Not a bad song at all from uncle Waris, He is coming up with some good tracks:
Watched a video of his on prime last night, Waris video mein, apany rootay yaar ko mana rahay hein…
“Dholia tu baja day aj dhol, assi rusay yaar nu manana ay”
His previous songs such as Chand, and Chala were not too bad at all, the only problem with him is he tries to fit into the younger generation, by modelling on his own video’s.
*Originally posted by mahnoor@lahore: *
yah i agree he does try to fit in , in a new generation, but ppl he has got a nice a.. house i have seen it
yep i've seen it as well, through public bolti hai programme
waris baig is a proven performer, ever since syed noor sahab approached him for the playback music of waris’shis film as a playback singer in ** sangham, ** waris baig announced himself on the centre stage and sang 5 songs for the film sangham which is a record for any 1 singer till date!!!
over the years waris has grown in stature and hasn’t let his arch-rivals showhim the door by producing breath-taking performances whether that be @ recoding studios or live stage performances and he is getting better and better with age!!!
all the best 2 him, and the current album has a different feel to it, i like this change :k: