Wallpaper Contest - Pakistan

alrite folks.. this is a call for all you digital art lovers out there to show your work and get praised for it .. this thread will contain the pakistan-related wallpapers.. requested resolutions are 640x480, 800x600 (and if u can manage to fit them under 75k or wanna host them from your own ‘resources’, then sure.. 1024x768)..

also, once posted here, DO keep its ORIGINAL highquality jpeg format if users request the wallpaper..

thanks.. here we go with the enteries:

NEVER frown even if you are sad, you never know who is falling in love with your smile

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/zindabad.jpg

courtesy of from our very own Quaid-e-Gupshup user, mAd_ScIeNtIsT, source: Hamza Durani

NEVER frown even if you are sad, you never know who is falling in love with your smile

[This message has been edited by confused (edited October 31, 2001).]

a really old one, almost everyone saw it.. but here it is again:
(was made by me in highschool)

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/3/confused1.jpg

yaar confused
humein bhi sikaao

:sikhaanay wala icon: ..

*NEVER frown even if you are sad, you never know who is falling in love with your smile*

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/biggthumb.gif

very nice confuse

Aab ke hum bichrre to shayad kabhi khuaboon main millen…

tsk tsk confused, the Pakistan in your wallpaper is not correctly shaped!!!

Compare the shape of Pakistan in Malik73’s icon to the shape of Pakistan in your wallpaper…

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/avatars/custom/00002828.gif

Notice anything missing??? Hint: Look north

standard image, taken from ms encarta 1997 electronic edition .. (since all the other versions i came across weren’t fitting exactly the quality i was lookin’ for NEITHER the colorscheme) ..

ps, its the contest for the wallpapers…

another one:

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/paaaakistannnnx.jpg

sorry, this one i can’t give the credit at this moment as the ‘artist’ has asked me not to ..

Nice wallpapers

“… When you ask God for a gift, Be thankful if he sends,Not diamonds, pearls or riches,
**but the love of real true friends.” **
~Helen Steiner Rice

hello faizy
yar i need your permission.
can i try to make exactly the same sort of Wallpaper just to know how actually we made wallpaper, dun worry i wont put my own name or use somewhr i just wanna make somehting like yours thast it pics and places things will be my own??
hope u undersatdn wat i mean

Love is like Heaven but it may hurt you like hell.

n YES confused
yar yeh bhi batana kay Wallpaper kahan ziada acha ban sakta hia Adobe main?? ya simple Paint main?
do tell me
and also tell me how did u learn all this.

technically: adobe main ..

how i learnt: in the long period of .. like 3-4 years .. (so obviously i can’t tell in one breath that how i learnt it)

permission: yeah .. sure .. if not possible, take some other kind of pictures from the net, and blend like i did..

another one from the guppiez:

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/pakistanzindaaaaa.jpg

hello faizy
yar thanks alot for your permission and offcource i will put my own pics the style will look same but not images.
thanks once again.

and last wallpaper is really the best yar...
great.

Faizy I like the last one the best!!! :)

So far, I'd say that last one is winning the contest..... it's just B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L

hhhhhhhhhmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm… well, there is no loss or wins..

i just want more people to participate in it ..

if condifdentiality is an issue, just mail/pm me the picture and i can put it up for u without realeasing the names… (like the last two for eXample) ..

Confused bahi thanx 4 sharing, very very nice, God Bless u, God bless Pakistan...

Here goes…just a little something I threw together with all the beautiful pictures I’ve collected over the web.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Pakistan.jpg