wedding night details

How many girls fell in this trap in answering the various different questions from their unmarried friends and cousins or better yet aunties? I for one don’t think that intimate details should be shared at all.. some women tell very proudly.. how did you handle this situation.

For me my husband had made very clear to me that he is a very private person and does not want this information shared one bit.. so to be an obedient wife i just smiled at most questions from aunties and others.. and just said “shukar alhumdulliah everything is okay”

The reason why i ask this is because recently I came across a indian girl that was asking many intimate questions about her private lifestyle from other women around her.. I am not sure this was because she had lots of questions that were unanswered or what but she really wanted to know everything so all the married ladies there were explaining this stuff to her.. i just wondered if times have changed and people have become a bit to open minded or what!!

Re: wedding night details

EWWWW. Why do people even discuss these details....??? This is supposed to be very private, and I would never want to hear anyone elses story.

trap?

hawww hai… do people actually ask about intimate details? Thats totally inappropriate… I would give them a look if they asked me :emmy:
Now, delivery stories I don’t mind sharing :cb:

well the reason why i ask this is because recently I came across a indian girl that was asking many intimate questions about her private lifestyle from other women around her.. I am not sure this was because she had lots of questions that were unanswered or what but she really wanted to know everything so all the married ladies there were explaining this stuff to her.. i just wondered if times have changed and people have become a bit to open minded or what!!

ewwww…how disturbing…how can people ask such questions :smack:

I mean curiosity is a different story. Having a young unmarried girl ask for informational purposes is understandable, but having your aunties, or even worse his aunties or MOM ask is completely unacceptable... and totally disgusting. If my Saas ever asked me that I would die.... EWWWWWWWWWW!!!!

On a lighter note.... this thread has been opened so many times here. I read here once a Saas asked her bahu how everything went and she responded "bohot maza aya tha, aap ko bhi wahan hona chaiyeh tha" LMAOOOOO

ahhhhhhhhh I would faint if my mother in law asked me such question.. I guess I was a bit unlucky in this case as many friends (american) and few aunties asked some interesting questions.

hahahhahaha…wat an answer…loved it :cb:

@DB:omg:

I know right... I'm sure that answer would make the saas faint!!!

hahah funny thread...I am from Turkey and India... so it is funny because my cosns in Turkey are very open about these things.. I remember one of my cosn describing her sister's wedding night.. even if we didn't ask for it.. and she did the same for her wedding.. she just seemed very excited to share it all!!

but in our family.. we are conservative.. got no clue about my sister or cosns from India... and never would want to discuss it with others.. even with my friends... we do not get explicit... just few things ... especially from unmarried girls and their fears... well...so nothing out blatant...

but my my what a comeback to the sasumaa!! ahahahah.. i will keep that in mind for anyone who asks me :P i know my friends will ahahaha because they are besharam ahahahaha

Exactly. there is no need to discuss details. Just share bullet points and that should be it.

It’s just creepy if an aunty is asking :rolleyes:

Hahahahha :omg:.

LMAOOOOO

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL TOO FUNNY!!!!!!!!!

I've even heard that the reason for the naashta tradition (you know where the girl's sisters and female cousins bring breakfast for the bride the morning after the wedding) is so that they can ask her questions about how the wedding night went. Eeew....how awkward.

^The above response....followed by a "ppssssht" and rolling of the eyes....should shut the nosy women up.

I clicked on this thread for all the wrong reasons. Wrong title coolgirl :barbie:

:rotfl: :rotfl:

ya kaheen khanay ke dawat pa tu nahi gai howi thee :cb: