Wearing Religious Dress Code at Work and/or at Public Place

:salam2:

Is’t hard to wear yours religious dress code or similar to that at work or public place? Or pplz just target one particular religion ‘Islam’ and Muslims peoples only?

For reference plz see the dress at : http://www.paklinks.com/gs/political-and-religious-images/576565-views-of-other-on-religious-dress-codes.html

Share your views plz :slight_smile:

Re: Wearing Religious Dress Code at Work and/or at Public Place

I think the wold does not follow any religious rule when it comes to work and office environment, everyone follow west pattern. (talking about males)

Peace sweeetquation,

What about in public places? Do you think (males) follow est patterns?

Well majority of males especially the up coming new generation is all dress up in west dressing, religious dressing is only done on special occasions like eid, marriages, etc.

Peace sweetequation,

Have u seen that image (link is give at post#1)? Maybe that could be the reason out of manys. I think one who wear religious dress code is nowadays look liked a terrorist and its all by the media.

seen it now, but tell you something, issues like these come up the time when your dealing internationally. In other case if you see, hmm like india, pakistan, i hardly see people wearing religious dress in offices, not only in office but even at academic level. People proudly wear west dressing in big meetings, who is marking them regarding religion there. It is just people have this thought now that religious dressings are limited on religious occasions or at home environment. Dont see doctors wearing shalwar kameez, in banks, private companies, everywhere majority dresses up western way.

You do know that "western dressing" as you call it can be compatible with Islam also?

Shalwar kameez has NOTHING to do with Islam, so why would you bring it up here?

To the OP, what exactly do you mean with muslim dress code?

do agree with that, i am not against it if its worn in a descent way, i bring it up because its kind of like new trend to wear it in offices, cultural dressing/religious dresses are now limited to only cultural/religious occasions only. In few big companies its is part of their rules to wear dress pent and shirt. But still males are on the safe side as you just said its compatible dressing, but in case of females scarf wearing or covering their hairs with dupatta is not allowed in many work places, in few offices they ask them to wear jeans shirts only so for females following cultural or religious dress code is way too difficult compare to males.

what country are you talking about? Pakistan?

Peace,

See the link of the image at post #1

In General.

you can say, Pakistan

I try to wear religious clothing both at work(incase it is allowed-like on fridays) and definatly at home. :)

seriously? :confused:

Who say that shalwar qameez Chuga or dhoti are religious wears? Its look me more tradational or cultural wears. Covered your skin as possible and should be look decent even pants shirts are quite lose there is no problem to worn it.

Reminds me of the Pakistani drama Mein hoon Abdul Qadir. Awesum drama for insight on looking religious even in Pakistan let alone the west.

Dressing doesn't matter, wherever you are, just keep purity and Iman in your heart.

Peace Pakiiza,

Of'coz dress matter too and it is required with purity and iman in our heart too.

umm what do you mean by religious dress? be specific.

see the link immage in post 1 YE mein nahi bhai LKK ka farman hai:chupki: