_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ - _ _ _ _
10 points for fininshing the above name.
Dont google ![]()
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ - _ _ _ _
10 points for fininshing the above name.
Dont google ![]()
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
Re: Warnakulasuriya Patabendige Ushantha Joseph
...Chaminda Vaas.
He has the longest name in cricket world.
Warnakulasuriya Patabendige Ushantha Joseph Chaminda Vaas
that was easy....
if he was in Andaj Apna Apna ..
Vass : main 'Warnakulasuriya Patabendige Ushantha Joseph Chaminda Vaas '
Robert : baki log kidhar hai .....
captainjeee. u reminded me of my class fellows from 8th grade who used to play this quiz using vaas's name.....this is when he came out as test cricketer.
when i saw this thread i thought u were writting a noval
Vangipurappu Venkata Sai Laxman
V V S LAXMAN
^^ Oh, I always thought it stood for Very Very Sucky Laxman :D
Its Very Very Shaky (as in both innings in Karachi test).
Captain Lota Bhai,
Dont mean to ruin your thread, but it got me curious and here is what I Googled, Enjoy.
Aejaz
I googled (ab maar parey gee baray bhai sey
/ :p) on the longest name in World Cricket, and came up with the following:
** Name: Ashish**
** Question:** This is an interesting one Mr.Menon - “Warnakulasuriya Patabendige Ushantha Joseph Chaminda Vaas” is the fullname of Sri Lankan fast bowler Chaminda Vaas. Is this the longest name in cricket? Did anyone beat this?
** Answer 2:** Among first-class cricketers Vaas seems to be having the longest full name. However, the full name of Rangana Herath (HMRKB Herath) who played in 3 Tests for Sri Lanka in 1999-00 as a left-arm slow bowler also has a long full name :Herath Mudiyanselage Rangana Keerti Bandara HERATH.
Ranasinghe Pattikirikoralalage Aruna Hemantha Wickramaratne
What about this one.
http://content-usa.cricinfo.com/srilanka/content/player/50846.html