Wedding Dance - Slow Song Selection

Hi,

I was planning on having a slow dance at my wedding that involves the bride and groom.

I was wondering what you guys would suggest as a hindi or english song to slow dance to.

For those, who have done or are planning on doing that “first dance” with bride + groom, which songs have you selected or used?

Thank you so much!!!

Re: Wedding Dance - Slow Song Selection

I like "Wa Mala" song by Amer Diab... its a arabic song though :P

my bro in law and sis danced to Suraj hua maddham (frm kabhi khushi kabhi gham) and the recent wedding i went to had the song-- Dil ne tumko chun liya hai- from jhankar beats-- i thougth it was sooo romantic and adorable!

I had my first dance at "vada raha pyar se pyar ka" from movie khakee

Hmm...I don't know a slow dance with just you two alone might feel awkward if some of the guests are just staring or looking away awkwardly. If you dance poorly it's embarrassing and if you dance too coordinated, it's like 'oh they must have spent a lot of time together practicing'....I have seen dulhans dance, but as an impromptu sort of thing

When are you getting married, sometime people have their own preference as to which song they like and sometime they leave them to their bridesmaid to choose.

whats wrong with a coordinated dance?
my husband and i took foxtrot lessons as were dancing to a sinatra song. i think its a lot of fun, eases up the stress of wedding planning, and also if you’re going to dance in front of so many people, might as well give them something worth watching! :slight_smile:

i like the michael buble song, Everything. its kind of slow but also a bit punchy so its easy to move to - plus the lyrics are sweet http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SPUJIbXN0WY

Bride & groom dancing on the wedding party?
Hmmm.... I dunno man

if this is going to be in PK, i would say "WHAT!?!? cuz seriously I have never heard of that"

but if you are going to do one out of PK...why not do it at the after-party? cuz I think the wedding should be ethnic and cultural, I dinno I think thats what makes it so much fun

but of course you do you....

and as for a song... why not Dangerously in Love by Beyonce?
the song is soooo sweet!

^ Plenty of people do “first dances” here now at desi weddings. Obviously, not in Pakistan, but it is becoming a trend here. There’s a million things that don’t happen in Pakistan that people do here, i.e. nikkah done on mike for everybody to hear, speeches, slideshows, etc. Doesn’t mean people here shouldn’t do it. It’s up to the couple if they want to or not.

Anyway, I’ve seen one couple dance to Shania Twain’s “From this Moment”. It’s a classic song.

Taking dance lessons together is a great idea. :k:

aur kya - phir bhi dil hai hindustani
hum tum - hum tum
aate aate - chori chori

My fiance is an okay dancer - though he likes to believe otherwise :@:
I, on the other hand, have been dancing all my life. I've been doing ballroom for about 4 yrs now so when he sees me doing tango or waltz, he refuses to dance with me! lol.. I can imagine though... If you're not trained ts hard to keep up :@:
As much as I favor the idea of a first dance, I'm not too big on it personally. My fiance wants to do it so I'm just going to go ahead with it for him.
We both thought we'd start really slow and awkward for the first 10 seconds, then bust open some salsa moves and get the party going! lol

pehli nazar se - race

went to a wedding were they danced to that and it was just awesome.

^^^ Yeahhhh, I was going to say that one. It's beautiful!

it's such a sweet thing to do... lucky if ur allowed too!

i would pay to go to a desi wedding where they did this…

hilarious!

We danced to "Preeto" by abrar ul haq :@:

thanks so much guys
anymore suggestions?

anyone have any english song selections?

Where Do I Begin - Andy Williams

Evergreen - Will Young

Sunrise – Simply Red
Kiss from a rose – Seal
So beautiful – Darren Hayes

If you wish involve the crowd:
Lady hear me tonight – Mojo

If you're a girl you can also try:
Losen Up My Buttons by PD (Hehe, just jkng :p )