Wedding Refreshment..

So do you guys really eat to your fill??

I saw many a times that people burst towards dining when they hear, "khana khaa lein"..

but me on the other hand waits till everyone lefts.. I even feel shame having too much in my plate.. Oh and I usually eats at home before going to any wedding so I just tastes the food..

what about you guys??

No, I don’t eat much at weddings. Either I’m allergic to most things served or it’s not tasty enough to eat beyond tasting. I’m a picky eater. Waise bhi wahan sukoon se nai khaya jata. Banda ghar aa k sukoon se khata hai. ​​​​​​I usually return and eat something at home.

2 Likes

I’m only there for the food so might as well make the most of it, that said I don’t fill my plate up since that looks bad so I just go for seconds or thirds.

2 Likes

I always wait till the end, when the line is diminished. I do small portions and eat less, not because I’m embarrassed but there’s just so much going on around me.

2 Likes

When we went to Mayan Rivera for the nephews wedding in the all-inclusive resort where they offered amazing unlimited food and drinks 24/7 breakfast literally had hundreds of items, they would serve latte with happy faces drawn in coffee and at the wedding reception dinner the guests still managed to create a chaos, started two lines and no one would budge. Why on earth would you push and shove in a resort where you can eat as much as you like 24/7

2 Likes

I rarely pile up my plate at a wedding or any daawat. You’ll mostly see me with small puddles of salan on my plate. And there’s nothing wrong with the food; it’s just that I don’t have as much of an appetite on such occasions (unless I haven’t eaten all day). Don’t want to waste the food either.

2 Likes

At a wedding I?ll probably eat to my fill…since I only eat at weddings once every few months I?ll eat nicely. Of course I will try to gauge if it looks like food is running out and others haven?t had a chance to eat yet, then I will be more conservative in how much food i will take. Otherwise I will eat well.

2 Likes

Right after dessert is served they all leave showing their true colors that they only came to eat, my sis was saying that their multi-millionaire friends family cost them 500 dollars to feed and they left 20 dollars in the envelope.

2 Likes

Shadi wali biryani itni tasty q hoti hai? :hmmm:
I think Muft hoti hai shyd isliye :bigsmile:

2 Likes

If you are late at reaching the table only shorba is left in Korma and no botti.

2 Likes

I eat as much as I want. If it’s like a buffet where you gotta get up and queue and stuff I find that really annoying. Only ever been to one wedding like that, all other weddings food is brought to the table so that you can eat till your tummy bursts.

The last wedding I remember seeing this woman go out and come back with some empty containers and was putting food in them and then put it into her bag. Thought that was pretty funny cause she didn’t see anything wrong with doing that.

2 Likes

Aap langar data darbar se to nahi kerte?? :hehe:

kidding kidding :stuck_out_tongue:

[quote=““Arcana Cabana””]
I eat as much as I want. If it’s like a buffet where you gotta get up and queue and stuff I find that really annoying. Only ever been to one wedding like that, all other weddings food is brought to the table so that you can eat till your tummy bursts.

The last wedding I remember seeing this woman go out and come back with some empty containers and was putting food in them and then put it into her bag. Thought that was pretty funny cause she didn’t see anything wrong with doing that.

ewww… :eek:

Me same like you

PS: i do not like to attend the weddings … bohat kam kam jata hon :bummer:

:lifey:

I used be to be like that, but now I enjoy the parties as it’s lonely at home..

[quote=““Hakuna Matata””]

:lifey:

I used be to be like that, but now I enjoy the parties as it’s lonely at home..

matlab k apnay liaye larhki talash kar rahay hain aap :hmmm:

mujhe to ghar me rakhi hui bike ya car keys nahi milti larki kahan se milegi.. :mocking:

larhki aor keys mai bohat farq hota hay :hmmm:

opsss.. mujhe nahi maloom tha, thank you aapne bta diya :smiley:

ab shadi ki parties mai keys ko dehaan say daikhna aap :smiley:

2 Likes