Bhai Sahib, when did I say kill Imran or even Mirza. The point is some politicians such as Imran, the ANP and Sindhi nationalist attack the entire the Urdu speaking community, instead of a political party. Its your democratic right to attack MQM, but not Urdu speakers. PTI supporters often cross that boundary. My PTI guy said that they have strict instruction to control their supporters, who often make derogatory statements against Urdu speakers. If Imran has taken steps to curb them, then it is a positive thing. Lets end it at that. Mirza has apologized, and its time to forgive. Calling a community tora and cracking jokes at their expense, which seems to be pretty standard among upper middle class professional Punjabis is unfortunate. We might have come nunge and bhoke, but we have a great cultural heritage, and you need to respect it. Period.
Even a IK basher like me won't believe that Imran Khan have ever attacked Udru-COmmunity unless and until you have renamed the whole Altaf to Urdu Community...
Exactly, this is what happened most of the time.
I've question. MQM always opposes 'Moroosi' & 'Shakhsi' politics. Do they have a system to elect party leader? Why no one from the party can oppose or show little disagreement to Altaf Hussain. Why it is a conception that anyone leaving party will have face serious consequences. What is 'Quaid ka jo ghaddar hai, wo mot ka haqdaar hai' all about? It seems intolerance is in the roots of MQM that lead the party to be know as 'terrorist organisation' all over.
All this talk of Urdu speakers calling Punjabis Dhagga or Pathan akhrot is typical ISI and establishment propaganda.
Lies, lies and more lies.
We are a tolerant culture, and respect other cultures. Name calling humare tehzib he mein nahin. The Gunga Yamuna tehzib was based on mutual tolerance and understanding. Now I accept some young hot heads have forgotten what our phurke taught us. But we are not a culture that produces jirgas, honour killings and karo kari. To pick up intolerance, we have great teachers like Mirza Sahib. You say we have caused bloodshed, for the record no one in my family owns guns. A few surgeon, one two working in the Silicon valley, lawyers and accountants, but no gandasa weilders in my family.
Wohi Baghal meiN churi, Munh meiN Ram Ram
We are least interested in what ur family does, its irrelevant here.
But if you think that killings and supporting the killings will earn you respect, you are mistaken.