Water (liqor)

The doctor, after performing a abdominal checkup said “mujhe lagta hai ke liqor (water) kum hai”. She is the head of gyne department in a gov. hospital. How correct can her statement be?
An ultrasound checkup is due this week but still how correct can she be and how does she know.

Re: Water (liqor)

i think she is right , upto 80%. mostly ppl ignore drinking water.
it is estimated that a normal person should have at least 10-14 glass of water daily.
now u can compare ureself as when u are expecting at least u should take 20 glasses daily.

:smack: i posted this thread in cafe instead of life1 :2guns: (shooting myself).

Im talking about the water that a baby is in while he/she is inside the mother.

Niyal is right, you should consume as much liquid as you can

hahahah cafe mai aunties ka thread......

plz move this thread to Life1.
i need serious answers because the doc said all that in a serious mood :blush:

i'm sure she is experienced enuf to telll u if she thinks the aminotic fluid is less!!!
the scan should confirm it tho........

i think she prob can figure it out by how much movement she could feel in ur abdomen....and how soft it was???

are u towsrds the end of your pregnancy??
it could b serious as during last month the baby demands alot from the amniotic fluid..............
hence they'll prob monitor u or even induce birth if it is safe to do so!!!

i hope i'm not scaring u!!! anxiety isn't good during pregnancy

ooooops .
sorry wrong answer

im in my 34th week. she said that she thinks that my amniotic fluid is less and that i must get an ultrasound scan done (a full fledged one).

Snickers towards the end of my second pregnancy, sonograms showed I had low amniotic fluid also. This could mean the baby is getting less oxygen and nutrients. They estimated the baby had a low weight. So my doctor induced me. I went for my checkup and suddenly my OBGYN said, "Ok, ready to have a baby tonight?" It turns out the baby was healthy and over a pound heavier than they estimated. She was big, healthy and everything was fine. It's very common for amniotic fluid to reduce towards the end of pregnancy and doesn't mean there's any real danger. But listen to your OBGYN. If they have to induce, trust them. I'm sure everything will be fine. Sometimes it's better to take some precautions.

my doc told me to get my water checked too, my baby is breech. Version was supposed to be done but 3 docs were against it.

It is OK to loose amonotic fluid toward the end of your pregnancy if it is not your first one. But you need to know, how low is it? The doctor, probably, will suggest more frequent ultrasounds, which are normal toward the end of pregnancy anyway. Your baby should, Mashallah, be ready by now and it is safe to induce labour if there is a requirement. Inshallah, it will be all OK.

You answered your question urself. She is the head of Gynecology dept at the hospital. If she dont know, then no one else does :P You expect to find OB/GYNS here on the forum? If you arent satisfied, get a second opinion from another doc :P

:hehe::hehe::hehe:

it's pretty obvious when she can see if your bladder is full or not.................without having a full bladder she cannot see the image on the sonogram...........oops, she is probably concerned about a rupture, has she suggested total bedrest to u??........