow down the broad topic. What kind of songs are you looking for? Desi, English, etc?
rajput- how are u? well congrats, babe! i hope u 2 will be very happy inshallah. anyways, i doubt u wanna use this, however, its amusing. Some family friend our’s son just got married. The wedding was separate so women who wore hijab etc (including the bride) could dress how they wanted and dance well the groom came in after a while and he and his bride were dancing (they are arab-arab people often do the nikkah earlier and then a walima, so this was more walima i guess). Well at one point the bride/groom’s families clear the floor and he makes her sit on this chair and on comes Justin Timberlakes “Like I Love You” and he did this whole routine to it. It was so funny but really cute at the same time. Though i don’t know how much ur Amie would like something like that
Samb: abhi thou shaadi bhi nahi hui aur intni accurate predictions..
Sehar: Thanks! Well, actually I don’t really have preference, although desi ones might be popular with the family.
714: Thats so cutee…maybe I copuld use it…I mean it J. Timberlake would definately not go well with Ami jee but hey you gave me an idea for a party with friends my age..Thanks a mill!
Muniya: Who sang that “tera saath hai kithna pyara..” song?? Oh my God, I was thinking of Sukhbir for the song too but I think my song could come up trashy..
*Originally posted by RajputFury: *
714: :) Thats so cutee...maybe I copuld use it...I mean it J. Timberlake would definately not go well with Ami jee but hey you gave me an idea for a party with friends my age..Thanks a mill!
raju-:) no prob. waise i forgot to tell u the BEST part :D this is what made it so scandalous...he started dancing in her lap, shaking his butt and stuff, she was embarrassed and was trying to push him off...we all thought it was hilarious-the mom's not so much :)
arifnawaz: Thanks soo much yaara..any muzik suggestions though??
Tootasitaara: Thanks for the suggestion! I’ll check it out!
Sheraz: yara no punjabi songs…don’t think it’ll go over well with the in-laws, they don’t understand it…YES the monsoon wedding song is definately good, I thought the dude was a bit effeminate in his dance moves so I’ll have to come up with my own numbers
PT: Thanks!! yeh Husna di raniya does mean queen of beauty. I was thinking of “What’s your flava” but unfortunately used that up on her birthday heh.
Adding another language to the pimp arsenal eh? Yeh I have a friend remixing the desert rose song, hopefully he won't ruin it...I actually love that song, one thing though...the arab sounding chick is a dude so whoa there!!