Weather

Does weather really affect a persons mood? I don’t know if i’m dreaming it up but when it’s pouring i’m all gloomy, sleepy n miserable and when it’s sunny i’m up with the larks with more energy than i can handle :slight_smile:

It defenitely does affect my mood.I mean if Im sad and weather is bad,I get even more depressed.Aur when its nice out,my mood gets lighter too.I mean I know of something called seasonal disorder,lol.I dont have but studies show it exists.

What is seasonal affective disorder?
Seasonal affective disorder is a type of depression that tends to occur (and recur) as the days grow shorter in the fall and winter. It is believed that affected persons react adversely to the decreasing amounts of light and the colder temperatures as the fall and winter progress.

Seasonal affective disorder has not been recognized very long as a medical condition. The term first appeared in print in 1985. Seasonal affective disorder is also sometimes called winter depression, winter blues, or the hibernation reaction.

The incidence of seasonal affective disorder increases in people who are living farther away from the equator. Seasonal affective disorder is less common where there is snow on the ground. Seasonal affective disorder is more common in women than men. Persons of all ages can develop seasonal affective disorder.

i don't know for sure .....but it does have an impact on my mood .......snowfall makes me think i'm all dead .....rain makes me sad n gloomy .....n when its sunny , i'm all happy ......but well ....its too sunny here now adays ,(32 C) n at times this too make me feel tired

i find that weather also affects the food you eat too. In cold gloomy weather I tend to eat lots of carbs, bread and pasta etc . Whereas in nice hot weather I prefer more light foods, more fresh fruits and veg.

DD: Yar i think it’s more the ‘change’ in weather that does the trick than the weather itself. I mean there with you guys in gora saab mulak, baarish bohat hoti hai..to sunny side up makes you go lala as well. Hamare yahan to karaake ki garmi par rahi hai :smiley: to is liay hum barish main khush hotay hain…keechar main chap chap kar ke chaltay hain aur kashtian bana bana kar chalaatay hain :smooth:

mujh ko barish kaafi achi lagti hai :love:

Re: Weather

yup it does :frowning:
i dont feel like doing anythingggggggg but bludginggggg…
it’s dark and cold… and it’s a public holiday.. here(aus),
i dont mind cold weather but i don like dark days.. :hoonh:

Weather does affect me a lot. When it’s sunny then I feel that I am happy and want to go out of my office and drive around teh countryside. When its raining then it’s not bad either coz my Pakistani roots take over me and I feel romantic about eating pakora’s and baisan ki roti. :yummy: with garam garam chai. Don’t forget the Braveheart’s “lovely weather” eh.

Winter darkness is the worst for me coz I am all gloomy and want to go to Pakistan to see some light.

Weather also effects my mood as well. I tend to be in better moods when it's sunny, or during thundershowers. I hate constant rain or cloudiness for days.

Sure DD.... Mousam Mood per asar andaaz hota hay... :)

When its Hot... I am Lazy...
When its Cloudy in Summer I like it and feel Fresh.
When its Cloudy in Winter... I hate it and I feel like a Hibernating Snake :)
When its Raining no matters if its winter or summers... I want to Join the Frogs outside ... I go utside and just Roamaround.. here and there... And enjoy the rain.
BUT.. if I am in office or doing some work and I cant go out if raining... I am totally Frustated then.. and I cant work :D

And Autumn is my Fav... When I go out to some garden and I see all the yellow leaves on ground.. and Hear the "kruch krcuh" of the leaves under feet.. I feel sometimes very romantic and sometimes very sad :)

Good Luck To All

I think it’s a mental state of mind. The change in weather, like Khanzada said, seems the obvious cause perhaps (psychologically) and not necessarily the weather itself. Change is weather is also attributed by some to arthritis or headaches, from what I have observed amongst my office staff.

I actually prefer cloudy/overcast, a bit breezy weather. I don’t like the sun much but neither do I care for storms.

:sleep:

hahahahahah :hehe:

ji haan :)