When my wedding was being planned, the phrase I often heard was that everybody will remember two things–the bride and the food, and less so the decoration, stage, entertainment etc… And I have seen it happen, where people still talk about so and so’s wedding that happened 10 years ago and how amazing the food was or how beautiful the bride was…
Has anybody else heard of this or seen this happening (that food is one of the most important things at a wedding)? Was it an important part of your wedding?
Recently an aunt of mine told me people should not go for PC, Avari or Royal Palm. She said "wahan ka khana acha nahi hota aur log hamesha khana yaad rakhte hain'. Lol
Everyone always talks about the food and the bride. I have to admit when we are coming back from the wedding it always something along the lines "the bride was ...." "wow did you taste the ....." etc
lol, so true! we've been married 2 years now (alh) and there is STILL people who come up to us to tell us how awesome our wedding catering was and how great we looked. :)
lol that's the same with us............no matter if the wedding was a family wedding or just some distant friends the only thing that is talked about afterwards is the food and how the couple looked esp the bride
people still talk about how amazing the food was at my mamu's wedding....especially the tandoori naan and chicken karahi. The khandaan and family friends STILL bring it up randomly in conversation....
..... my mamu's daughter is getting married december 2011...................... lol.
So yea. i definitely think that food is one of the main things people remember/talk about. And yes.. the other is the bride. Great... the pressure is on for me :/
I think the most important thing of wedding is how you manage the arrangements and entertainment halla gulla, bhangra , decore music etc. Food is also very important but due to one dish menu it is very easy to select the menu. khana tu sab apna ghar mein bhi kha leta hain...