Wave Control - Android app to control music play back

So lets say you are sitting in your office/home or in your car and you want to forward the song playing on your Android device, you just wave your hand at your device and it does it.

Introducing Wave Control. Without touching your device or turning it on, you just wave your hand at it and it lets you control your music playback. I installed the free copy today and can’t get enough of it. Check it out. Works with all the music apps that I tried with, including Listen.

Also works with phone calls :slight_smile:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.MarksThinkTank.WaveControl&feature=nav_result#?t=W251bGwsMSwxLDMsImNvbS5NYXJrc1RoaW5rVGFuay5XYXZlQ29udHJvbCJd

Re: Wave Control - Android app to control music play back

Not available for iPhone yet? Chalo acha hi hai. My wave control would be very very confused :nahi:.

Neat, its been around for more than a year, it started on a XDA thread long back. But i couldn't find any practical use for it than show off to my iSheep friends. I dont play music on the phones speakers, its always with the headset attached (mostly an A2DP BT headset, so the controls are already present on the headset itself).

@Tofi, whats your current handset? If Gnex, what ROM you are on, stock or AOKP?
and the SGS III announcement is tonight :D

I just tried it & its confusing:bummer:

i have the SGII (e4gt). I'm on CM9, tried Calkulin and AOTP (earlier version) but my battery is getting hammered. I think I'll give AOKP another try but need time to rebuild the app list, so not this weekend. Next weekend I'm out of the country so maybe the weekend after that.

And as for SDIII, I'm drooling dude. Its not going to be in the US for a few months though. But the HTC 1 looks mighty fine!

I tried it on my HTC & it choose to “stop working” when I was showing off in front of my brother :vivo: & later when I went shopping with family it started playing music while in my bag :bummer:.That was embarrassing & I uninstalled it instantly :grumpy:

Lol, that must've been really embarrassing. you have to really finish playing and learning new soft/hardware before taking them out in public

I’ll remember that next time :bummer:

So I used the Wave Control today on my S3. It works so beautifully! Lovin' it!

LOL, you can disable it when u don't need to use it!