Wedding in dec jan and really freaked out!!! helpp

Hey salammmm ppl of the world.
K i really need help.. i just got nikkafied in dec 2008 Allhumdullah. and now inshAllah my shaadi will b in paki on either mid of dec or 1st week of jan (considering the 10 days after muharram thing). I live in canada..and i have NO idea on what to do for my shaadi in paki because i know nothing about pakistan.. i heard “sadabahar” is nice for mehndi.. but i dunt even know if they have a hall or do they make tents.. I wanted a tent lawn thing for my mehndi and make it have a punjabi style theme or so..i also need a dance stage and a GOODDDD DJJ…does anyone know anyone who does that? any pics or info and all.. and for baraat i wanted to do it in “pc” coz my ferinds recently got married there and had nothig but good things to say abt dat place..what do you guys think? i dont have any pics of the halls or any info..help with taht plzz.. my valima,my inlaws r handling..so no woories there.. but for mehndi and baraat i dunt no wt too do :(:(. i need infos with pics "(if possible) PLZ AND THANKU..
lol i also dont knoww anything abt video and photography in pakistan…any suggestions.. i want a really gud one.. with all effects and stuff.. nothing boring.. i saw some videos of freinds..and dey were just ordinary..it wasnt something differentt…can u help me with tha too..lolll.. some one who does highlights of events. how the coupld met(somthing funny) xecellent coverage..of bridegroom..hall decor..ppl everything..lol
andd makeup?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!:s:S my ferinds r tellin me that theres a salon called “nabila” and say its really gud.. but noone has pics:(:frowning: i want natural makeup with netural everything but dramticcc eyes..lol anyone have any sugguestion?? any pics or soo? PLZZ HELPP.. PLZ N THANKYOU:d

Re: Wedding in dec jan and really freaked out!!! helpp

and o yes my shaadi is in karachi :) :D

I am in the same shoes as you. Help someone!

would u be going to pak for shopping? cauzz I might go this summer.

ye inshAllah my mom will b going in the summer.. so i bacisally told her wt i want....but everything else is a MESS !!:( :'(

noone is helping :(

marvi87, Congrats on your upcoming marriage!

There are many threads for Karachi brides that include shopping (both general and bridal), makeup, venues and photographers. Please do a search and you’ll def find loads of info.

• If you can, hire a wedding planner to carry out your specific instructions.

• Marriot, Pearl Continental, Sheraton, Avari Towers, Acropolis, DHA golf course, Ramada Plaza and Sadabahar are all really great wedding veneues in Karachi. You have to do the booking before the wedding season starts here as the prices are jacked up when the season starts. Browse these links for more info:

.:: SADABAHAR CATERING COMPANY ::. Home](http://www.sadabaharwedding.com/)

Karachi Marriott Hotel: Social and wedding planning services in Karachi

Acropolis Lawn and Marriage Hall of Karachi

Arena of Karachi

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/304043-wedding-karachi.html

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/276596-acropolis-other-wedding-venues.html

Account of a Valima at PC:

Joe’s Ramblings: Hani and Mahwish’s 2nd Wedding Reception

• As for the photographers, Studio 9, Munna Mushtaq, Rehan Omer Dada, Sam Jamasji and Amean J are big names with a high price bracket and quality work. It also really depends on your budget, if you are on a budget then you can go to Hakim & Sons, Dossani’s Studio, Jimmy’s, Azi’s, Digi clip, St. Valentine’s, Kashif Rashid, Shah Kazmi and they don’t charge as much as the ones mentioned earlier either.

• Go to Sabs if you want natural makeup with netural everything but dramatic eyes. Nabila’s is good, too. You won’t find any real brides’ pics as no one wants their personal pics distributed everywhere. Browse this link for more advice on makeup:

bridal makeup in karachi

Hope this helps. :slight_smile:

marvi u need to book pc atleast 4 montsh b4 your wedding otherwise u cant get a date in any of teh hall specially n ballrooms.i gues su wana book ballroom not marque or nay other place.i personally visited ball room and i like it .they have so many menu as well and it will cost u atleast 1000 per person with tax.i m not sure about its food

u ask yr freind about food and do tell me as well about it taste cuz i havent been to pc wedding for 6 months now.dont know about recnt taste of it food now

i personally seen work of studio nine,rehan omer data. stunio 9 is cheaper then omer data he charges around 70 k per day and studio 9 around 50 per day but depend how mnay pic sand potraits u want..thsi price is for some fix amount of pics and video .

