wedding in Karachi - nothing prepared

Hello All,

I am from Uk, My wedding is in Feb 2011 InshaAllah in karachi and nothing is done yet - I MEAN NOTHING…

I have chosen an outfit, I spoke to prototype and she is a lovely lady but as she is in Lahore I’m still considering if I should or shouldn’t. SairaJi is NOT responding at all so Im getting quite annoyed with her… Prototype if you’re reading this, I am emailing you very soon with my new outfit…

I’m having a very small wedding around 80 people. with just my family and some friends.

I need BIG HELP with this SMALL wedding.

please could somebody guide me…

I dont want to spend too much because I will have another ceremony here in Uk InshaAllah..

Outfit - I know what I want, I just need someone who will make it.. Somebody who makes real quality outfits at reasonable prices.

Jewellery - I want simple kundan style jewellery where in karachi can I get this again good quality stuff but veryy reasonable prices..

Makeup - I am choosing ANAM in karaschi as she charges 7000 rupees and I like her work

Venue for 80 people - please please help

Food - help what is a normal wedding venue???

Cake - I don’t like the taste of cakes in Pakistan (sorry please don’t be offended) is there anyone in karachi who can make beautiful wedding cakes like UK???

I would appreciate anybody’s input

ThankYou x

Millie are u so stressed feb 2011 has gone hehe u mean 2012.? hugs hehe im going karachi next yr also to do some wedding shopping so id love to see some feedbak on ur thread for ideas.! Inshallah ul get everything sorted and have an amazing day xx

Re: wedding in Karachi - nothing prepared

yes its true, she is really stressed :)..............
hey millie dont worry about that.... as far as ur outfit is concerned I am sure their are other designers as well who r home based and do a good job in Karachi. U can visit Bazar section for that info.......

About jewellery......... it depends on where ur residence is, as u can go to Gulf market near 3 talwar for that, there are many good shops there for kundan ones and also if u live in Karachi east go to Hyderi market for that......

For make up if ur budget is low visit Shella's at Gulshan block 5. Her make over is owsum and her charges are low too....... You can visit her parlour to discuss with her.

For cakes dear, Karachiets are now learning to bake french desserts :). There are many bakeries now in Karachi that bakes good quality of cakes, themed cakes and HQ cakes. Go to Zamzama street or DHA, but they will b expensive. There are many homebased ladies too who bake themed cakes at home. U can search for them at FB.

For food and venue, tell us ur location first :)

anam is charging 15k dear!

Wow you guys *you replied :)

Yes i am super stressed... it is feb 2012 hahaha
what is bazaar section?? i so dont know how to use this site... i didnt even know you guys replied to my thread...
my location? i guess i will be staying in a hotel in karachi - dont know which one... so i will go to all the places you guys suggest here lol...

Anam charges 15k? wow her fb page shows 7k? kher hai as long as she does a good job that lasts but guppies makeup is the least of my issues..
i need a venue to begin with looool then work my way round from there

the wedding outfit... Oh my ALLAH!!!!!! lol ok guppies seriously i do not want to spend more than 50k on my outfit i'm just gonna wear it once... WHO DO YOU GUYS TRUST IN KARACHI????? good quality work with fantastic cutting???? help help help!!!!

Tell me whats are would u prefer for the venue ??

erm i just want a nice safe venue for 80 guests... i have just seen CASAMENTO at North Nazi mabad (its the only one I can find with a website) but it doesn't state what their seating capacity is... will it be too big for 80 guests... also they cater but is the food nice?

hiya, is DHA defence?? sorry i dont know much about pakistan... I just want a decent looking and tasting cake :)
The jewellery places you have mentioned, artificial right?? that is what I want - artificial...

thankyou

Gupppiiieeesss...

Thankyou for all you feedback ... I finally don't feel alone in my crazy escapade.... lol xxx

Awaiting more feedback

Millie xx

Safe areas are Defence and Clifton. Defence Creek Club safety/ affordability wise.
Gulshan e iqbal: Faran Club innear (Cricket )National Stadium
North Nazimabad. The place is full of very nice / affordable marriage lawns/halls
Try to book the venue/ parlour near to ur residance or both should be not too far from ur residing place (to save the travelling time)
You can find the Bazar Section on the main page of Paklinks click and and do visit its Classified section as well.
Link to Bazarhttp://www.paklinks.com/gs/bazaar-talk/
Link to classified Section mayb u can get an idea about ur wedding outfit I found some very good in this thread.l http://www.paklinks.com/gs/classified-ads/532153-panache-by-aiman-some-of-my-designs.html

For Cakes: Pie in the Sky, Hobnob, Masooms in (defence) United. U can order with ur requirement

Do Private Messege me if need any info and help. Most welcome.

Don't worry about the outfit. You will have a much better selection of outfits (and better prices) when you are in Karachi itself. Minor adjustments don't take long at all.

So as long as you know where to go, I'm sure you will find something within a day or two of shopping.

Thankyou so much :slight_smile: you’re a star and yes thankyou, I will pm you if I have any questions :slight_smile:

Minor adjustments :( I wish I'm 5ft 9 and I'm no where near a skinny super model so I thought custom made outfits would be the answer right? And I don't have a clue where to go

millie84.... millie what u want for your wedding do let em know i can help you in this matter. do let me know about your price range as well. i will deliver all the stuff to u on time. my email id is [email protected]. i am in the same field. have trust i will assure the you will get the best thing with given time period. i m working on formal,semi formal and bridal dresses. u can check out my outlet is in zamaza karachi lane 6, named as fayon. and now m working over here in scarborough. me and my husband are in the same business. thnaks

you're in england??? pm ur fone number to me please

Zamzama has pretty good cakes, go to anywhere in Clifton and Defence for a good cake but they will cost a lot too.

Here's a list for a few wedding cake bakers

[TABLE="width: 100%"]

**DESSERTS - THE PASTRY SHOP
**Shop No. 3, 24-C, 4th Commercial Lane, Zamzama
Phase 5, D.H.A.
Karachi, Pakistan.
Tel: (92-21) 3-583-5171

[HR][/HR][TABLE="width: 100%"]

DILSHAD HAJI**
**Karachi, Pakistan.
Tel: (92-21) 0333-214-3299

[HR][/HR][TABLE="width: 100%"]