Re: War Mongering Hysteria by Indian Media & Officials
lol… India is really a world unto itself.
Meanwhile in Pakistan…
lol… India is really a world unto itself.
Meanwhile in Pakistan…
^^^ Whats funny is that lady make it sound like Pakistan crossed over and killed 5 innocent civilians. They were soldiers who willingly joined the army and were on border when they were killed (regardless of the circumstances).
Watch this anchorperson. This is not a journalism, but rallying cry…for whatever they are crying about. Pakistani electronic media is terrible, but they are not bad as these guys.
Bandri in black dress lol
They do everyting to make top their channels. tuff hai ese media pe jo apne country ko ishteal ki tar guide kare.
Btw how Pak Army goes into 5km to kill indian jawans? Or it was a border clash? Or just another try to named pakistan someone else job!! And kaka usa wala still not come back yet with proves he claim(^ー゜) time to release our kake \(^o^)/.
Pak media is much sober and intelgent compare with indian media.
They say... Barking dogs seldom bite...
Just wanted to share this
I think some thing is on cards the way they have started the hype.
^ LMAO.... the biggest population of Jews after Israel is in Iran.....
I really hope Pakistan's defense apparatus doesn't bother to even listen to this kinda stuff!!!!!
I can’t read Urdu but i’m quite sure there wont be a war over the recent events. Such events across the border have been happening since Jan and the hype in that time has gone up and down. The dosti bus was stopped for a few moments by 200-300 people which is hardly many in a country of a billion. There will always be war mongering and sensational voices in the public and media on both sides but there are also many rational voices as well but often they are the silent ones. Everyone knows conflict is not in anyone’s interest. Unfortunately due to the lack of people-people interaction contact between both countries lot of stereotypes and misconceptions exist. Few people are aware of the peace initiatives taking place in both countries like the group of cyclists traveling from a southmost point in India to Islamabad and planning to deliver a 5000 signature petition to both prime ministers so that a joint celebration can be held between both countries on 14th and 15th. Apparently they also got some politicians to sign. Already they have cycled 3000km. Hopefully this cycle trip is also receiving coverage. 77-year-old doctor pedals for peace - The Times of India A tour de force for peace - The Hindu
There is good news and there is bad news. However, the good news usually gets little coverage. 14 Pakistani fishermen released from Indian prison return home - thenews.com.pk Pakistani band Laal recently performed in India Laal Salaam! India rocks to rebel music from Pakistan And for Eid an Indian husband and Pakistani wife who seemed like they would be separated by visa rules were united. For Eid, Delhi court reunites Pakistani wife with Indian husband | NDTV.com Not saying things are great between India-Pakistan. I am sure there is a lot of tension right now but there are also positive events happening on a people level. personally I love this peace initiative by coke. Coca Cola Small World Machines-Bringing India and Pakistan together. CocaCola Small World Machines - Bringing India & Pakistan Together - YouTube A little more on the background of the story India-Pakistan Coke Ad, ‘Small World Machines,’ Will Bring Tears To Your Eyes (VIDEO)
This will all die down fairly quickly.. Its to be expected. Indian media is one thing, but those in Delhi are a bit calmer.
Its Aman ki Asha Guys!
Every other day pakistani media calls for destruction of India and hoist pakistani flag on red fort. They show interviews of terrorists like hamid gul, hafiz saeed who call for destruction of india and the western world.
Not that two wrongs make one right but you will have to admit that what indian media says is nothing as compared to what pakistani media says. We dont care about your media, neither should you worry about ours.
War REhotric from Indian media should least bother anyone, it is stupid but not threatening. They are just trying to stay relevant.
Lol you can see what media hype has done to average Indian, they have become ultra patriotic. I do watch Indian news channels (VERY RARELY) and the masala they show on those channels is way beyond Pakistani media. Apart from the tv shows after some Indian official made remarks about Mumabi attacks being an inside job, there were no Hamid Guls or Hafiz Saeed on tv and Zaid Hamid has never been more un popular. In fact our media gets criticized for too much "Aman ki Asha".
Indian media is just a joke, even their anchors act as if they want the war to start any minute and see their Sunny Deol soldiers to destroy terrorist Pakistan (Wayyyy to much bollywood influence).
