We are and will be Pakistani

Re: We are and will be Pakistani

Because i am unfortunately farigh and addicted.

My parents left Pakistan because of educational oppotunities. My dad was to do med at Manchester university in the 1960s.

Don’t all be losers, I don’t see you people hankering back to the days of Africa, where you are ALL from.

There amy be hundred of thousand USA websites to spend time as an american.. I have so many friends who are many doctors and came back after studies.. I came back to Pakistan myself..

Just becasue noone hired u :rolleyes:

And if it makes you happy, then yea, everyone outside of Pakistan is poor, what with Pakistan being the most enlightened and prosperous country in the world. Id hate to see u frown munchkin.

So, let me sum up what most pakistanis here have said:

All Americans born of pakistani origin are proud pakistanis.

That being the case, all pakistanis of Indian origin are proud Hindians.

OK.

^ wrong.

Actually no you are just british just like medic.

Im proud to be British too :blush:

in fact my barbie wears a union jack dress just like Geri used too, but at the weekends she wears green and white.

If you have roohafza in ramadan n enjoy cricket, then ur a bloody pakistani..

You just say that because you havn’t heard my potohari. It’s ok.

:roman:

Speaking a language does not make you wish a national of that said country. Speaking french does not make you french. A majority of those who are born abroad and never go back home except for a good 2 weeks in 2 decades are by no means, Pakistani, french or indonesian.

Right. Where did I say I was Pakistani? to those who do not understand this new generation of Pakistani abraod:

I said I was a hybrid of two cultures. I wish to amend that. I am a mixture of many cultures. i am lucky enough to have parents that have given me the oppotunity to grow up in a place that allows me to forge my own identity. I listen to Rap music, European Trance, I like to eat Chinese at the weekend and occasionally Thai. I wear jeans out and look damn good. I wear Shalwar Kameez and Chadars at home and carry them off equally well. I have qualifications in French and German, speak English Urdu Punjaabi and Potohari Fluently and understand some Gujarati, Bengali. I pretend to understand some others when I don’t really.

With my parents I speak Urdu. I eat and cook Pakistani dishes. My favourite food is full fat cream with sugar. My best friends are Italian and South Indian we watch Italian movies togeather - subtitled of course.

Of my group of friends 4 are homosexual, 2 bi. We all - reguardless of our culture or heritage want to go on holiday to South America next year.

I would say that was a much better deal than sticking to one culture simply because my parents were born there. Pakistan has never defined me - it has allowed others to prejudice against me - that is different.

Multicultural Britain mashallah :k:

hahah orginal! Can we see some pix of her?

The first sentence alone is a contradiction. If you are not pakistani you can not be a pakistani abroad now can you?

Whatever makes you happy.

here they come with their broken dreams and hopes again tsk tsk tsk. how desperate!!! but this happens only in your dreams not in reality. IDIOTS!!!

Hai Allah!!! :eek: I’ve never never seen so much desperation. Koi buss nahi chalta Pakistanis par cz they are pakistanis and living in the own home warna in keeron ke khayalaat aur dimagh tau dekho kya kya umeedein lagaye bethay hein.

fkn cheapsters

No comment on your illogial statement? An identity crisis you have.

I am pretty secure in who I am. I have no kind of complex with reguards to identity. I have explained myself, if individuals are too dense to understand then its entirely their problem .

Hiccup that is great. So do explain to me how someone who is not Pakistani, be a Pakistani abroad or even a Pakistani Brit or a British Pakistani?