Waseela Se Mangna

Re: Waseela Se Mangna

:biggthumb:You are good at explaining things unlike me :frowning:

I dont like googling and cutting and pasting but because people dont beleive Mufti TLK, so here goes ..

Imam Bukhari writes that there was a famine during the Khilafah of Umar, (Allah be pleased with him), who supplicated to Allah by presenting the Waseela of the uncle of the Messenger of Allah, Abbas, May Allah be well pleased with him. He prayed to Allah by saying: 'O Allah, we used to supplicate to you with the Waseela of the Prophet (May Allah bless him and grant him peace) and you would bestow us with rain. Now we present You the Waseela of (Abbas Allah be well pleased with him), the uncle of the Prophet So please grant us rain.'
“Bukhari in Baab-ul-Istisqaa”]

There is a difference between waseela and at'aa karda. We can ask that waseelay kay sadqay mein or waseelay ki mangnay pay, may Allah (swt) grant our duas.

I think the idea of shirk comes when we believe the waseela will grant our dua - that is when we add another being to Allah (swt).

Koi nahi, next time just call for molana superman and he will come for rescue

Ok boss :salute:

exactly.

Its like saying "O ghos paak sheikh abdul qadir jilani, hamain betaa ataa farmaa dee jiyee" (naoozobillah). In fact to me, saying Ya Ali Madad is form of shirk, but please no offense to shia brothers.

and shia sisters they can take offense too.

ive got a question to ask on this subject. but i dont know what it is

i recognise thats a problem

This is not shirk waseelay sy mangana thek hay or agr insan apny payary nabi (S.A.W.W) kay waseelay sy mangy sachai sy mangy to wo dua qabool hoti hay par qatay rehmi ki dua qabool nahi hoti.

Agar hum sachay dil say Allah say directly mangain to bhi woh dua bhi zaroor qabool hoti hay magar shart mukamil aitqaad key hay …Allah to Pathroon say mangnay waloon ko bhi unn key aitqaad key bina par sub kuch day dait hay.

But some people say that we can’t ask any thing directly from Allah as to approach a commissioner you have to meet with his peon first :smack2: I don’t get agree with this terminology :nahi: Allah is very close to us and we can directly ask for help from him rather then saying Ya Ghous-e-Azam mairi Kashti paar laga day :smack2:

Surah Fatiha main hay “Iyaka Naabodo va Iyaka Nastaeen”, “Ham Tairi he ibaadat kartay haen or tujh he say madad mangtay hain”

Agreed.. I've experienced this.

But then Allah is 'Be-Niyaz' - Allah o Samad.

I just got translation of Surah Fateh and want to share with you. I hope no one will take it in a -ve manner.

Al-fatiha (the Opening)                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         Assalaamu Alaikum brothers and sisters, 

InshaAllah I would like to talk about Al-Fatiha, this surah is read out 17 times a day, not only is it the first chapter in the Quran, but this is a Dua too, let us read it together.

A'oodhu Billaahi minash-shaitaanir-rajeem

**1 Bismillah hir rahman nir raheem

2 Alhamdu lillahi rabbil a lameen

3 Ar rahman nir raheem

4 Maliki yawmid deen

5 Iyyaka na'a budu wa-iyyaka nasta aeen

6 Ihdinas sirataal mustaqeem

7 Siratal latheena an a'amta alayhim ghayril maghdoobi alayhim walad daalleen

Ameen**

from reading that, how many of us know what that means? Its not good just to know the Arabic, if someone was to ask you right now what that Surah means, would you be able to translate?
InshaAllah let us all go through this together

We start of with:

A'oodhu Billaahi minash-shaitaanir-rajeem
I seek refuge in Allah from satan

1 Bismillah hir rahman nir raheem
In the name of Allah, the Beneficent, the Merciful.

Everything that a Muslim should do is start of with Bismillah

2 Alhamdu lillahi rabbil a lameen
All praise is due to Allah, the Lord of the Worlds.

All Praise is due to Allah, but who is Allah? you are saying a dua to the Lord of the Worlds, only Praise is for Him and Him alone, when we pray do we really mean it? or just say it so we can finish prayer quick then move on? Ask yourself, this is only verse number 2, am I really praying to Allah and Praising Him?

3 Ar rahman nir raheem
The Beneficent, the Merciful.

4 Maliki yawmid deen
Master of the Day of Judgement.

Did you just read that? Master of the Day of Judgement? Brothers and sisters Allah isn't just controlling everything on this planet right now, He will be the Master of the Day of Judgement, we say this verse a number of times in a day, but are we really thinking about death? thinking about what will happen in the next life, it clearly says Day of Judgement, Allah has never lied to us, what is written in the Quran has not changed at all since the day it was revealed to right now, not even a letter as changed, are we really ready and getting this seriously, there will be many things happening in the next life, death is ONLY the beginning.

5 Iyyaka na'a budu wa-iyyaka nasta aeen
It is You (alone) we worship; and You (alone) we ask for help.

Every Muslim should know that we worship Allah alone who has no partners, no family, no children and we should always ask for his help, but sadly we find Muslims commit Shirk, going to fortune tellers and asking them what their life will be like in the future, praying to the dead, SubhanAllah. No fortune teller can tell you what will happen for they will die just like us, Allah created humans and Allah will remove us when He wills.

