I think wasim bari is not a compitent slector at all, being a slector means you have to be a good judge of talent and you have to know how to put a team together. Now aamir sohail with all his supposed disputes with team management which included miandad and latif who are no longer their, he was a great selector. he went out and watched the players, how do you suppose he found hameed, brought back shabbir,rana, among others, anyone can select a team based on averages but it is not the same until you watch the player in person, im not saying fire bari just a little specuative as to whether he meets the criteria of a “selector”!
i agree bari is a pest he does not know about player too much he looks at stats like i said earlier on if Bradman was alive he would've selected bradman in pakistan squad too Amir sohail was a good selector like u mentined some names also mohammad hafeez was 1 of them he looked through player potential that's how he got these player Bari saab on da other hand looks for stats
Interesting comments.
Well, if he doesn’t look at stats, then the same people will start complaining ke ji “this xyz is scoring so consistently in domestic cricket, but is not given a chance - but the other sifarshi is getting into the team - bad bad Bari!”. Now, he is looking at stats, and people say “he is incompetent as he looks at stats”.
If Bradman was available for selection in Pakistan squad, whats wrong in selecting him? Or maybe you don’t think Bradman is a good enough batsman for the Pakistan team? ![]()
Aamer Sohail, as long as he was selector, no one had anything but gaaliyan for the poor guy. Now that he is gone… “kitna zaheen insaan thaa!”. Now chappal jootiyan on Bari. Yahan koi khush nahi kissi say! ![]()
no1 had gaaliyan for his slection just his attitude, and obviously one has to look at stats but enough emphasis is not put on scouting talent!
:k: :k:
I dont like Bari, he does'nt take enough chances. With Amer at least once in a while he would take a risk and select a guy like Yaasir Ali or Mansoor Amjad to see how a young guy will play on the big stage, you never know. Thats how a lot of our great players got there start.
well thoree search to karna paree but it was worth…well here is what guppies used to think of amer sohail…
http://www.gupistan.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=123502&highlight=amer+sohail
Good Job Phoenix
on finding that .... we all kaminae n kanjars
after all we PAKIS
:DS
:nono3:
Most of the people were annoyed by Sohail because of his commentary and his dual role as both commentator and “cheap” selector, justifying his selection idiotic way on TV.
They can select Mother Terisa for that matter. As long as they change
their ‘mood swing’ and remember that - Budding young players need more time to be appraised than the old guard, revived from the ashes.
One mis call on selectors part can jeapordize some body’s career in ignorance. ![]()
just today i read wasim bari stating kai: “no player is finished” and “we consider every player” and i couldn’t stop laughing @ this hypocrite. if no player is finished and all are considered for selction then azhar mehmood, mushtaq ahmed, misbah-ul-haq {until his recent selection in odi’s} must have been sleeping and not playing cricket. ![]()
azhar continues to shine for surrey and is blatantly ignored, mushy’ takes 100 wickets @ county level is brought back after 1 and a half years for 1 test and is shunned again
1 test match in which u r given 15 overs to bowl in both innings is enough to prove urself ![]()
kick out ppl like shehriyar khan and bari and select ppl for the pcb who know wat the game of cricket is all about, ppl like zaheer abbas and mushtaq mohammed