Want a house in paradise ?

The Prophet (peace_be_upon_him) said:

I guarantee a house in the surroundings of Paradise for a man who avoids quarreling even if he were in the right,

a house in the middle of Paradise for a man who avoids lying even if he were joking,

and a house in the upper part of Paradise for a man who made his character good.

Abu Dawood Book 41, Number 4782: [Narrated AbuUmamah]

Re: Want a house in paradise ?

I think this is the Wrong Forum

SUBHANALLAH! :)

I think this is the Wrong Forum
I think avoiding quarreling, avoiding lying and trying to have a good character is related to life and relationships. As Islam is not just a religion but a complete way of life, so we can relate some quotes with our daily life activities. Though I might be wrong, in that case I would humbly request the mods of this forum to kindly move it to R&S.

I thought that, too but there was a Jaanwar *who told me to put my crap in **Religion *& **Scripture once, so I was thinking that Religion has nothing to do in L&S

janat tu hameen wersay main milay gi

Thank you for sharing that. We should all work to make our characters good--

I think everyone can benefit frm these three things. After all, not lying and avoiding unnecessary arguing can benefit all your relationships. :)

yeh tu aur bhi acha hai aik dafa darud sharif par lo and get 80 years rewards

more than average age in pakistan

this is such a nice thread…thanks for reminding us to stop and rethink.Sometimes I feel Im on autopilot going through the motions of this life…oh wait thats a blog entry:smack:

saqi darey mai khana abhi band na kerna shaid keh janat ki hawa hamin rass na aay

it would be so nice, if all of us as just individual women and men - immigrant or at -home Pakistanis and muslim & muslimahs could live these precious guiding words of advice by prophet pbuh.

thanks, brother stp for sharing these.

:k: Subhanallah…thanks for sharing.