Wedding in Karachi cost, details

As i am new I need help if i post here right or no but please if some one has idea of ESTIMATE OF SHADI IN KARACHI,
Shadi dress, jewllrey , Dinner , Hall estimate and other things
If you rent car for 15 days how much that cost I have no idea I just want some estimate before going and which color is IN right now for shadi and walima…
Thank you so much for help
Kajul

Re: HELP IN ESTIMATE OF WEDDING

ok everyone has different budget. I know people who ahve spent 20 lakhs on a wedding and i know some you spent 2 lakhs total. It all depends on how much you want to spend.
Dresses range from 10,000 rupees all the way to 10lakhs.
Get a budget from your parents and then find things according to that. Im sure once you have that people here on this forum can guide on what to get and from where.

5 Lakh I don't want spent too much so in 5 Lackh can you arrange Hall arrangement Dinner and all shoping of Dress Jewel and etc shadi things.... 300 people to invite.And really I have np idea ,Thanks for all who reply finally I can get some answer first I don;t know how to post now atleast I can see please give your ideas......

dear nowdays is difficult or almost impossible to arrange wedding in 5 lakhs.first of all gold is very expensive.secondly for 300 guests dinner with hall rent will be on average 2 laks.but it also depends on ur menu n hall type.cost on dress also depends on which type of dresses do u like etc.

I think the whole thing can be done in 5 lakhs but it wotn include the gold. I believe a bridal gold set would be atleast 2 lakhs itself. You can get a nice heavy aritifical set which is gold plated. That also has different varieties. I have seen some for 6,000 and some for 25,000.
As far as the venue is concerned, i believe it will be somewhere from 30-50 thousand just for the hall, wont include the food.
I think the cheapest menus start at about 400per head.
I would say you should start looking at wedding venues now. There are tons of wedding halls and gardens in karachi, you can find it easily.
You can get bridal outfits for 25,000. I got mine for 30,000, i designed it myself and really liked it. Go to Tariq road, bahadurabad and hyderi. You'll need to search it and spend few days looking around because theres just so much variety and all different prices.

My wedding will be in few months and estimate cost is coming out to be around 4 lakhs. So yes it's possible to do in 5 lakhs.
I'm having about 500 guests, and the cost of food plus hall and everythign is about 350,000. Then im having mayun, mehndi at home which will include catering but i havn't calculatd that yet. It shouldn't be more than maybe around 20,000 or so.
So don't be discouraged, 5 lakhs is enough.

Hey guys - how much would 1 lakh be in terms of GBP?

^ I think its round £800 these days

Thank you aminas

Wedding in Karachi cost, details

Hi,

My sis will inshallah get married in about 2-3 years. We live in Toronto at the moment and we would like to have the shaadi in Karachi. I just wanted a brief idea about the costs involved so that we can start saving up. Hopefully the exchange rate will help!

We would like it to be indoors but of course that depends on the budget.
We know of a couple of places: Avari (indoors and poolside), PC, Sheraton....do you people know of any other good places?? Can you guys help me out with following costs for Avari, PC and any other good places:

• Venue cost:..........
  • Decorations cost: (wedding planners???).........
  • Food cost: around 800-1000 people (Hanif Rajput, La Roche...any others).......

(I've heard some places also have a combined cost for the 3 costs above)

• Good Photography/Video:..........
  • Clothes: avg amount spent..........
  • Jewelery: avg amount spent.........
  • TOTAL:...........................................

I would really appreciate it if you guys help me out. Thanks!

And one more thing: when is the best time to get married?

• Summer: May?, June?, July?, August?
  • Winter: December?

I've heard this decision is extremely important because in rainy seasons, many ppl don't show up due to blockages and traffic jams.

Thanks once again!