make up i like sabs,allenora by anny,depilex

mahismart.. thanks for much for the info.. i will denftly look into it..
suhaina....i did check for the hall in dec..and the booked.. so gonna do the wedding inshallah in the last two weeks of jan depending which hall is avaiable.. i saw the ballroom..which i think was located inside the hotel.. it was preety..thats where my ferind had her barraat..and she her valima in pc too..but it was outsite the hotel.. dat was preety too but i think inside wud b better.. she told me the food is really gud and she defntlyy recommds it... now i was wondering.. with pc do they have poolside buffett or soo?? my cozn got married in avarii..and she had poolside buffet..soo beautifulll..wud pc have dat too???

and with pics..i heardd studio 9 doesnt really do a gud job with pics..and omer dada is average?? is that true? i basically want my pix to look like a model flimi photo shoot:P ehehe i mean hey u get married once in ur live (hopefully) hehehe.. u shud go all out..lol

and i forgot stage and hall charges are extra..this 1000?person is just for food and tables etc .talking about pc

wel pc made a big marque at poolside ...havent seen it even told that they just made a marque at ppolside and finish there pool.

yes ball room is very near from entarnce located at right side opposite dilkusha

well then u can check all photograhers in real.i mean aks yr mom to viist them and see there work

whta i think is (kabhi big phograher se bhi mistake hoskati hia aur har dafa bhi awesome pics nahi le sakta aur kabhi kal ka bacha bhi piece of art pic le sakta hai) so ist all depend on luck rest u can satisfy yourself by hiring best :)

oh yes if u have great budget and can afford flight ticket,hotel room and extra charge then normal u can request shazad raza from athershazad to coem down to karachi and do yr photoshoot not sure that they do videograhy aswell.

i hope u know shazad raza doen so mnay model photoshoots in all leading magazines like brides n you,me my wedidng libas vogue etc from years now

thanks suhaina.. i will denfltyy tell mom to check it out.. and i think marque is the one outside the hotel.. its like a BIGGGGGGGGGG massive tent..loll but then the shaadi needs to be for ppl over 500 or so..lol lets see what happens

and btw u booked hall in pc alredy or will book it in dec 09? i didnt get

You should book the hall atleast 4 months before the wedding, not 2 weeks before. The big ones do get their bookings well in advance. Personally, I don’t like the quality of food at PC. Are you going to hire a caterer from outside?

Contact the hotels and ask whether they can accomodate poolside weddings in December. It would be cold then, so I don’t think that would be a good idea.

I don’t know but **Acropolis **coms to mind whenever I read your queries. I think it will suit your taste much better than PC. If $$price$$ is not an issue for you, then go for it. It looks divine.
Here are a few photos:

**Rehan Omer Dada - **He is a renowned Fashion, Commercial, Wedding Photographer and has worked for various Fashion Magazines like VOGUE, SHE, JEWEL TIMES, INSTEP, BEAUTY, MAG PAKISTAN, FASHION, DIVA and many others.

Tel:
021-4981391

Cell:
0333 2188820

Rs.80,000 for the Bridal Shoot which includes 40-50 best shots in various sizes
Rs.85 per pic of event coverage
Rs.10,000 per day of video coverage

Find “ROD - Rehan Omer Dada” on Orkut and Facebook as well for more.

Facebook link:
ROD - Rehan Omer Dada | Facebook

He was the official photographer of a guppan, sumorani’s wedding and she loved his work. He has also photographed Sunita Marshall, Mani and Hira and possibly Nadia Hussain’s weddings. I think these moodels must have liked something that is why he was hired.

Acropolis is supposed to be closing this month, thats what I've heard cause my mil wanted to book it for my mehndi in December, so I wouldnt plan on being able to get it....although youre right mahismart, it really is gorgeous!

Congrats on your upcoming wedding! :slight_smile:

I went to Nabila’s for my makeup and I was happy with the results very much…I wanted exactly what you are looking for and they delivered just that…All you have to do is tell them what you want exactly…I booked with the lady named Bushra…I was the first one to get my makeup done from there and my cousins have been going to her ever since… =)

As for PC, Sheraton and other hotels…I was getting married in Dec 07 and I called them in Mar/Apr to book the halls…and they said since Dec/jan is the busiest wedding season…they take bookings an year and a half in advance…so u better hurry!

You should definitely check out Defence and Marina clubs in Defence…a few of my cousins got married there and the arrangements were fabulous…

I went with Studio 9 for photography…and I was happy with my pictures…they have opened up another studio by the name of AJ studios…in Zamzama and I heard they are pretty good too…
:: AJ Studio ::](http://www.ajstudio.com.pk)

Is acropolis also know as WHITE HOUSE? Where is this location?

I heard it was closing down in April? Is this trueeeee- please let me know.