This reminds me of this great monologue in an Indian Movie…
Totally Waleed bro aman ki asha is alive. the cycle for peace initiative which follows a group of Indian cyclists cycling from South India to Islamabad to advocate for peace, promote love for their neighbour and to advocate for a south Asian confederation similar to EU has received 5000 signatures. They also hope to ask both governments to celebrate 14 and 15th August jointly. Only some print media have picked this up but I am unsure if audio/visual media in either country has picked up on it. It’s called the cycle for peace : we love our neighbour Pakistan tour. Cycle peace tour:We Love Our Neighbour Pakistan also reported by same news service. Kanyakumari to Islamabad: 12 DU students on cycles leave on peace yatra. However when 200-300 people stopped a dosti bus tour for a few minutes that gets widespread coverage. Hopefully they are allowed visas just for a day to promote their message. Despite some elements of the government and media on both sides stalling any attempts for aman supporters of peace on either side will continue their good work like when a Pakistani airline helped treat an Indian man who was having a heart attack Inflight emergency: Pakistani doctors save Indian who suffered heart attack – The Express Tribune or when a Pakistani patient was treated in India for heart transplant and an average Indian donated his heart to him Breaking boundaries: Indian doctors, donor save Pakistani man Or the time when a bunch of ordinary Indians donated blood so that a Pakistani lady could receive a liver transplant. Kemmannu.com | Indian doctors and students give Pakistani patient fresh lease of life. Similarly the hospitality given to Indian tourists in Pakistan is well known. I think this shows that aman ki asha is still alive.
Thanks. That is what I think as well. It’s just sometimes subcontinental people are so emotional and they don’t think logically or rationally. Anyway, I don’t believe anything serious will happen and post Independence day it will die down. I can’t see Manmohan Singh, who was born in Pakistan and respects his village where he is from, thinking so irrationally. He cares about his place of birth as he should. Indian initiative to light up Pakistani villages - Khaleej Times
Yaar seriously not many Indians watch these news channels and if they do they hardly take them seriously. The representation of maybe 100-200 Indians you see on news channels or online news sites do not represent the “average Indian.” That’s like watching fox news and believing the views of all Americans shown on the show represent all Americans. The average Indian does not even have time to listen or read such articles. Why can’t the “average” Indian be perceived as one of the Indians in this article. Like one of the ordinary, unrelated Indians who donated blood so that a Pakistani lady’s liver transplant could be successful. Or one of the many Indians mentioned in this story who enquired about her health. Kemmannu.com | Indian doctors and students give Pakistani patient fresh lease of life Is it because such news is not as widely publicised? “When Indians came to know that we are Pakistanis, they went out of the way to help us. Starting from our landlord in Delhi to our taxi driver or vegetable vendor everybody not only helped us but also came to the hospital to enquire about my mother’s health.” “When we needed blood for my mother and we pasted notices outside students hostels, six students came forward to donate blood. I am so touched and obliged to all of them.” The Sunny Deol movies that promoted a divide are of the past. Recent movies like Veer Zaara, namastey London etc promote the fact there are more similarities than differences especially when Indians and Pakistanis meet abroad.
Its Aman ki Asha Guys!
who is this lady Asha.... is she good looking? how old is she? is this asha parekh we are talking about?
anyway it all depends how sincere this lady asha is..i wish her good luck....whoever she is, she shd be careful as there are a lot of baladkars going on..kahieen lady asha ka bee biladkar na ho jayee!
what a monumental effort by Indian media to wage war on its own. aane do :p
Its an open secret that its in interest of establishments of both countries that peace if never fully realised between the two.
Aman ki Asha is a new Bollywood movie starring ali zafar and yami gautum. it is a story of a Pakistani boy who falls in love with an Indian girl. movie releases 15th of August. agar koi koshish bhi khare balatkar karne ki asha ban jayegi bandit queen aur uske tukre tukre kar degi
Total Siyapaa - Wikipedia
Just when people of Pakistan start to wonder whether the Indian threat is exaggerated and should we have better things to worry about, India as usual shows its pathetic true colours to prove our pacified public absolutely wrong. How sad.
Barking dogs seldom bite but if the shameless and outdated warmongering ways of India somehow ends up uniting the people Pakistan, I'd say bring it on! This may just be one thing we really need.
I personally think, that all this hype is due to the fact that US/NATO would pulling out of Afghanistan in 2014 and that's when India would begin dancing to the tune of Afghani Talibans. I suspect as soon as US pulls out of Afghanistan, India Ka Band Bajnay Wala Hay in Afghanistan.