Is the bride supposed to match the banquet hall?
Is she supposed to wear a darker color and her color scheme be lighter?
Vice Versa?
What are nice winter colors?
Is the bride supposed to match the banquet hall?
Is she supposed to wear a darker color and her color scheme be lighter?
Vice Versa?
What are nice winter colors?
Re: Wedding Day Color Schemes
white and silver!
aur tora saa brown to match the dirt on the snow!
mazaak ^^
is she suppose to match the hall? I think it would look nice! that's what we did for my cousin's wedding and it was so nice mashaAllah. You don't need to though! For my wedding, it wont really match ^^ but it's going to look nice, inchaAllah.. i hope?
If you pick both it'll look soo nice! i know someone who had picked dark purple and white! sooooooooooooooo nice, yaar! pick both! that's what im doing for my wedding :D
winter color? light blue, white, beige and that color that's between green and blue! what's it called? sea blue? hmm nahii. dont remember...
Thanks for the suggestions missweet!
Purple is really prettyyyyyyy! I also liked:
Orange and gold
Yellow and gold
Pink and lavendar
Green and brown
But are these colors winter colors or will it look off if its winter and there are pastel-ish looking colors in the banquet hall?
I love yellow ![]()
I think whatever you pick will look pretty!! forget that it’s winter ^^ If you like yellow then go for it! you know what yaar… yellow and purple! XD that would be superb! take a look a these pictureS!
http://www.google.ca/imgres?imgurl=http://www.withthisfavor.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2009/08/Purple3.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.withthisfavor.com/blog/635/pretty-plum-passionate-purple-wedding-inspiration-boards/&usg=__QzeoB4o9rm_t58-629Hdyn0IsNo=&h=450&w=449&sz=125&hl=en&start=10&zoom=1&tbnid=DugT_RXipgSv8M:&tbnh=127&tbnw=127&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dyellow%2Bpurple%2Bwedding%26um%3D1%26hl%3Den%26client%3Dfirefox-a%26sa%3DN%26rls%3Dorg.mozilla:en-US:official%26biw%3D1366%26bih%3D663%26tbs%3Disch:1&um=1&itbs=1
http://www.google.ca/imgres?imgurl=http://www-static.weddingbee.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/05/27/folio.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.weddingbee.com/2009/05/28/gallery-and-folio-photos-of-the-day-4/&usg=__Vzo7GtA5CUaWy6AHaRJKIAkrwqA=&h=590&w=393&sz=43&hl=en&start=0&zoom=1&tbnid=0ZrrhuGFxygdsM:&tbnh=201&tbnw=134&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dyellow%2Bpurple%2Bwedding%26um%3D1%26hl%3Den%26client%3Dfirefox-a%26sa%3DN%26rls%3Dorg.mozilla:en-US:official%26biw%3D1366%26bih%3D663%26tbs%3Disch:10%2C304&um=1&itbs=1&iact=rc&dur=227&ei=KrhuTO6xCYL-8AaC09z4Cg&oei=KrhuTO6xCYL-8AaC09z4Cg&esq=1&page=1&ndsp=21&ved=1t:429,r:13,s:0&tx=77&ty=92&biw=1366&bih=663
pink-lavender wud look good.. u can even add white to it ![]()
i love the pink and brown!!! XD
^ me too..its been my fav color combo since da past few months .. i have a cousins wedding coming up .. might suggest this combo to her
Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah! Pink and brown is gawjusssssssssssssssss!
swoon
My sister did ferozi and white recently on her wedding...that was pretty too!
ferozi and white always seem so pretty ![]()
i would love to do a silver with deep blue
and this is sthg in green & white
http://www.alieliflorals.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2010/03/green-wedding.jpg
and
tiffany blue/white/brown
http://www.indianapolisweddingblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/01/tiffanybluelightaquaweddingcolors.jpg
ivory and gold is always gorgeous and classic- you really can’t go wrong with those two. you can add in a lovely deep eggplant and/or turquoise to it to give it some more oomph if you want.
the bride should stand out from the banquet hall for sure. if she matches, it can be a bit much! for my bro’s valima, his bride was in champagne and a rich turquoise. you can see the end result for the decor here- http://www.facebook.com/SaraBaigDesigns#!/album.php?aid=18459&id=116635611700743&fbid=138140269550277&ref=mf
we basically kept it as light and neutral as possible but added in gold for richness and the peacock feathers tied into her jora’s turquoise. a little touch here and there matching to the bride’s dress is always nice, but i’ve seen entire halls decorated in the bride’s outfit colours and i feel like it takes away from her wow factor if those same colours are everywhere, you know?
if chocolate brown isn’t your thing, go with navy blue. or charcoal grey. grey would look beautiful with pale pink and/or hot pink flowers, for example, if her jora was pink. the charcoal or pewter makes it manly, the pink adds just a light touch of femininity. how dark the pink is depends on preference and the colour of the jora. if she’s wearing dark pink, i’d do pale pink flowers. if she’s wearing pale pink, i’d maybe add in some pale green to the pale pink flowers for depth. there is a beautiful variety of rose called the fashion rose. its outer edges are pale green and it fades into a pale pink towards the center. its absolutely stunning!
design boards of the colour schemes i mentioned:
if you let us know what colour/s the bride is wearing, i’m sure we could do up design boards for you! ![]()
^ the color combo of the link u gave is just gorgeouss! ![]()
One of My Mamoo got Married few days ago in Uk
they had a color combination of light green matched with the brides dress - looked nice
OMG, SGC those pictures were amazing from your brother’s valima! Mashallah, you all did an outstanding job of the decor…light and fresh and simply elegant.
The colors of the bridal lehnga will be pink and lavendar…she is going with light and icy colors for herself and her groom is actually doing the slate gray and pink you mentioned SGC!
What would be good complimentary colors for the banquet hall if those are her lehnga colors? ![]()
not to match really. but contrast would be good. I like kaleiji color been worn by Aamina Haq when she did photoshoot for Ammar belal. other wise Dark green is good. white and gold is nice as ever.
thanks
i was very pleased with how everything turned out!
so she’s wearing pink and lavendar and he’s doing slate grey and pink… hrm… i’d pick up on his grey and maybe do a lighter, dove grey, silver accents, lots of crystal, and a mix of ivory and pink flowers. see a good florist and try out ivory with pale pink, all pale pink, or pale pink and hot pink flowers.
i also really love lavender roses- they’re a gorgeous colour and since there is some lavender in her outfit, you could also opt for lavendar, ivory and and silver as a colour scheme. i’d stay away from lavender and pale pink though- its a little too My Little Pony, you know?
the kind of stage we had for my brother’s valima would also work really well with their colour scheme- light, airy, sophisticated.