Re: my husband
What's the problem?
my parents give him a gold ring of any precious stone and RADO watch ,that’s why i bought platinum bracelet for him,he will wear this because this is my gift.and he love me alot that’s why i wish i should gift him one more thing.ur suggestion is nice .plz give any other option
Hmmm, some thing on similar lines of ‘platinum bracelet’ :halo:
If I was your husband in question then you would be better of in keeping the reciept handy and search for the nearest ‘Tissot’ showroom for a nice and simple rectangle analogue brown leather strap waaatch!
But than again you might question the gift I baaought for you ? ![]()
Actually he chose it, i just chose myself to be the one to give it to him ![]()
You don’t think its nice to give someone something that they will definitely love and use? Just because you give material gifts doesnt make one’s love for thier partner any less or superficial. ![]()
^ You won’t understand :halo:
You won’t understand either … ![]()
Go ahead, by him a disc man, a stereo music player an old record player or whatever…
^no matter how good of a wife u have, i dun think she’ll be very happy wiht you if you never buy her a gift you stingy person ![]()
congratulations on getting wed. :>
wedding is a life long commitment and to symbolize that, give him something which he will use in his every day routine to work.
once u are wed, decorate ur home with nice snaps of urselves or him on every passing moment of joy in ur lives together.
a signature pen that has his initials or a nice watch to remind him of passing time & to be home on time :>
or a cologne which he will like, is a very good gift. comfort is a obviously important for someone who cares for u.
you can give him, the surprise of being that emotional, spirtual, intellectual and physical company which he cannot get enough of... in a nut shell, a pleasant change in his person due to ur presence around him, for all the times to come - happy or sad, easy or tough. good luck and all the best,
Dushi
Please explain why it is objectionable.
blackrose – to me the gift should be something that the person receiving the gift would be excited and happy to use. i’m sure your husband will be happy to wear something that you’ve given him, but if he doesn’t usually wear bracelets i don’t think i would’ve given him one. i do think the watch is a nice idea.
Okay yaar, I am a crapy person
And my wife will not be happy
(although I didn’t say I won’t buy a gift to her)
But unfortunately, I do not find any touching expression of affection of love in the gift you proposed, “an ipod” or those proposed by others … For me, things cannot convey the message of love which is priceless. I don’t understand spending so much money to express something which can be done in a simple smile, in simple words and simple manner, even in dire silence…
I am not saying don’t buy any gift, sure, it is good. I’ll do that too.
I hope you got my point…
Ahhhhh
Here you go. ![]()
Even the gifts you proposed, make sense to me …
acha ji,
perhaee tow nahee ho rahee.
he never like to wear watch and ring all the time that's why i choose a light platinum bracelet for him which is very light and he loves to wear it with my hands.the best gift for him is me his love.i agree with users tht material goods r not the best gift for the person u love .but i also want to give him some material good .
these guys are lying, they love gifts just as much as we do
but guys like more sensual gifts than materialistic ones
why dont you make up a cute diary or buy a small one and recall and write down on each page a thing you like about him ? i did it for 'mine' just without any occasion..made a diary type thingy by stapling together 59 pages and decorating the frong page,with a 'preface' on the 2nd one that it's been 59 weeks since we met and here are 59 things/occasions when i loved you the most..and then it took me 2 weeks to recall such situations,things about his nature,etc on rough papers and the i wrote them down in that diary..one on each page..decorated some of the pages nicely with coloured pens,glitters,etc and gave it to him packed ! he is usually not very excited about gifts..and he opened that one a day later (if it was me,i would have torn open it right the moment he left :( ) but he really loved it and was surprised at it ! and guess what ? he told me to make another one about the things i DISLIKE/disliked about him..:P so that he avoids doing those again.. i took it a chance to wash away anything i liked less about him.. hows that ? faida ho gya mera !!
Don't make his life miserable already. Most men don't like bracelets. If he is a hippy chic metrosexual, he might like it, otherwise chances are against the odds. Give him a short peck and he will more happy than any material gift he will receive from you.
why you are giving him a gift? Tradionally, its your parents who suppose to give him something
meri marzi
shutup
Why not? There's no rule that says parents have to or that bride doesnt have to..if she wants to its her choice no?