Re: watching the ind-pak odis?
then if u dont need 6 pay per view channels and other american channels then i guess u should only buy the asian dish..
You can either use FTA receiver or you can use DVB card to get the channels.
FTA receiver simply hooks with your TV but you need to spend some extra time to fix it.
DVB-Card you can watch it on your computer or have a video card that will output it to your tv but its very very very easy to setup.
About the legality. No its not legal even if you are not using Dish equipment to catch those channels. The only channels that are legal are the ones that are marked as FTA (Free To Air) and Dishnetwork PPV is not FTA its a subscription channel along with other desi channels. However if you put up a big dish like 10-12 foot and try to catch Asian or European Satellites than it will be free cuz there are alot of channels that are broadcasted free (for example Tensports) but its hard to catch those Satellites since they are far far away from N. America and Canada.
^^ it is legal yaar!
check out www.fta101.co.nr for more info on equipment. look around desi people who sell receivers. to get theupdates just goto that site and u shall find them. another site is www.curious-contraptions.com
Is it leagl in US? If it is, can someone be kind enough to send details via PM.
are there any free streams?
So, as far as I understand it:
If you have DISH already installed..
-Buy FTA equipment
-Hook it up to your existing Dish
-Surf channels?
Is it that siimple?
Mil jai humain bhi ye free channel wali Dish
Dekhain ghay phir hum bhi on Discovery how to Fish ![]()
Disovery channel ko punjabi main translate karo to dow mutlab nikaltey hain. ![]()
haha nice poetry!
yes just buy the fta receiver and hook it up and surf with the fishes. www.ftaworld.com sells some… let me know if u need any advice on receivers.