Check with a doctor. Check also sugar level. Climate/temperature change needs to be considered.
Re: Water intake
I drink a lot of water but lately Im hearing a myth circulating...
Warm water is better than cold water?
yep...warm or room temp reha
Shak..agree with diwana...get ure sugar checked just incase!!
sugar level se kya hota hai?
when ure sugar level is high...i.e. diabeties, the first few symptoms are...excessive thirst, weeing alot and tiredness..either all 3 or 1!
I'm drinking around 1.5 liters currently.
At work I keep a 32 oz (1 liter) water bottle on my desk with a cup, fill it up every morning and finish it by end of day. At home, I drink around 2 cups, thora thora kar kay..... then drink half a cup with my vitamins at night before going to bed. I think its enough since we get water through fruits and veggies too na :)
Prior to this problem starting I did have one, like 2 weeks prior. And everything was normal. But yeah I think it wouldnt hurt to have one :hmmm:
@Syraa: goes for you too :smilestar:
How are you typing then? Three hands? :hmmm:
^:cb: I meant these days…
Tum kiya angrezi kay professor ho ![]()
Nahi magar meri angreezi achi hai, aap se zyada lagta hai ![]()
Jokes aside why is that its the women who drink more water?
Hmm, i read somewhere that drinking cold water helps burn a few calories...Did anyone else come across that?
I usually find drinking colder water heps relieve thirst much better
Or maybe thats just me
As for calories?
Like really?
:aq:
Yeah, it makes sense actually… homeostasis… body needs to be at a specific temperature, but its not much…
Hmm, i read somewhere that drinking cold water helps burn a few calories...Did anyone else come across that?
Drinking cold water lowers the core body temperature and body in turns try to generate more heat. The person may lose calories. Not so big effect though.
Funny thing is, I go to the bathroom more when I drink alot of water, especially when I'm thirsty and I gulp it down.. not the same when I drink soda.
in a day or hour ![]()
i drink about 10-14 galass of water in a day:)
I drink about 3-4 glasses of water per day,but drink sprite through out the day,love coke but dont buy it now because of the kids.
I carry a bottle around and fill it up 2-3 times a day which adds up to 2.5 to 3 litres...I found, that I drink bottled water more readily but tap water, not so much. I rarely drink pop, but I'll use different low cal flavors for my water once in a while, and yes its a pain going to the bathroom so often, but Id rather have water flushed out by my body and not have to deal with water retention.
is there really much of a difference between tap water and bottled spring water?
i hear varying views........
i'm talking in the united states of course
is there really much of a difference between tap water and bottled spring water? i hear varying views........
i'm talking in the united states of course
I think for me its the taste, the tap water is kinda saltier? idk what it is...