Re: WARMUP UPSET - Bangladesh vs Canada

Maybe I cursed them with my post....

Canada require another 110 runs with 9 wickets and 16.0 overs remaining

Canada GO CANADA!

2 OUT

Canada require another 44 runs with 5 wickets and 18 balls remaining...

Looks like the dream is over for the Canadians.

BD wins :k:

Now for the Kenyans to smash the Canadians on14 March.

OMG - what a close match...Lucky Bangalis

Bangladesh 278/5 (50 ov)
Canada 265/7 (50.0 ov)

Darn bangalis.

You never know man - They played pretty darn good today. They might win against the Kenyans… We should support Canada against Kenya - Canada has some Pakistani born players in their team.

Qaiser Ali
http://content-usa.cricinfo.com/wc2007/content/player/216920.html

Umar Bhatti
http://content-usa.cricinfo.com/wc2007/content/player/23865.html

they could have pulled thro...
good effort anyways

good luck against the kenyans

So does England, do you support England?

Anyway my support is for Kenya. :slight_smile:

In this world cup, the director has lost direction.

:stuck_out_tongue:

sir jee, apna qibla theek karein. None of the teams you belong to/support emotionally or otherwise, have no chance. :hehe:

No they dont. If they had one some years ago (which you would obviously know) it's a different stroy but right now they have no Pakistan born players. Waisey bhi when England is not playing Pak you support them anyways :D

Sir Jee you belong to one of them as well. :smiley:

If I wanted to be with the winners than I would have opted for Aus. But no thank you, I would rather stick with my team win or lose, they are the best. :jhanda: . Of course after Kenya. :stuck_out_tongue:

Eik hee baat hai LM jee, lekin baat Kenya aur Canada kee hai toh phir bus Kenya all the way. :snooty:

England does not have…What you talking about man? Sajid is British born…

Owais Shah is born in Karachi & coached by Zaheer Abbas (his uncle) but he has not been in the team for a couple of years now…

Panesar is a Sardarji and so is Bopara. Bopara is modern sardar without the pagri.

Being a Canadian I can say, that would an interesting match to watch. Kenya's flamboyance in last several WC along with their capablity to finish in top 8 teams this time around is against an unpredictable and thrilling (just like Kenya of 96' WC) but talented Canadian side.

That would be THE clash of Minnows.

But one thing is for sure, this Kenyan side can't reach Semiz this time around if member teams played to their potential.

Canada has a team? :eek:

And a natural wicket-keeper who can cleanly collect the ball and refuses to let go of any stumping chances when presented with an opportunity.