wedding and prayer

Re: wedding and prayer

If you will have makeup done by beauty parlor and are wearing Bhari Jora. Then you are mazoor. you can pray while sitting where you are. Allah is Rahman and Raheem and will take your mazoori as forced mazoori because the pressure of the society , parents, your relatives , your future relatives made you wear that make up and that Bhari Jora.
We should all pray that our society comes to a point where people care more about their namaz and avoid those kind of things which make a 100 percent fit person a mazoor .
Allah knows the best.

u cannot do wazhu while your nailpolish is still on ..simply because your nails remain intact (of water) because of the nailpolish cote. but once you do your wazhu u can apply the nailpolish again

The same brand of mullah who use this logic for nail polish forget this logic when they allow that you do no have to wash your feet for wudu. You can do masah of your leather socks and some even allow masah of fabric socks.
Lo karlo gal.
If masah of leather socks and fabric socks is allowed then wudu with nailpolish should be allowed too.
Laikin Taqway ka taqaza hay kah nail polish remove kar kay wuzu karain tow acha hay kion kah: Quran has specified four fraid of wuzu. Washing your hands upto your ankels is one of them.
But same Quran has given you permission to perform taemum instead of wuze under certain conditions. So if under some conditions you cannot take the nail polish off then it is ok. Remember:
Aamal ka dar o madar niyaoon par hay. It is famous hadees. Everybody knows it.
If you apply this hadees then Allah will be seeing that you are striving to pray your namaz and making a whole hearted effort for it Then I am sure He will accept it.
Wallah Alim bil sawab.

well, wudu over nailpolish isn't valid cuz it prevents water from reachin ur nails, and in order for wudu to be valid u need to have water reach ur whole arm up to ur elbow including ur hands. So i'm just gonna make wudu before nailpolish, insha'Allah keep my wudu til maghrib, pray maghrib, and then when i get to my new home insha'Allah (heart just sunk), i will pray ishaa, or if i need to make wudu again, take off the nail polish. Like i wanted to put on fake nails, cuz i don't like growing my nails, i find it's not clean, but when u take off the nails, some glue is left over preventing water from reachin there and it's hard to take that glue off.

anyway, insha'Allah everything will be fine. Thanks for all the advice, it really helped!

Mirch... masah sirf ba-halat-e-majbori yah phir kissi kissam ki mustaqil jismaani beemari ki waja se jaaiz hai...
aap yah logic nailpolish ke case main nahi istamaaal ker sakte kiyonke hum nailpolish sirf 'fashion' keliye istamaal kerte hai...kissi majboori yah beemari ke tehat nahi
beshak, amaloo'n ka daromadaar niyyatoo'n per hai

Ohoo logo, i KNOW that you need to remove nail polish inorder to do wudhu. I was responding to marry poppins in post 13.

I beg to differ. This mazoori you mention is only self imposed. When I was younger, I would get pressured by extended family, culture, etc to take off my scarf at weddings and the like, but this is never a reason enough to bend the rules of Islam. The original poster can move around in the dress, so she can also, Inshallah, pray in it. And if she cant, they she should pray maghrib first and THEN change into her bridal dress (it doesn't take too long to put on). Naoozobillah, I am not giving a verdict here (nor am i in a position to) but I cant see how you can change the way you pray just bcoz of clothing. The rules are bent for extraordinary circumstances; like illness, and getting married, i feel is not reason enough.

I agree!