Watching movies as a couple w/ explicit/sexual content?

Re: Watching movies as a couple w/ explicit/sexual content?

^ :hehe:

Btw, how would you open up a desi chick who is new to all this stuff? Wouldn’t movies be the easier and subtle learning route to take?

in my opinion, marriage does not allow you to watch such stuff with your spouse.

you still accountable to your Lord.

i dont see what would be awkard...i mean, dont married people have sex?? LOL...its just a movie

^exactly what i was thinking, i mean come on you would have already have had sex, you wouldn't be watching this sexual content before the suhaag raat stuff, even if the wife is clueless on everything concerning marriage and doesnt know how to use google right???

where and how would it be sinning if you're watching it with your spouse who you are supposed to have sex with and islamically even oral sex(which i'm guessing is the most risque) is allowed if the two married people are ok with it(no fluid intake of course),please correct me if i'm wrong, so how is watching movies with sexual content with one's spouse sinning or weird in any way?

^It is not about watching-it-with-your-spouse that is the problem but seeing-other-people-naked is the problem.

You are not watching yourself but some one else, so technically it would be sinning visually.

I dont understand your point. You are saying married couple can watch racy content.

Watching explicit content is sin regardless your relationship status. Having sex with your spouse doesnt allow you to watch such kind of stuff. Let me know, if I am wrong.

Now that is different debate. You should ask it from the expert of deen/scholar.

after you watch those other people having sex you'll be all aroused to have sex with the one you're supposed to have sex with your spouse...hello or would you committing adultery after watching the movie with your spouse:p where's the sin though, getting aroused?

plus are we saying that single people don't come across all this risque stuff in pakistan?
i guess it's personal choice or whatever you or your spouse feels comfortable with

It is baseless argument. How did you come into this world? How did your great grandparent gave birth next generation.

In Islam, every matter of life is discussed with logic. You can read book on married life and know the proper way of intimacy.

I think, Doppleganger is pointing out Zinna of eyes.

Yaar aaj kal course ke kitab mushkil say parrhi jaati hai or tum aur kitabon kee baat kar rahay ho? :hehe:

oh lord then almost every muslim male who has seen porn or any sexually explicit movie or even been living in a nonmuslim country where there is no islamic censoring would have committed zinna of the eyes atleast a few times. why so strict even within the confines of marriage when at the end of the day it's not a real other person in front of you that's having sex and is naked it's people on the screen.

even listening to music that is not religious is seen as wrong and might cause arousal of certain improper thoughts for some but how many only listen to songs about allah all the time?

not disagreeing with you b/c you would know better all these rules, just thinking through what you all are saying though

we all are learner and want to become best in every aspect of life (deen)

at least, each individual can make difference.

and now I have a very good signature sentence. :@:

EVERYONE has been naked before. Still, seeing someone else naked can still be awkward and embarrassing. And sex is many times more complex than simply being naked.

Sex is something very intimate, very personal, and something that even when you do it, you might not be fully aware of all of the complexities of it. Watching someone else carry on such an intimate act is understandably awkward. I find it weird that this is so difficult to understand. I'm not debating the morality at all. I'm just saying that there is an understandable degree of embarrassment and awkardness that occurs.

Also, depending on who you are and what you're watching, I think it can bring to surface insecurities. It may be a good way to air them out, or it may increase discomfort.

Why do you always make so much sense Sahar, oh two?

I can see it being awkward with your parents or something (that would be levels of awkwardness I wouldn't wish on anyone) but with your wife or husband I would find it a bit strange if it makes you uncomfortable. I'm not saying it's wrong to be awkward it's just for me personally, I would find it strange if I couldn't watch that stuff with my wife.

i wont be comfortable watching an explicit/sex with my partner. and as far i know my partner wont be comfy either so the channel will change or will forward it.

Being a little uncomfortable or awkward is different from saying you "couldn't watch stuff."

A good human being would never like for others what s/he dislikes for himself/herself. No one among us would like to be watched during those private moments with ones' spouse. If those people in the video have overcomed their self respect and haya, then at least Allah (swt) has blessed us with some intigrity. Isn't that woman not someone's daughter or sister ?! If Allah forbid, our sister, mother, daughter or wife goes astray and commits such a sin, would you want any stranger to watch her with someone in a video ? Shouldn't we be different from animals ?

May Allah (swt) guide us all