Hi, i am new to this forum. i am getting married in dec (InshaAllah) in Karachi. I am not pakistani and i don’t know much about the bridal fashion (dresses and jewellery) that will be in at that time. I have been browsing this forum and i kind of, like this jewellery set below. can anyone tell me how much this kind of set can cost in pakistan. I am intending to make only one set. thks
Re: wedding jewellery
hey lovely mia
congrats on ur upcoming wedding .. well fashion in pakistan chnages every year , however bridal dresses come in all sorts of fashions u can get one taylor made to suit ur tastes so dun worry also d same goes for jewellerry .. if u take this picture wid u to d jeweller he will make a set for u exaclty like this .. or maybe even better.. the price range will be high i think a gold set will cost 1000 - 1500 UK pounds
so good luck and have fun , i will be in pak in dec tooo bt in islamabad ..
as for bridal dresses dey cn be nefin from 30,000 to 1 lakh rupees
thats a beautiful set, u must show pics of ur wedding.
congratulations btw
x
hi lovelymia, thats a beautifu set but sorry have ni idea of how uch it will cost but congratulations for the wedding........
Congratulations!
I think this whole set costs around 2 lakh.
where r u from mia ?
hi all, thanks alot. i am from Mauritius.
i c,,,u never been to pakistan arent u ?wut i m tryin to say it would be better to no tht do u want ur weddin totally pakistani traditionally arranged or according to ur place?
it ll helps u a lot to no wut kind of gatherin u r havin b.coz if u r havin totally pak community den pakistani bridal jewellry luk fantastic but if u r havin u community in majority den it wnt luk nice ,gt it wu ti mean !hope u do ....
well, we have all decided to have a traditional pakistani wedding. Luckily, my future in laws are taking care of all the arrangements. I just need to select the jewellery set and in-laws will get it done for me in pakistan itself. But i am keeping the wedding dress last coz i will like to buy it myself. I don't know much about the ceremonies that normally takes place in pakistan for a wedding. i will just listen to watver groom's side will ask me to do.
^ r u plannin to set ur wedding ceremonies in pakistan ?
if yes den it ll be great try bridal outfits thread ,check it so u can gt to no wut paki brides r usually wear ,im sure u ll gt all answers ..
i'd say 2 lakhs as well
1- 2 lakhs i think
Its quite expensive. Normally in my country, we don't make heavy sets. We make only one golden set around maximum one lakh. I heard that gold sets with stones are quite in nowadays in pakistan. Are they cheaper?
this given gold set in under one lac becoz my aunt's has same set n she gt it in under lac ,rupees
Thanks torquisepari, i am a little relieved. Atleast now i can hope to reduce my expenses on gold. I don't like gold that much anyways.
^even i dnt ve any interest in golds but due to our wedding traditions i ve to wear it on my wedding ,i m also gettin married in aug 2007./in lahore
Its very near. Congrats!
thanks same to u .