i heard the food is really bad at PC, have u looked into other halls...when is the event? which month?
it will be in november 09...and no I havent really looked into any other halls. The second option is Avari and I heard their rates will be pretty much the same as pc if you can help in anyway please let me know...thanks
hey..my firend's walima is in PC on dec. 17 and he told me he's paying about 950 per head I believe (n he said he had to involve a contact to get a booking at such a short notice ( 1 month prior) so i don't know if his contact had influence over the rate or not)
decor is extra.
these rates are for lahore and there's only 1 dish allowed in lahore (1 salan, 1 rice, naan 's free, 1 raita, 2 salads, drink extra, n i think tat's bout it)..if u r not planning it in lhr PC then i dont know bout the rates.
sum places in lahore allow for more than 1 dish but u've to give them 2-3 lacs before teh function in case there's a fine. if you are caught and fined then ur 2-3 laks go to waste and if not caught then hotel would give u tat back after teh function.
lemme know if u need more info..i think i know quite a bit lolzz
i also have a list of all teh marriag ehalls in lahore so lemme know if u need tat.
carpool thanks so much and the more information I'll have the better it will be so if you can give more info i'll really appreciate that. I also wanted to know when should I book the hall if the wedding will be in nov 09? cuz I heard it's hard to get a hall at a short notice and u mentioned that too. and what's the process I mean do you pay 50% when u book the hall? and an estimate of of the whole cost for 150 ppl will be perfect or if I could get a contact's number from PC. thanks again.
so I’m assuming it cost you 125000 rupees? that’s not bad at all. I thought it would be like 2 or 3 lakhs for 150 ppl. If anyone has any more info about Avari or PC please let me know…and do you guys think the reservation should be done in May if the wedding will be in nov 09? that would 6 months before. Thanks for the help everyone :sweetu:
i had my walima reception there, there is no restriction of one dish in case of walima. but there is restriction of one dish if its barat reception from girls side.
i cant recall the exact rates as i got very good discounts with them through some links. for reception of 450 people, the final bill was 900 per head i guess before any discounts.
hey maverick..thanx for appreciating..i'll PM u the link for a list of all the venue places..
may should b good for booking but rem next year moharram will b in dec n before n after moharram is a bz season for weddings so just b careful n keep that in mind when booking cuz bookings mite go fast.
i'll try to ggget u the contact as i'm not in pak myself but my friend is..will ask him.
in terms of booking depost every place is different but most places require 50% at time of booking and rest 1 week before the function. tat was at least in my case.
garden town, gulberg, model town, qaddafi stadium, etc are all good areas for wedding n there u'll find tons of halls.
Hey. I am also planning my reception dinner in PC. They have quoted Rs. 1100 per head which I assume is too much. Well lets see. Also does anybody has any idea about the decorations in PC. post some pics if anybody has any. Also do they give room for bride and groom complimentary or not. They have allocated hours from 8:30 till 12:00 midnight for the ballroom, are they strict about it or the timings are flexible
Hey, PC karachi is charging Rs. 1100/- per head inclusive of tax. Also they are asking for Rs. 25000/- ballroom rental. I though everything was included in the per head charges.
thanks for the info cutiepie :) 1100 rupees per head doesnt sound so bad. The only thing is I wont be able to check out the hotel myself cuz i'm gonna go to pakistan after the hotel is booked. Maybe u can tell me how it went after ur walima.
Hey. I am also planning my reception dinner in PC. They have quoted Rs. 1100 per head which I assume is too much. Well lets see. Also does anybody has any idea about the decorations in PC. post some pics if anybody has any. Also do they give room for bride and groom complimentary or not. They have allocated hours from 8:30 till 12:00 midnight for the ballroom, are they strict about it or the timings are flexible
the decoration charges r separate as far as i know...the room is not given complimentary...u have to pay for that..like i did...and if u want any decoration in ur room those charges r also separate..i paid separately for each...the timings r really strict...so u have to make sure everyghin runs on time...
moreover..the per head charges and ballroom rental r separate...my father paid it like this...
Thank you uetian2k1 for the information. Can you post some pics of the type of decoration they have there as I am not in Karachi and wouldnt be there until one week before the function. So I want to prepare everything before. How much did they charge you for decoration. Also how much did they charge for room for one night and what were the check in and check out timings. Also what were the hall timings? I am trying to gather as much information as I can. Thank you soo much for your help.... :)
yar the decoration for the wedding is really nice..u dont worry about that:) they know their job and it's done very nicely with flowers and stufff...about decoration charges i dont know...also room charges i dont remember but for the room decoration they showed us a file with all the pictures having different decorations...me and my fiance selected from that and paid i think 3K or 5K like this...but they dont allow any flowers in the room for decoration..i do remember my room decoration..it was just few cushions...bears...candles...and the curtain top...runners...and other few thigns like this...about check in and check out timings hotel management can tell u better than me..for the hall...7 or 8 till 12 or 12:30 not more than that...
han one thing more...my father paid them in advance all the amount..but after the functionw as over..they said that the people were more than u told..bcz u know kuch log apni maids b lay atay hain function mai...aur koi drivers and people like this..so my father paid extra money for that after the function and that was 25K...so get ready for thing slike this...
When counting heads do they consider children as individuals or not?? Any age limit??
And any activities for those kids or they have to behave themselves??? say kids of 3 to 10 Y.Os??