Waseem Akram & India

I don’t know if it is correct or my ilussion to see Waseem Akram praising Indians now a days. Its not that he should not, but rather Why so much?? Latley I See him in this new role of “Begot & Buttering” personality. Concerned more with Ganguly & Co. than Inzimam & Co.

His Media statements - Are pro Indian cricket
His Technical analysis are also pro Indian and has a preventive advice
His over all attitude and continues presence in India

I don’t know if he has secured any fresh advertisment contracts with the Indian companies etc etc.

There is no way that this thread is intended for Indian bashing but rather
for Waseem Akram (My Idol) temporary lost his roots & Home, :smooth::k:

Re: Waseem Akram & India

**Well what i can say … u do/say what u get paid for don’t u !!! He has a contract with ESPN-Star and other companies largely marketing in India … so it’s just naturall that he goes on to say stuff that fit in the Indian Media and environment … nothing to worry about … it won’t change tha facts on Team Pakistan **

What you have is this tremendous fascinations among indians about what paki players has to say about their team. Wasim might be commenting on the other teams as much as india but newspapers just focus on what he says about india therefore giving the impression that is all wasim talks about. It's baffling why indian media gives so much emphasis on what a paki cricketer has to say about their team. Every week it's imran said this, waqar said this, wasim said this. Just check their major newspapers, its full of these stories.

wasim akram to me never was a team man after 1992 yeah he did achieve loads as a player his time in the team post 1992 was spending playing politics settling petty scores with players he did not like.What could have been was never achieved. The team back then was talented but always lacked direction. Compare this too now when the team may not have enuff world class performer but they play more as a team there is less friction and the team is performing pretty much the same if not beter then as it was in the Wasim Akram era.

Too me him being soo indianistic in his recent views is a non issue as quite simply the man is contracted with espn he has a job to do which he is being paid for he is just playing to his market and hopes to secure a long term contract. its basic economic anyone of us would do the same apart from Aamir Sohail and Athar Ali Khan whose partisan approach have cost them there job as commentators.

Was is just showin his love for the Indian Rupee thats all. You seeIndians love to here our guys praising them, why? I dont know. I could care less what a former Indian player has to say about a Pakistani player.
Hell you know Wasim is going over board though, the other day I heard his saying Agarkar is a great bowler. :rotfl:
If Agarkar is a great bowler, Javagaal Sreenath is good looking.

Waseem Akram always complained that no body from PCB even offered him a cup of tea after his retirement, so now a days he is getting his tea from india so its natural he will praise india .

Elahi,you struck the right note there “Overboard”
yes thats the word to describe our left arm Legend. He’s going Overboard with praises and buttering where its not due.

This was my point - Such an attitude these days can not go un noticed
unless Mr. Akram thinks that Pakistanis are duffer and dumb.

“Ride the band Wagon” the Akram way, :hehe::k:

Waseem Akram was a legendary fast bowler, NO DOUBT about that BUT I have zilch respect for his 'expert comments'. He knows crap about assessing cricketing situations.

So, for me he can babble all day long, I don't care what he says on cricket. And those Indians who love to hear him fart fully deserve it then. I think Harsha Bhogle knows more about cricket than Akram.

^^ :hehe::k:

This is why Wasim bhai is the best there is. He can do it all.. get wickets, hit runs, commentate, win matches single handily, and get the women.

[thumb=H]wasim965_9284142.JPG[/thumb]

My hero!

sala toota naak ( Parot nose ) :frusty2:

aisay dekha raha hai - jaisay cherya (bird) appnay bachoun ko feed
kerti hai, :rolleyes:

This has to be an older pic. Isn't he married now?. His wife looks like a 'woman with a presence'. He would dare not go after other women.

Koi bharoosa nahi hai,en “Starz” ka,remember Mr. Imran Khan & Jamaima,
There must be some thing on the side as always,:rolleyes:

haan jee, kabhi kabhi meetha khaanay ko bhi jee tau kerta hoga.

:rotfl:@^^,but what you think is the reason for all this “sotaila paana” towards Young Pakistani cricketers,??
During his time Waseem had tremebndous help from Imran and other players,is he a “Ahsaan faramosh” insaan,

Wasim Akram..Hero????????

goodness me..i guess we been watching the wrong matches..

the man has no sense of ...well anything really...he chats a load of bs

While I agree with you guys on how great (Greatest in my opinion) he was and also the filthy politics he did in mid 90s within national team, I also want to say he has a good cricketing brain too. If he sounds like TCSing Indians take it as he is doing his job. Commentry is his job, thats what he is doing these days for living. And if the most commercial cricketing country gives him the major assignment as commentrator, provided his incredible fan following world wide specially in Hindia, he can be biased sometime. Its a shame for Pakistan to let him TCS India while we need him badly as bowling coach in domestic arena.

It does'nt matter I guess . Now a days on one hand people say we should neglect fights and this n that . Yeah offcourse In a cricketer's mind the basic theme is to focus own country's victory , But you know money . It rules .
So it does'nt realy matter for me to see any connection b/w Wasim and India . Intekhab Alam is coaching Indian Punjab Ranjhi team I guess. And offcourse almost all of us hate the sugar coated venom which is like "India and Pakistan should be together and lolol Birds , waterways and air dont know the boundries but Pakistani people have made border ... LOLOL ... They some how want to diminish total ideology of Pakistan "gone begging " . So I guess it does'nt matter .........Just let players enjoy a slightly bigger version of RUPEE ...

Come on guys, to question his patriotism and commitment to Pakistan cricket just because he praised the Indian team is carrying things too far. He is the leading wicket taker in ODI and has over 400 wickets in test cricket. He did all this for Pakistan. How can anyone forget the sheer joy on his face everytime he got a wicket. Yes he has done something's wrong but he is a legend and his contribution to Pakistan cricket should not be belittled by such trivial matters. In the recently concluded ICC trophy, I saw the joy and smile on his face at Edgbaston when Paksitan won against India.

We should respect our legends and give them due respect.

*Originally posted by Peoples Champ: *
This is why Wasim bhai is the best there is. He can do it all.. get wickets, hit runs, commentate, win matches single handily, and get the women.

[thumb=H]wasim965_9284142.JPG[/thumb]

My hero!

Mr Wasim is playing really nice these day.....rainy days for huma.... :p