Why the hell should I post the pictures or pm you? If you are not ready to trust me as MYK’s real customer, its your problem, not mine. WHATEVER. I SINCERELY HOPE AND PRAY THAT YOU GO THROUGH THE SAME SITUATIONS LIKE I DID, WHEN I CHOSE MYK. (AMEN!!) Probably that would help clarify my point better! Peace out.
Why the hell should I post the pictures or pm you? If you are not ready to trust me as MYK's real customer, its your problem, not mine. WHATEVER. I SINCERELY HOPE AND PRAY THAT YOU GO THROUGH THE SAME SITUATIONS LIKE I DID, WHEN I CHOSE MYK. (AMEN!!) Probably that would help clarify my point better! Peace out.
kindly mail us your email on [email protected]
we will respond you just after your mail .
usually we are responding on same day .
excuse us for delay .
regards
myk studios
I would suggest Allenora- in Gulberg. They were simply outstanding with makeup and they have amazing photogrpahy. Wishing you all the best with your search.
Do not ever go for MYK Studios. Except the CEO, all of the guys working there are non-professional and ill-mannered. Trust me, you would regret if you pick MYK for your function coverage. I wish I had gone for Afaq or Irfan Ahson. People at MYK do not know how to deal with the clients. The company policies suck big time and they use it as a lame excuse. Afaq or Afzl might be a bit expensive but they are worth it. Do not ruin your functions by choosing MYK as your photographers!!!
Really!!! i have booked them for my wedding...im scared now...can u pm some pictures or just tell what happened before its too late
Go to Afzl..a bit pricy..but one can never go wrong with Afzl...
As far as waseem is concerned i love his event coverage..but photoshoot isnt impressive at all..infact it's quite paindu!
GOING for Azfl was the WORST idea anyone ever gave me. They told me they lost my wedding footage since their hardware crashed and they refused to return the money which they took in full. Almost one LAKH.
*If anyone is going to these crooks, then don't pay up. Long as you don't pay, they work and will possibly try to deliver your work to you. But soon as they have money in hand they treat you like trash.
Their work is done by non professional people who have no idea how to wield a camera. I went there since I saw an album they did for a friend three four years ago, that was good. But now their studio is horrendous and their ethics are even worse.
i’m a v. old client of AFZL’s studio … dey were really gr8 n appreciable 2-3 yrs bak but now dey r jst a headache… i also ve got a v. bad experience 4rm dem not 4rm da pix but dey r nt ethically gud so its useless 2 spend money on ppl who dnt respect u … it feels lyk u r paying dem 2 b insulted
i was thinking abt kairos studio as well but i think dere prices r really high coz da photojournalism style shoot tooks 4o thousand of 1 day n running album n videography has separate charges so it da event is of 3/4 days u ll b losing more dan u earn so u shld find a reasonable photographer wid da amount u can pay or is affordable … otherwise dere photography is gr8 i think but not as gr8 as AJ studio’s dere every bride luks lyk a princess
Well, we raised our prices after finding out XXstudio prices! Do give them a call sometime and find out :). However, the turning point was when I found out the charges of a photographer who wanted to be my assistant...He was charging more than what I was charging in May 2011 (what you quoted above)!!! That was the wake up call. It is all a matter of supply and demand. I have bookings extending in to Jan 2012. I would rather do 4 weddings a month and make the same amount of money that I was making when I was doing 8 weddings. Plus it ensures better dresses, better venues, better pay, better QA/QC and better quality of life :).
Can’t believe you actually said that ... you raised your prices because other studios did? That is such a stupid reason and tells us a lot about your character.
So what if an assistance wanted more, hire someone else. I’m sure you would have found someone with equal qualifications and more dedication that would have been in the business not just for the money.
If this was a wakeup call for you, then your post should be a wakeup call for everyone looking for a photographer. Such inconsiderate, selfish and thoughtless so called photographers should not be paid the prices they ask for because it’s not for their talent that they charge but rather because it’s the trend.
I would not have cared if you charged hundred thousand a day because sometimes it’s true that you get what you paid for (not in your case of course) but giving such a lame reason, you should be ashamed
Well, we raised our prices after finding out XXstudio prices! Do give them a call sometime and find out :). However, the turning point was when I found out the charges of a photographer who wanted to be my assistant...He was charging more than what I was charging in May 2011 (what you quoted above)!!! That was the wake up call. It is all a matter of supply and demand. I have bookings extending in to Jan 2012. I would rather do 4 weddings a month and make the same amount of money that I was making when I was doing 8 weddings. Plus it ensures better dresses, better venues, better pay, better QA/QC and better quality of life :).
WELL!!!
With due respect i dnt think a gud work shld b paid more dan ppl can afford ... anyways thts ur opinion i lyk ur work alot but i'm not aashamed in saying tht u r 2 pricey / unafforable 4 me. i think its a so called "tradition" nw 2 take even da skin of da ppl in weddings. even if u go 2 a designer n order a bridal dey ll charge hell out of u ... so yes every 1 doing it n so u r
em not here 2 insult sme 1 so gud luck 4 ur work .
