wedding emergency

arghhh just got to know my cozin is gettin married next week ab wot should i do abt my clothes :S:S: :S:S islamabad mai tau kaheen achai ready made dresses bhe nahi miltay :frowning: i will hafto beg the kaam walas to make sum dress 4 me :bummer: :confused:

Re: wedding emergency

hmm....my kaha mailed my sis few ready made dresses from isl and they were pretty decent....anyway don't you have any from last year or something?

Islamabad na sahi, Rawalpindi main to miltay hain..
you can give Murree road a try
Mohsin son's
Fashion ka ghar
etc etc

I know because my shadi was arranged in 25 days, from bridal dress to a tiniest thing :p

u cud even go to lahore coz its just 3 hours driving

Go to Saddar in Pindi, next to KFC there is a shop for ready made cloths called Sha POSH, over there you can directly buy all kinds of ready made cloths, the best thing is that they have all sizes (S, M, L and even some XL) !!
The cloths are hung on dummies, its quite a posh shop and the prices are reasonable too!

Try out the cloths and they will even make small adjustments or just take the cloths and give it to your tailor for adjustments if necessary.

^ i agree with saadiaB, try Sha POSH they usually have really nice stuff. you can also try the shops right opposite of bareeze shop in sadar i bought a lot of clothes from there too.

Tum pakistan mai rehnay walay aisi batain karo gay
tau hum over seas log kia karain gay. :(
Masla tau hamaray sath hota hai.

Ok WHY don’t ready-made shops in Lahore carry larger sizes??? I HATED shopping in Pakistan coz it was such a hassle :teary2:

^yea no kidding, im pretty skinny but u’d think i was a giant from some other race---- even if the clothes fit on the waist and stuff the shoulder sleeves trousers, basically everything would be too short, i felt like i borrowed someones clothes, i’ve just sworn off boutique shopping, its a lot more fun and glamorous but really not v practical :grumpy:

^ it’s better if u skinny..coz then u can get em altered.. theres no alteration if ur bigger :hinna:

yea but the point of buying clothes from boutiques is so that u can wear them right away, i think it totally defeats the purpose if u have to get them altered
i think they should start dress sizes like in the us, or better yet make clothes out of stretchy material!

There are some boutiques and shops that will do minor alterations right there, while u wait.. but I had a horrrrrrrible experience with that!.. lets just say it was an incredible waste of a beautiful suit.

omg that sucks, and u know the guy probably knew he gave u the wrong size and still sold it to u just cuz,

seriously sometimes paki merchants really disappoint me, once this uncle sold me and mom a whole box of topis --u know the sindhi ones w/ gorgeous mirror kaam on it-- we were going to give them to all my uncles and cousins as soveniurs well we open the box and the top two were normal sized, the rest were baby size!!! they would seriously not fit anyone over 5!!!

^ ughhhh, i remember having some kapra..we took it to the mainbazaar ot get designs stenciled onto it.. took abt an hour waiting and all..we went to buy white beads for the kapra, and then took it to the darzi and they said they’ll hav it in a few days. We go back 7 days later and the guy said all the chalk was faded, so we didn’t do it :smack: IDIOT!! :mad: This is why I HATE shopping in pakistan, darzis screw you over and boutiques suck :naraz:

LOL i think that story takes the cake!!!
seriously though despite the heat the crowds the haggling and incompetence, i seriously do love shopping in paki, u just cant get selection and prices like that anywhere else, not to mention, halal desi snacks to keep u going ;)

can anyone give me the phone no 4
mohsin sons
fashion ka ghar and zari palace( murree road)

my wedding is nxt month and i dnt have much time... is it possible to get ur dresses made in 3 weeks time? I dont want 2 buy ready made and im reall worried abt the lehnga................

yes u can get it in 15 days. or in a week also from mohsin sons. or any shop there is a big market on muree road behind mohsin sons. do one thing dont get the ready made just make few alteration in design and u will get it withinn 15 days. try also rabi centre its also on murree road.
if u want little cheaper u can go to qila as well its in moti bazar. but u have to be very careful about the material. they have the same thing in different materials.
good luck

thanks 4 ur reply sheal...bt are u sure i can get the lehnga in 15 days aswell.

do u live in islamabad. if yes then go there and check. i hope u'll get that caus i do that in 15 days for my friend. now a days its very expansive in pakistan the bridal dresses i mean. its not nice to ask but whats ur range (approx.) is it 50k + or less.

one of my friend she got her lehnga from a boutique in lahore for i think 75,000. next time for her brother wedding they choose the design from the same botique it was also like 75,000. they go to qila (moti bazar) and get the same thing done in 25,000. :)