wedding in multan.....a big problem! :(

hi everyone…
i live in karachi but ma wedding will take place in multan till march 2009 INSHALLAH…
havin wedding there is a complex problem as there arent any gud salons and photography studios…if anyone frm multan can guide me…i seriously need help :frowning: plz…

Re: wedding in multan.....a big problem! :(

If you live in karachi, the best thing to do is to take a short trip to Multan. Take your mom or sis or cousin and a friend and go to Multan. Look for things you will need. Check out the parlors etc. And best thing --ask the locals.
Also, if your in laws are from Multan, ask them. If you have a sister in law, ask her. They will be your best guides since they live there. (Like locals)

I live in the US and my wedding is in Jan '09 in Lahore. Although I was born & raised in Lahore, I havent been back home in 7 years and feel so out of touch. And even so, I am going to Lahore in November to check everything out before I go for the wedding. It just helps. Plus I'm an organizational freak and need perfection. haha. But seriously, unless you know see what you're doing for urself, you wont get peace of mind.
Good luck girlie!

Reeb, Cosmos and Allenora are in Multan and are pretty good! And just about an hour away there's Rebecca who does great bridal makeup and photography.

i know abt cosmos,depilex,sleek by annie and alle'nora there...
i had ma engagement makeup frm depilex and it wuz a bad experience...
where is Rebecca located in multan?

thanks fur replying at ma thread gina and mr.president and thanx fur ur advices :)

My cousin is getting married in Multan in a few weeks and she's from the UK. They have had a bunch of trips to pakistan recently to get everything sorted. Last time the went they checked out parlours and didn't like anything. AlleNora was apparently really dirty and unhygienic. My own in-laws live in Multan and i have seen many Cosmos brides and they only have one method - to paint the bride as white as snow and then do makeup the same colour as the outfit including the lipstick and blusher.
Anyway, it depends what you want, she wanted a natural base and not to be made lighter and to have makeup that is coordinated and takes her features into account - she couldn't find it in Multan so we are doing her makeup ourselves.

Dunno about photography studios though. If anyone has any good suggestions I'd like to hear too. So far her and her hubby are gonna have a photoshoot when they come back to the UK coz trying to find someone good there seems like too much hassle.

I had my Barrat makeup done in Multan it was done at cosmos and they did a very good job. Was not heavy looking at all very natural looking mayb coz of the fact that i got married in the day so makeup was alot more lighter than normal evening makeup. However i was very happy with the outcome i also had a photoshoot at the parlour my pictures are not ready yet.
I also had my makeup done there when it was my nikkah that was also amazing.
sajiah did my makeup on both occasions she is the owner of the parlour.

ahan.... ill hv ma wedding in multan and valima in pindi or isd...
i hv heard that alle'nora gives a lahori touch to brides.... wot do u say?
ma complexion is fair and i dun prefer heavy base makeup at all...
there is a risk in guin at new salons coz u dunu wot u mite turn out to be :o
i just hope fur the best!
acha can u plz tell me the rate of cosmos bridal package with services?

to stoppit....

clifton studios at multan cantt is very famous for photography...
i had ma childhood photoshoots frm there and it wus awesome....
do check out their studio

i've seen several brides by Depilex in Multan and they were really good with bridals, perhaps u're engagement makeup was very light? Cosmos does nice photography. Rebecca is in Bahawalpur which is just abt 40 mins away. Do give them a call and find out.

to gina...
nooo ma makeup was very heavy....the eye makeup was awesome but the depilex owner had some prb in applying base to ma skin as ma skin is very dry... usne mujhe pooraa cake bana dia tha :@ ill do check out rebeccas....

That's prolly why reeb, if u're skin is dry and flaky there's not much choice you leave the beauticians with. Condition u're skin well in advance.

My cousin's wife got ready at Allenora's in Multan. The makeup looked really nice especially for the Walima. She had a package which included a photoshoot. However I do agree that the condition of the main salon wasn't that great with ants on the floor, but upstairs was better.

i think ma skin isnt dat dry....these kind of problems r with wich beauticians actually deal with...everyones skin is different and gud beauticians know how to tackle with such problems...:o iv dcided dat ill go fur cosmos and for photography ill go for clifton studios....

Reeb, YOUR skin condition isn't the beauticians problem! Make sure you prime and prep and condition u're skin before going to the parlour. And at the last moment nothing can help with dry/flaky skin.. it causes makeup to look chalky and grey.

actually i had ma facial 5,6 days bfore ma engagement...may b this was early ...i wud hv had it 2,3 days bfore..isnt it?:(

If you know you have extremely dry skin, begin treating it well in advance use Vitamin E oil and good/heavy moisturizers. U're skin has to be in great condition for the makeup to look great. Dry/patchy/flaky skin is a beauticians worst nightmare cuz the foundation and base "bleeds" into the dry skin and makes it grey and dull.

^ A night cream makes a world of difference for dry skin.

thanks for such nice advices....
ill surely act upon them...

Have there been any updates since then in Multan regarding wedding photography? It seems that Multan isn't up to speed with Lahore/Isl when it comes to wedding photos and how to take them. Any help would be great. x

No update? x