ways to reduce stress when U r sad???

salamz all, what do u think , which is the bwst way to reduce stress when u r sad,or feeling lonley. repply seriously,no masti plz

Re: ways to reduce stress when U r sad???

nothing u cant really do something when ur stressed , crying help sometimes ..

kabhi tension laynay ka nahi .. alwayz tension daynay ka ...

Seriously…i put music loud in my house..and lay down thinking or dance! to feel better…
somtimes i just call a friend…if i am lucky my best friend is available and still give some time…or my sister!..
chat on net can also help…log on with a friend…maybe you can confide…:blush:

sometimes...i just go to the bathroom and put make up and look at me in the mirror in all possible angles and lights..., ...as pretty as i can look...it make me feel better...
sometimes i just go out and go for some shopping even if it is only one single fruit or a newspaper...but look around, breathe deeply all the smells around, see everything...feel all the life all around me....

Absolutely

i dont wanna say it.. but namaz cures this situation :-)

condition is that u do this KNOWING he's listening.. not because u're sad..

Close ur eyes for three minutes and take deep breaths.Always think that god will give u happiness in the next minute because he wants you to be happy and not to be sad.

Always be engaged in something ,so that ur mind will stay off the sadness part.
Always be confident,positive and honest in ur thoughts...

Wasalm Fazeelat

Agar suchey dil sey dua aur maddad mangey gi tu Allaa Tala hamesha suney gein… try kar key tu dekheye…:slight_smile:

Meri duain bhi aap ke saat hein…inshallah sab tekh ho jai ga…Rememeber Allah Tala always knows the best for us..may sometimes just cant see it …

Well thats my experience anyway…

watch a funny movie

if u have a real close old friend call her n talk to her for hours… that also helps…

or if there is some1 trustworthy .,… then let the cat out of the bag n share ure feelings with them

moreover eradicate the cause of sadness
:kiss:

walikam salam jiti rahien khush rahien

well
sleep alot
or hangout wid friends
or
go to long drive

if i dont like music,no friend is there,and PC is kharab so what should i do?

watch tv
listen to music
pray nafl
read quran (out loud)
think about everything in a quiet place
relax ur mind
yell at someone
break dishes

it all works well…for me at least

thanx to all who gave me suggestions

Take a pen and put it in your mouth as if you are chewing it and then run straight toward a wall.

Do it fast without thinking about it.

I love to read when i am stressed out-

have u tried talking to some one!! about ur probs! that helps!! it gives u an independent perspective!!

there is nothing like the power of prayer to help take away ur stress and depression.

do not listen to sad songs they increase the sadness slash suicidal thoughts