Want to eat beef? Goto Pakistan! BJP's muslim minister suggests

Aggravating campaign for ban on beef slaughter, BJP is not getting special help from its main anti-Pakistan leader and the minister in Modi’s cabinet.

I’m still surprised when they call India as a ‘secular’ country

Those who want to eat beef should go to Pakistan, says Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi

• HT Correspondent & Agencies, Hindustan Times, New Delhi**|

• Updated: May 21, 2015 22:37 IST**

Minister of state for parliamentary affairs Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi on Thursday justified the ban on cow slaughter](http://www.hindustantimes.com/india-news/maharashtra-bans-beef-introduces-jail-time-for-possession/article1-1322807.aspx) and asked all those who wanted to eat beef to go to Pakistan.

“It is not about loss or profit… it is an issue of faith and belief. It is a sensitive issue for the Hindus,” Naqvi said at ‘Manthan’ conclave organised by TV channel Aaj Tak. “Those who are dying without eating beef, can go to Pakistan or Arab countries or any other part of world where it is available,” he said.
“Even Muslims are against it…” he said.
Naqvi was countered by AIMIM president Asaduddin Owaisi who asked whether the central government would impose blanket ban on beef across India, especially in states such as Goa, Jammu and Kashmir and Kerala where a large number of people eat this kind of meat.
On the issue of backwardness among Muslims, Naqvi said the Narendra Modi government was taking steps to eradicate poverty among the minorities.
“It is a fact that Muslims have remained away from development. Various social security schemes started by our government would help Muslims in a big way,” he added.
On controversial statements against Muslims by BJP MPs like Sakshi Maharaj and Yogi Adityanath, Naqvi said they were “isolated voices” which should not be taken seriously

Re: Want to eat beef? Goto Pakistan! BJP’s muslim minister suggests

sign me up. lahore food street <3

Why so beef with the beef?? :konfused:

Eating beef is sensitive topic in India. Cow is holy to Hindus.

That I know. But the muslim majority states have been eating beef since begining. So now when you ask to ban cow slaughter, you are actuall saying since its a Hindu state (not secular) there cant be any beef…

Beef should be banned in households that don’t eat beef.

Do you eat beef if you dont mind me asking?

Kettan uru kelvi

syntax error: Language not found

clearly not a secular law. i don’t get it - how can secular law separate a cow from a buffalo or a goat? either ban all animal slaughter or let people decide what they want to eat. keep this kind of crap up and what happened in delhi elections will happen all over the map. only a matter of time.

It’s all political. It’s not that Naqvi Sahab himself never ate shami kabab in his life. If he is a patriotic Indian and sensitive to his Hindu countrymen, he should stand up in public and claim that he never ate beef in his life.

Bhai Sahab ne apni jawani main khoob nihari aur beef Biryani khaa lee. An jub daant aur pait, dono kee kharabi kee wajah se din raat moong kee daal khaatay hain, tou chalay hain doosron ko lecture daine.

Interesting… since India is the largest exporter of beef in the world.

What is swami kabab

Something not halal for PUNdit Southie.

And this minister himself is a Muslim.

Minister Naqvi pawned by his fellow minister who happens to be a hindu, for suggesting beef eaters to goto Pakistan..

Divided over beef: After Naqvi tells beef-eaters to go to Pakistan, Rijiju calls minister’s statement unpalatable

by FP Staff May 27, 2015 09:38 IST

**Days after Minority Affairs Minister Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi said that those who want to eat beef can go to Pakistan, Minister of State for Home Affairs Kiren Rijiju slammed the statement and said that his colleague’s statement was not “palatable”.
**Rijiju was visiting Aizawl on Tuesday when a *Zee News *report quoted him as saying, “I eat beef, I’m from Arunachal Pradesh, can somebody stop me? So let us not be touchy about somebody’s practices. This is a democratic country. Sometimes, some statements are made which are not palatable.”

http://s4.firstpost.in/wp-content/uploads/2015/05/KirenRijiju380PIB.jpgMinister of State for Home Affairs Kiren Rijiju. PIB
Addressing a press conference in Aizawl, Rijiju said that while states having Hindu majority could enact legislation banning cow slaughter, it could not be imposed on north eastern states where a majority of people eat beef.

“If Maharashtra is Hindu majority, or if Gujarat is Hindu majority, Madhya Pradesh is Hindu majority, if they are to make laws which are conducive to the Hindu faith, let them be. But in our place, in our state where we are majority, where we feel whatever steps we take, you know, laws which are conducive to our beliefs, it should be. So they also should not have a problem with the way we live, and we also should not have a problem with the way they live,” Indian Expressquoted](VIDEO: Kiren Rijiju gives it back to Naqvi: ‘I eat beef, can somebody stop me?’ | Political Pulse News - The Indian Express)the minister as saying.
**Rijiju also said that Naqvi was exercising his freedom of speech and expression.
Naqvi had last week controversially said “those who cannot survive without eating beef, should go to Pakistan.”
Speaking to India Today Group consulting editor Rajdeep Sardesai, Naqvi had said, “If a certain section is dying because they can’t sell or eat beef then this is not the country for them. Let them go to Pakistan or an Arab nation.”
**On being asked to clarify if he’s asking people who trade and eat beef all over the country, specially in North East states, Goa and Kerala to leave the country, Naqvi said: “I am just saying that beef will not be allowed in this country if you can’t live without it.”
**Naqvi later defended his statement though saying that millions should not be offended over someone’s eating choice.
“This is not a matter of controversy. If one talks about cows, definitely crores of people revere it, they worship it…How can one think that when such a large section has faith for cow and worships it, you expect to cut it in front of them and a legal suit is given to it…one has to think about this issue,” Naqvi said.

Mr. Navi

Your mind and thoughts can become like a prison. Break out the snicker bars. World B. Free. Beu.