Kairos Ur the best ... please dont listen to what people say '
they say it because they just cant see you becoming so much popular , please dont give reasons of charging high or whatsoever
people will come to you not because of the charges but for quality of work you give them in return , its worth the money :)
your the best and will be the best in Pakistan one day inshAllah :) all dua's with you .
well v all r not here 2 fight on an issuse so plz stop writing all dis on a public forum v r not here 2 make shame of us so stop leg pulling of each other plz
n for kairos i appreciate ur work but tht doesn't mean tht u start pointing on sme 1's character or smething i told u tht i cnt afford u so tht doesnt mean tht u shld start insulting .. dere r almost thousands of paki's here tht r middle class n cnt afford photographers lyk u tht doesnt mean u started being rude wid dem n tell dem tht u r flying high n v cnt catch u ... waisay b garoor or takabur ALLAH pak ko na pasand hai so instead laughing or taunting on others Do watever talent ALLAH ve given u ... here's no 1 being jealous of u its ur insecurity so plz avoid it n stop telling ppl by ur own mouth tht ur work is gr8 if it is ppl ll knw by demselves .. hope u wont create an issue on dis n ll not comment on ppl character's depending on da money dey ve .... GUD LUCK
Wow!!! I was reading this thread since the start and getting good feedback on kairo made me to book you guys. but after reading this post... NO WAY... this was too low dude! When greed comes in the line of work then quality starts to detoriate as well and I guess thats what happened with Afzal.
Anyways still good luck! there are better photographers out there :)
Kairo It is clear from the way you are reacting to these posts that YOU Sir are the one with underlying issues.
I didn't want to say anything after my last comment and I do agree with what barbie doll had said and I did ignore you for a few days but you're on a roll and I had to comment on you again. Also stop saving all the e-mail addresses you're getting, most of them are automated and people usually throw them in Junk folder. So no use saying you have tons of e-mail addresses :)
Here is some advice... of course you don’t have to take it:
You should learn how to take criticisms. You’re not the best in the world (well with your ego you probably think you are) so it’s not the end of the world if someone has something negative to say about you. Rather than fighting like a three year old (sorry to all the three year olds for comparing this guy to you), you should try to improve on the aspect of your business on which you received negative feedback. No one could have damage your business as much as you did by posting the comments you did. You are hurting your own business and please stop being an arse and grow up.
well v all r not here 2 fight on an issuse so plz stop writing all dis on a public forum v r not here 2 make shame of us so stop leg pulling of each other plz
n for kairos i appreciate ur work but tht doesn't mean tht u start pointing on sme 1's character or smething i told u tht i cnt afford u so tht doesnt mean tht u shld start insulting .. dere r almost thousands of paki's here tht r middle class n cnt afford photographers lyk u tht doesnt mean u started being rude wid dem n tell dem tht u r flying high n v cnt catch u ... waisay b garoor or takabur ALLAH pak ko na pasand hai so instead laughing or taunting on others Do watever talent ALLAH ve given u ... here's no 1 being jealous of u its ur insecurity so plz avoid it n stop telling ppl by ur own mouth tht ur work is gr8 if it is ppl ll knw by demselves .. hope u wont create an issue on dis n ll not comment on ppl character's depending on da money dey ve .... GUD LUCK
I am not gonna get in to calling names. It is the issue of fixing my prices and setting my prices however I feel appropriate no matter what u think. You might be living in a bubble. I do not. You can keep on getting paid below the market rate and be delusional enuff to think you have character and are thoughtless...while on the contrary u r being plain dumb.
As far as hurting my business is concerned, I do not care about clients like you who want photography as charity! If someone thinks I am good enough and is willing to pay me what I charge, fine! Else, I am not pushed. As I said, if a year down the road i am still in market you probably will feel even dumber than u r acting right now. Can not believe u r having issues with how free market economy works...basic economics dude! I think I am wasting my time tryin to put sense in ur head.
I sure can take criticism for my work, that is how one evolves but I dont think i need to learn economics from your or be ashamed for making my prices at par with the existing price structure as you proposed. I am even increasing my prices further for the fall season and u can cry your heart out :)!
Again I repeat, the only folks here who have issues with me are the ones who could not end up hiring me. There are few girls here who eventually booked me and their opinion is all that matters to me. U probably need counselling for jealousy issues or need coaching in basic economics.
Keep it up. As I said earlier you're doing wonders for yourself.
BTW Every successful person is not successful because of their talent, dedication, hard work, honesty or moral values. A lot of them are because of corruption, deceit, lies, fraud and by taking advantage of others. So please don’t tell me that if you’re in business a year from now, it means you must be perfect. If that was true than Mr. Zardari who won the election twice already and will most likely win again in 2013 is the greatest thing that happened to Pakistan but we all know that is not true.