What causes it and what are the cures?.. ![]()
Do u mean warts by any chance?
yes it's warts sorry for the typo ... :)
Most of the warts are viral in origin.And there are some ointments available for its cure and in certain cases electric cautery is also performed.
thanks for the reply ... "electric cautery" ....... is that painful ?
*Originally posted by taqlee: *
thanks for the reply ... "electric cautery" ....... is that painful ?
No not that painful..... they just burn the base of the wart with a needle,its not anything like electric shock. :).better consult your dermatologist.
thanks a lot Kashish .. ![]()
or they use liquid nitrogen. yikers.
^ does it hurts
welcome ji ![]()
Well I've seen that its very common here, in Lahore. People usually get them from the shoes they get, the leather isn't good or whichever material is used. And also because of the climatic conditions band jotay pehane say ziyada hota hai like sneakers. So you get viral warts on your feet under the toes that is. Emm I think there is this ointment called "DuFilm" that you put on, on the infected area only and then the skin shedds off after couple of weeks. But if the wart doesn't go then I think you have to jala-fy it, bijli say current marte hain and they burn it out. Its also better to go to a dermetologist, he could help better.
jala-fy it, bijli say current marte hain and they burn it out. … ![]()
I have warts on my hand … very tiny but many… I got them after coming back from Pak … what i wanted to know is what causes it coz few ladies back there said i was allergic to something … khair i have an appointment with the dermetologist .. dektay hain wo kya karta hai …thanks for the input LahoriMaharani … ![]()
Hello,
The warts are mostly due to virus, and there are different kinds of treatment for them like, electric cautry or liquid Nitrogen. The choice of treatment depends on individual circumstances. But the one thing they are very likely to recur if roots are left behind. so you r doing very right thing to consult a dermatologist.
hmm ... learn a lot ........ thanks for the input Raza750 ... :)