Wedding bands for men

Does anyone have any recommendations for where to buy men’s wedding bands? I’m looking for platinum, 6mm comfort fit ring.

The only place I can think of is Tiffany’s and it’s close to $3000 there. I know rings are expensive nowadays but I feel like that’s a rip off. Is that a good price? Any other suggestions?

Whenever I search, Blue Nile comes up but I don’t know if I should trust them.

The other issue is that a lot of places (ie: Kay Jewelers) quoted 6-8 weeks for the ring to be made (since it’s platinum and don’t keep it in stock) and we need it by the beginning of next month.

Help, please!!!

Wedding bands for men

I'm not trying to be the maulvi saab here or anything but if you are buying platinum because gold is haram for men to wear, I just want you to know that platinum is also haram for men to wear. Titanium on the other hand ( which is relatively cheap) is ok for Muslim men to wear.

With that being said, if halal/haram is not an issue, then Blue Nile is a reputable site.

What the ?

Could you provide a reference?

Re: Wedding bands for men

really? My fiance's family is fairly conservative and I asked them 2-3x and they said they're fine with platinum. I'm not sure of the ruling regarding either...

Thanks though, I'll look into it further.

Have you ordered anything from Blue Nile ever?

blue nile is awesome! really high quality diamonds and metal. you can definitely notice the difference from regular mall jewelers and department store jewelry. i ordered my wedding ring and band from them and mashallah its perfect :). after i had my daughter, my rings didn't fit and i didn't trust getting them resized elsewhere for fear of my diamond setting being ruined so i contacted blue nile and they did it free of charge (shipping included!). this was 3 years after we had purchased the rings :).

wow 3000 seems a lot ...but it depends on your fiance..are you sure he will keep it with care for ever on his finger?

my fiance isnt keen on a ring. since the ring is not a 'must' tradition with our families...he chose to have a watch instead of a ring when my parents asked him. However i wanted the ring exchange so the best solution we found was to offer him a god watch and a silver ring that will max cost £100. At least if tomorrwo he does not wear the ring, i wouldnt feel as if my parents wasted money on a good platinum ring.

I dont have a reference except for my very religious brother (lol). However, I do know that the wearing of precious metals is prohibited for men in Islam; this we can all agree on. Platinum is more expensive than gold. So if gold is clearly mentioned as being too precious a metal to wear, than one can conclude that platinum being more precious is also not allowed.

Like I said, Im not trying to preach. She is free to purchase what she wants. I just wanted to inform her that IF she was avoiding platinum because of the ruling against gold, that platinum was in the same category.

^That sounds more like a personal preference or tradition.. Some Muslims don't like the idea of platinum rings because they associate it with too much extravagance..

It being 'precious' is not the sole reason or precious stones like diamonds and accessories like Rolexes would be forbidden for men as well..

Wanted to say the same thing. Precious is not the reason. Solid red color clothes are also forbidden for men. It’s not that red is a more expensive color than green.

#Ab_kiya_karoun](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=Ab_kiya_karoun) ? :bummer:

:rotfl: iss shirt pe fori taur pe green, blue, yellow karhai kerwain.

i did not know that about solid red clothing re: men.
i thought any bharkeeli (flashy) clothing was forbidden for men. no? neon blue or green or fushia is no less attention grabbing then red … :hmmm:

i did not know that about solid red clothing re: men.
i thought any bharkeeli (flashy) clothing was forbidden for men. no? neon blue or green or fushia is no less attention grabbing then red … :hmmm:

Gold, solid red color, and pure silk. These are the restrictions for men.

What do you do for ties ? :konfused:

kya karo?..
burn that shirt and those jeans (preferably not when you are in them)
not for islam, for aesthetic reasons.

Sincerely

Maulana (and fashion advisor) X2

PS: stop buying shirts from express..
Ps2: dont buy a beige (yeah yeah champagne) coloured car next time

its not solid red colour it has white buttons
and silk ties have lining and label and thread that may not be silk
so okay by Maulana X2's religious logical gymnastics

its not solid red colour it has white buttons
and silk ties have lining and label and thread that may not be silk
so okay by Maulana X2’s religious logical gymnastics

Aray bhai, I was answering ehle chaman. Not referring to you. And you are right. Mix is ok. Pure silk and solid red is prohibited

kya karo?..
burn that shirt and those jeans (preferably not when you are in them)
not for islam, for aesthetic reasons.

Sincerely

Maulana (and fashion advisor) X2

PS: stop buying shirts from express..
Ps2: dont buy a beige (yeah yeah champagne) coloured car next time

Thank God X2 did not say - and from next time, buy briefs, not boxers

Beta TS looks like this molvi certainly is waiting for your underwear so think before you run for it. :smokin: