I wear tights with dresses all the time. No one has any issues with the way I dress. I am not sticking my behind out and I am certainly covering the top front area. I find it better than wearing jeans. there’s a difference between leggings and tights. I DO NOT wear dresses with leggings, that just looks childish to me. On the other hand, i love wearing dresses with opaque stockings/tights. That’s a very classic look.
**Hubby I haven't dared tell him that leggings and tights exist
**he prefers me in straight trousers or shalwar and the hatred for jeans don't even let me start but I fight the corner of if I look modest I can wear whatever I like and his point as long as your silhoutte is not defined then your good so he's absolutely loving the current kurta, A lines and frocks..
Depends how you pull it off. If you wear tights/leggings with a dress covering the thighs, that's modest. Or you can be a total kya kahoon and show off your thighs to the world.
Your husband is weird and I see Muslim girls 24/7 making halal outfits out of tights and leggins. It's not a big deal.
Plus, when you wear skinny jeans you pretty much show off your ass and thighs most of the time. Maybe he has some kinda tights phobia.
because brad doesnt have any problem with her showng off her legs? and mostly women who wear leggings r the ones who are trying to hide thier legs for some reason, like halalofy-ing the dress or just because they have fat legs
and also i dont think leggings or tights are meant to be worn as pants like peopke do these days it jst looks so yuck
the same men or desi ppl generally dont have any problem when women wear churidar pajama or chust pajama worn exactly as some1 would wear tights. same ppl who wud be haww hawwwing over tights wud be singing praises, kinni sohni lag rae hai meri ti!! makes u think damagh ki jaga pe bhoosa hai kia!
and to the OP if hes jst showing dislike then no need to make a big deal out of it you might not like something he wears too.
I liked the stockings with a knee length in the pic that Theorist posted but unless they are very thick I wouldn’t wanna wear them, (oh and unless I have those type of legs, lol).