Watching Afridi's Innings @ Kanpur

Re: Watching Afridi's Innings @ Kanpur

*Every 50 matches, I get to rub Afridi's greatness into my abba's face. This occasion doesn't come often, so I jumped around and rejoiced as much as I could (It was 4 in the morning!). And Umar bhai, I think you got every bit of your 30 bucks worth :). *

At afridi's 200th career Sixer:

Manjrekar: 200 sixes, thats amazing! I think i had like six or seven in my career.
Rameez: I think i had like ten!
Rameez: So i guess he's only 190 sixes better than us!

Re: Watching Afridi’s Innings @ Kanpur

Kyonji aisa kya kah diya ji maine:)

Afridi is sure damn lucky coz of me:smiley:

Since it was time was jumma prayers i was able to watch the Afridi's inning till Kumble's assult.
After that I left for namaz and the moment i returned he got out.

Certainly Indian will remember this for a long time that one mad Pathan came to their country and did very bad to them. On the other hand they must be releaved that he hit this only in 2nd last game of the series otherwise they would have come out on streets crying.

how come i missed this thread without posting in it:D

Was watching the match with my younger brother and a friend. I came in Balaji’s over and watched afridi hit him first ball and in around 2.4 overs the score was 20 something and my brother said Afridi should hit one more 6 and a 4 so the total is 30 and run rate of 10. I looked at my friend and said some people want to win the match in one over. I had hardly completed my sentence and Afridi had hit the 6 and the 4. My younger brother was, see what did I tell you…
From then on I just watched. In came Kumble and I thought he will bowl him around the wicket and Afridi might get stumped.
Kumble’s first bowl was a full toss and it seemed to me as if he did not get enough force and its going to be 4 but it went for a 6. Next ball again Afridi just used his forearms and the ball was gone.
My fav shot was his straight six off balaji. Impressive was how he was choosing his areas. Once Dravid had the on side covered or the deep square leg fielder he went straight.
I was concerned about Afridi facing zaheer khan as he has a good bouncer but Salman Butt in a way initially shielded Afridi which was good.
One of the six went over the tents and Ramiz said the ball has got such a beating that it does not want to come down.
I felt sorry for the Indian crowd there. The faces and the expressions on their faces. Imagine paying to experience such an experience? In fact I have not called any of my Indian friends or talked to any Indians to talk about this.

LOL dude this is the time to go dance outside their house. Rub it in while you can! A friend of mine has indian muslim cousins who are hardcore indian fans. Both families live in the same building and whenever pak wins my friend goes to his indian cousins’ house and does bhangra in their living room. :smiley: Similarly whenever india wins his cousins come over to his place and do bhangra. Its all good man!

I just saw his inning. whenever they would show him and salman butt having a conference in the middle, salman looks like a dwarf. How tall is afridi?