Wedding invitation cards

but still you want to spend the money rather then donation :aq:

Re: Wedding invitation cards

donation into bridal account should come from the boy’s side :rotfl:

:nahi: please do not treat your hubby/faince’ as an ATM.

^ it was a joke...you know, ha ha hee hee :)

i have jus ordered my invitations from pakistan as they worked out quite expensive it got from here :S

TLK, I love to agree with you but all this stuff + lots of jahaiz = respect in susraal

I can totally understand where your coming from.....one day last year we opened the door of our house and standing there are ladies all decked out with mehndi plates in their hands and basically they were inviting people by going to their house and giving people these banging mehndi plates that were all decorated...its seriously felt like a barat came to our house or something......while it may be cute but to do all that for a mehndi invite seemed a bit too much.......by the way this wasn't in Pakistan

Actually I can understand doing that for a few close relatives or friends, I know I would have loved to do that. But for everyone else, simple invites will suffice.

Maybe this is off topic but that feeling I got wheN i saw the names on the invitation and especialy the “nikkah” and “rukhsati” on the card…that feeling cant be replicated :wub:

Ok for my elder brother and sister I was the one who printed these cards . Honestly these people make so much money on it . I went to Urdu bazar in Rawalpindi and bought the plain while cards from there . Then went to printing press and created a simple design in black and white , and got them printed . From same place I also bought white envelopes . I think it cost me around like Rs. 5-6 per card .

My suggestion , don't waste money on it . In the end people will just read it and throw that away . Keep it simple , and cheap .

I also tried convincing my family of the same, but at the same time, there are certain rasme and traditions that are upheld from holding a mehndi which my parents argued back and I realized that those traditions were important to them. So we decided to do a small mehndi from home, almost like a dholkie, where we still save and everybody is happy. :)

I think people are watching too many movies nowadays and everything is turning into a desi movie. On one side, Americans have drive through wedding chapels in Las Vegas and on the other hand, we have bunch of dressed up ladies going from door to door, distributing mehndi platters, talk about the extremes :hehe:

what's wrong with a phone call? jeez

^ Its good for things to be in writing. With phone calls, people can later forget the day/date/time/venue and all.

Lol at the phone calls. Wait till you get married cricketplaya. We mailed my walima card to a relative who whined why it wasnt hand delivered. Then the same relative had a fight because they werent e/mailed my sister's wedding card which was in another country and they weren't going to show up anyways. So yeah.

we made my brothers Valima invitations at home and they turned out great. everyone liked em.

that's soo good. I hope I end up doing the same as you InshAllah. Nothing too extravagant and trying my best to keep it as Islamic as possible :)

Ladies, I am really impressed with all of you. We need more of you gals in our society.

lol :smiley:

:snooty: i aint inviting family/friends never called or said salams … part of it is me being kanjoos but so what is my wedding :smiley:

TLK mamo this is not only in Pakistan but here in Dubai too and it is not only for Pakistanis. Rich Pakistanis, Indians, Bangladeshis, Goray everything is going for extremely expensive wedding invitations although I must say I don't mind receiving them. They do look awesome. However very expensive.

Are not you the one who wanted bhabi to wear burqa on your wedding day .. bohut hee kanjoos aadmi ho yaar eeman se