wedding day dulha dulhan outfits

Make sure you get her back in one piece.

Well, even two piece would be just fine.

I prefer two-piece

Oye! QUIT.

And since we have derailed Moona's thread I am actually going to snap out of my anti-marriage mood for a split sec. Moona I would wear a yellow chooridaar,kameez short sleeved, with very light green and gold embroidery on it, dupatta will be sheer and yellow in colour. I think the face showing through the dupatta is kinda nice.
For the Wedding day I would go for a bright/deep color, blood red/burgundy and valima somehting light, pale pink/muddy beige. I would probably choose between a fitted lehnga or sharara, mayyyyyybe a double layered lehnga. Shirts must be short sleeved, dupattas not too heavy. Light 'kaam' over all with exquisite jewelry.

Come to think of it, that too after ALL THIS DETAIL, I dont think I can go through the show, can't even imagine myself sitting on some stupid stage with a person I only half-know by my side with a whole bunch of idiots staring at us and passing comments and busy stuffing food down their throats. Bloody gluts. I think i'll just elope! Or I know...I'll stick to not getting married at all.
About him well the usual, something traditional for the wedding, them stylish Sherwanis and chundri pug, that is IF he looks good in them and a suit for the second day. Kurta pajama/shalwar for the mehndi or even a jeans/tshirt, couldn't care less.

dhoti te banyan, all the way :k:

losty…u dont have to change your icon in order to look “shrewed” n “cunning” :wink:

Someone is quite protective of Ana I guess.

*Originally posted by funguy: *
Did Rumi wear suits?

Funguy :D no Rumi did not wear a Suit, but Iqbal did and sure did look good in them :)

Saadia I know what you mean, its the same way in Yemen, many dresses many events. Man that sux

hey lahoriay, what happened to ur left eye, seems like u got a powerful blow from MAipatho.. :D

*Originally posted by Munni: *
If I ever do, I'd prefer to get married at a masjid. I like simple celebrations. A nice shalwar kameez and dupatta, which my parents would probably choose for me. Groom I'd like to see in traditional desi wear.

Munni I agree with you, too much events are just too much. I like it short and simple, nothing to big.

What crap FF!! Vera Wang or bust for chicks and a Zegna Tux for the men. Anything else is just ....

Abay chal CH amreekan wannabe kaheen ka na ho tau.

i got married in 1996 , wore red lehnga at wedding day with full heavy jewellery & makep and lookd really bad :o mehndi par wore yellow gown wala salwar qameez with makesh wala dupata, kussa, chorian ,and flowers , walima par i wore lehnga in mehron & dull yellow colors which was my fav .hubby wore suites & salwar suite and sindhi topi at mehndi :o wasay sub kah rahay they dulha zeada acha laga tha at weeding day :teary3:

Have you checked out the fashion image gallery? Its got some really nice wedding pics posted by Mehroo. Its the best place to go 4 ideas, Plus can i say to all of you that have already gotten married, can you post some of your wedding pics up, that would be really nice.

thanx Rani but all the pics were posted by Jal_Pari in my thread and they were wonderful :k:
umm good idea abt posting own wedding pics but dear i dont dare post my weddinmg pics here , tum sub log daar jaoo gaye :frowning:

ae soottay lahoreiay noo kinnay jagaya yaaaaaaaaaaaaawns

losty :eek: tenu ae insider news kinnay ditti :blush:

^ main us flirt noon kaday bhul sakniyaan ;--)

Hmm, that means I was right.. :D

thanx Rani but all the pics were posted by Jal_Pari in my thread and they were wonderful :k:
umm good idea abt posting own wedding pics but dear i dont dare post my weddinmg pics here , tum sub log daar jaoo gaye :frowning:

Awww dont say that Mehroo, im 100% sure you looked amazing! pretty please post them, there are some really ugly people who post there pics, and they still get some really nice compliments. Anyway a person with such a nice personality and such gorgeouse looking kids can never be ugly.

Rani chanda meiN ik khatarnaak churail lag rahi thee @ my wedding day (belive me on that ) everyone said so that i looked very dangerous even my hubby :o laken let me scan some pics then i will sure share em with u through pm :-) baqe sub ko daraNna achai bat nahi ..hehe
thanks abt kids part , i didnt said that i am ugly looking nor is my hubby bad looking laken i said at wedding day coz of stupid jewellery and makeup i looked worse .anyways thanks for reply chanda.