*6 Ihdinas sirataal mustaqeem *
Show us the straight way,

7 Siratal latheena an a'amta alayhim ghayril maghdoobi alayhim walad daalleen
The path of those whom You have favoured; Not the (path) of those who earn Your anger nor of those who go astray.

Brothers and sisters the last two are so easy to understand, but many Muslims make it hard on themselves, this surah is a Dua asking Allah to show us the straight path, a path that every Muslim wants to be on, but then we read The path of those whom You have favoured; Not the (path) of those who earn Your anger nor of those who go astray, there are Muslims falling into sin easily, more worried about the dunya then Jannah. This opening chapter that we say in our prayer needs to be said properly and saying it like we meat it, from the heart, not just from the tongue, we have to mean it all! from the start when we start with Bismillah, we must trust Allah, remember death, ask Allah to guide us on the straight path and we must stay on the straight path.

Take prayer seriously, take your time praying, if you are 4 rakahs faster than 5 minutes you really need to slow down, we must remember this prayer that we are doing right now could be our last prayer, do you want Allah to see you always rushing prayer just to get back to the dunya?

This dunya will be gone like us, nothing in this world will live forever, when the time comes Allah will get rid of everything and create the Hell-fire and Jannah, that will be everyone's final journey.

Mean what you say, Learn what you say.

May Allah protect us all from the punishment of the grave and Hell-fire and May Allah guide us to the straight path.

It is mentioned in hadith Qudsi that Allah (swt) says: “I have divided prayer between Myself and My servant into two halves, and My servant shall have what he has asked for. When the servant says: 'Alhamdu lillahi rabbil 'aalameen', Allah (swt) says: 'My servant has praised Me'. And when he says: 'al-Rahmani al-Rahim', Allah (swt) says: 'My servant has extolled Me', and when he says: 'Maliki yawm al-din', Allah (swt) says: 'My servant has glorified Me' - and on one occasion He said: 'My servant has submitted to My power'. And when he says: 'Iyyaka na’budu wa iyyaka nasta’een', He says: 'This is between Me and My servant, and My servant shall have what he has asked for'. And when he says: 'Ihdina al-sirata al-mustaqim, siratal alladeena an ‘amta alayhim ghayril maghdubi alayhim wa la daalleen', He says: 'This is for My servant, and My servant shall have what he has asked for.'”

(Sahih Muslim)

nobody answer my question :(

Nomi what do you say about TLK's post?

he stated so and so is afzal..in some order of priority........ i am asking.......from where did this prioritized list of 'afzal' things came from...........

All Peer aur Gaddi nasheens qualify this criteria. In my area on every next step we have peer faqeer who are doing Bakhshish of people by taking lot of nazrana's :(

Asking through waseela is not a shirk actually............

but it is not mandatory that you should ask every dua through waseela....

thats upto individual choice...........but waseela is jayaz.....

but peer as sannan mentioned are defaming the concept of tawassul

Kyon khaaliq-o-makhaluuq me haayal rahen parde
piiraan-e-kaliisaa ko kaliisaa se hataa do

Hi guys … i want to add something to this … Yes prophet Muhammad SAW will ask for the shafat of his ummah , but not every muslim .. there will be sinners there as well .. and at the end Allah hasnt promised that He will definitely accept the shafat .. the ball will always remain in Allah’s court.

LK is right , believing in waseela and all that is shirk .. specially when someone has passed away. their deeds are their deeds and if you want any kind of benefit off a naik banda , the best thing to do is to do the deeds that made that person so near and dear to Allah .

If shafat of any sort was allowed then Prophet SAW would have told us to do so , coz there came many many Allah’s nearest and dearest prophets before Muhammed SAW , in his lifetime we have no proof what so ever that he asked any muslims to look for shafat or waseeela …We all know what is going on in the mazaars… they have broken all important Islamic laws .. First they have permanent Kaber, next they start biddah traditions of people charha’ing chadars .. thirdly people start believing that Allah will only bless them if they as through that wasila , majority just ask the dead person for their wishes …
This culture immensely jeapordises the fact that Allah is very near to our shehrag and listens to us …

We are told clearly that followers of biddah or those asking from dead people or on behalf of them , on the day of judgement , Allah will raise those saints and ask them if they propogated any of this and they will say , no these people who have followed us all of their life and conducted shirk are to be blamed for their own actions …

hence please do not believe in any kind of shafat .. only and only prophet muhammed SAW has been blessed with this darajah that too , he will only be able to do shafat of those people whome Allah wills .. Its best to read up more on this subject and have a clear understanding because any misunderstanding will lead to shirk .. its that fine line ..

May Allah help us all understand the true Islam and keep us on Sirat ul Mustakeem . Ameen

Side topic but prophet will ask for Shafa for all umaah and then allah will tell him that these and these ar enot qualified (there is a hadees that biddati will not be qualified). This hadees where it was mentioned is a proof that Peophet :saw2: is not aalim-ul-ghaib and even on the day of judgment, he would not know who is real muslim and who is munaafiq/murtid/biddati - till allah tell him