We are ashamed, disappointed, sad and heartbroken- Pakistani team said

Pakistan issue public apology

We are ashamed, disappointed, sad and heartbroken

Pakistan team statement
Pakistan’s cricketers have said sorry to their fans for their disappointing World Cup display.
The Pakistan Cricket Board appointed a three-man commission on Wednesday to examine the reasons behind the side’s early exit.

And the players issued a statement on the eve of their return home in an attempt to appease fans.
“We are ashamed, disappointed, sad and heartbroken after letting the nation down,” the statement said.

"We knew that we were carrying the hopes of millions of our fans and have failed to live up to expectations.

"We tried our level best, we trained extremely hard and did everything within our reach.

“But things didnt work the way we would have liked to and we have no excuses to offer.” **

Pakistan came into the World Cup with high hopes after reaching the final four years ago.

But they could only beat non-Test sides Namibia and Holland as they failed to gain qualification from Group A.

HAVE YOUR SAY
New players must be given a chance. The fitness of players and team spirit was appalling

Dr Anwar, UK
Join the debate

The disappointment of the team’s worst showing since the inaugural tournament in 1975 was exacerbated by the six-wicket defeat against bitter rivals India.

And fans in Pakistan vented their anger by burning effigies and pictures of the players.
“We know that tempers are high back home and rightly so because we have not played the cricket we were capable of,” the team statement added.

"The anger of the fans is justified because they are the ones who made us the heroes and have every right to criticize us for our failures.

"In the end, we express our apologies and would like to share the grief with every single follower of the game.

“The sun will rise again tomorrow and Inshallah (God willing) Pakistan will bounce back and cricket would continue to flourish.” **

The PCB has asked former test player and selector Naushad Ali to sit on the commission along with Aquib Javed and Sultan Rana.

Inshallah.. hamari Cricket team ka soorajh bohat jaldiiiiiiii niklay ga :hula:
i m gald kay hamari team ko ahsaas to hua :frowning:

Re: We are ashamed, disappointed, sad and heartbroken- Pakistani team said

Originally posted by proudpakistani007: *
**Pakistan issue public apology

Pakistan team statement

Fan statement.

Re: Re: We are ashamed, disappointed, sad and heartbroken- Pakistani team said

*Originally posted by alooparatha: *

Fan statement.

Lol!

Sad but true.

As long as they learn from their mistakes all should be forgotten on our behalf.

I am a fan but not very heart broken. Prolly because I never had any expectations from this current batting lime-up. I've recovered rather quickly.

Re: We are ashamed, disappointed, sad and heartbroken- Pakistani team said

sooraj se pehle to jalsa niklay gaa.

btw hamari team itni be-his bhee nahi hai.

i was always open in sayin that pakistan won’t make it to the super sixes and thanx to God, they proved me right :cool: :smokin:

:wave:

r u sure u said it on this forum before the worldcup and you were not abused and scolded?

Pakistani team apologised

pakistani team has apoligised to the nation..what u ppl think about it..

I didn't want the apology, I wanted the cup. But apology accepted. Just kidding. I don't think they need to apoligize. So what if they lose, its part of the game. Pakistan is the best.
The only person who should apologize is Shoib Akhtar. He was talking crap like he is all that but he didn't do $hit. Anyways. its all good.

Apologized for what?
If they did their best on the field than they shouldn't be apologizing. They were beaten by 2 better teams in Australia and India, and they were beaten by the conditions against England. Its just a sport and shouldn't be taken too seriously, what happend happens, we need to worry about the future and the next WC.

*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
Apologized for what?
If they did their best on the field than they shouldn't be apologizing. They were beaten by 2 better teams in Australia and India, and they were beaten by the conditions against England. Its just a sport and shouldn't be taken too seriously, what happend happens, we need to worry about the future and the next WC.

Well they are making there ground work so that lathi and dandas dont wait for them when they land in Pak.

hahahahah hahhahahahah

allah ka banda i just love your comment that you made ahhahahah just made me laugh man.

You see we dont really need fans (if thats what they call themselves) that put the team downbefore the cricket world cup has even started. as fans we are meant to support our team through hard times and good ones.

*Originally posted by Wizard-01: *

You see we dont really need fans (if thats what they call themselves) that put the team downbefore the cricket world cup has even started. as fans we are meant to support our team through hard times and good ones.

That doesnt mean that one should keep supporting team to the limit of idiocity.
One need to be rational.All those who were saying that Pakistan will win worldcup were either dumb or very unrealistic.

There apologies will be accepted sadly by the only method known to fanatical fans back home.. with a barrage of rotten eggs and garabage. I think they should come disguised in burkas…except inzis fat ass will blow their cover :hehe:

Why do they need to apologize? They gave their 100% in every match but losing and winning is part of the game and there's nothing we can do about it.

common Allah ka banda..its our team.. we gonna love em no matter what they do.. we gonna pray for em no matter how they play…

its our biggest majboori.. they are the ppls who represent Pakistan arround the world.. soooooooooo dun lose hope.. they already bring one Cup insahllah we will get one more..

one team cant bring cup all the time.. lets pray for sharjah cup.. Sirilanka and South africa both teams are great.. i m sure we will win this oneee…

and not to forget.. in this worldcup.. we didnt really had a good captain.. so worry now..

PAKISTANI team Still ruless the world :jhanda:

We rock da house babayyy…so what if we did not make it to the super six…so what if we lost to australia, india and england…atleast we beat holland…did namibia? NO…did we..HELL YEAH!!!
I don’t care what everybody says…I think we are the best team in the world and nobody can beat us…:jhanda:

I really hope cricketers are not harmed on return. Some idiots went and through black paint on Mhd Khaif's house, can you believe? I say we bring down the zillions of money involved as well as such passion about this.

they gave their 100% in the field? are you serious? did u see all the matches? can you point out atleast one match / a moment where they put in their 100%? this is rubbish and crap :nook:

yeah now ppl are sayin they were beaten by better teams like australia and india … boohoo … these are all lame excuses and nothing else … australians were 80/4 and they went on to score 300+ … who is to blame? surely it can’t not be anyone else except the pakistani team … they were in the ground that day … they were playing and when you play at professional level, you don’t think of other teams as better than us if this is the case then pakistan shudn’t even compete at this level of cricket. they shud go back and play against the likes of namibia, holland, kenya etc.

against india, it was our so-called the best bowling line-up that failed pathetically. 273 wasn’t a small score to defend but again these stupids manage to screw up and lost. :nook: again who is to blamed? pakistani team ofcourse.

they lack almost everything that a team must have to play at this level of cricket. they lack professionalism, enthosiasm, determination, game-planning, etc. against zimbabew where it was important to keep wickets in hands to accelerate the run-rate in the end, they managed to give away 3 wickets for a sorry score of 73 :nook: what a game-plan. its good that game was washed-away by the rain or they would have lost that match aswell.

:wave: