Wake Up Pakistan

Re: Wake Up Pakistan

no body gives a damn about what he says

Jeevay Pakistan.
Dr. Shahid Masood, Amir Liaquat etc. are voicing the thoughts and opinions of all normal Pakistanis.

@ Huma Sahiba, yeah we have to open our eyes now its time to wake up before its too late....

@ Faris Udeen

Bhai Sahib, Quide Azam ne jo aur kuch bhi kaha tha us pe bhi amal zarori hai ke nahi ?
is this kind of Pakistan He was dream for ? nam ke hi muslman reh gae hain ham
peace.......

^ Point taken, But just look at our name P-a-k-i-s-t-a-n

Those letters themselves each have thier story to tell. The state of the country is so bad we need to go right back to basics. Li-ilaha illalah comes first over unity faith and discipline my friend......... the kalimah is what unites us Pakistani's Now anybody dare to disagree with that! (if they do then they are, western neo-con puppets or bharaat lovers.... simple)

People who are in love with Zaid Hamid... do they not wear jeans? not listen to songs? bollywood songs/movies? English movies/songs? Talk is easy, walk is not!

^I dont even know this Zaid Hamid fellow that well but credit him for what he said..... OK i see what you mean and for a lot of this generation your right. But sorry friend i may live in the UK but Masha Allah i can still be free to stick to my old ways, and actually i do all i can to promote our people. Not even in Pakistan can i hold such splendid celebrations such as those in our Milad shareef Parades, but here i keep to the path and even the so called goras respect my ways.

I must point out Aqeeda (belief) comes before Amaal (action) so a denim clad street rat from somewhere like new york could still be a more perfect Muslim inside than a man who reads namaaz 5 times but with bad heart.

And if he wasn't wearing jeans, you'd tell him he's backward and needs to atleast dress properly. As for movies and songs, that has nothing to do with the objective of Zaid Hamid. He's not working to let us all throw away our televisions and I-Pods. He wants the Pakistani youth to wake up and start doing something about the situation in Pakistan.

It's easy to criticise other people who are trying to make a difference, standing up and doing something yourself is a whole other story.

Very well said!

I see that NOT one person/poster can defend the blatant inaccuracies with Zaid's lies, and his fascistic rewriting of history.

ZAID hamid's style is very very similar to Hitler, (just watch and listen to WW-II documentaries).

And guess what Hitler and his NAZI party egged and then lead to the death and destruction of the very German nation.

Now wonder we are in such a mess in Pak.

That our intellectual elite do not care about What Jinnah said or wanted to say,
And the follies of our early rulers with Islamism,

and the biggest blunder aka Mullah's usurping and hijacking of Pakistan even though they were the biggest opponent of the very idea from DAY-1.

although i do not like it when zaid hamid supports pakistans internal war

there is way of looking at his speeches and coming to the conclusion that he does not want takfir to be coming onto his beloved nation. he truely loves pakistan. he doesnt want the jeansters to be left behined. he wants a united islamic pakistan.

beautiful

Zaid hamid reminds me of Nerandra Modi. Same speech pattern. He wants same things for pakistan that modi wants for India. lol
As a citizen of any country, you should be beware/cautious of people who say "we do not war", but at the same time you will never hear them say "we want peace/aman". Such people have become nasoor for any society in the long run.

wearing jeans was just one part, following hollywood/bollywood was the next. We want to be Muslim and Pakistani but we love to watch western/Indian movies (remember we regard both of them as our enemies as Pakistani/Muslim), we will gladly follow their fashions/cultures.

Since when did wearing jeans made you "not backward"? Wearing shalwar kameez decently is religious/Pakistani enough for me. Songs/movies have nothing to do with objectives of Zaid Hamid? Okay, may be I am wrong, does he not regard west and India as our enemies?

Any proof that they're not?

I didn't say they are not... the point was we regard them our enemies yet we watch their movies, we sing/listen to their songs, we follow their culture (to some extent) etc.

^^^ If yahudi Israel is our enemy, then why we do we use cell phone, voicemail, bluetooth and the list goes on. All these were invented by yahudis in israel.

So this is Hamid Zain.........................

I totally agree with many parts including where he says some along the lines of.......... ".....just like our ancestors thought it is now or never. Either we make Pakistan or get wiped out. So they made a decision to fight to obtain an independent state of Pakistan. Similarly, we have to make a decision, it is now or never. But this time it is, either we SAVE Pakistan or get wiped out." And also where he says that Pakistan is a blessing of God & Pakistanis are God's blessed nation & that we carry a huge responsibility on our shoulders.

I also love his vision of establishing an honest & just system. I especially loved the 4th part. That was the most appealing. And yes, we are not & do not want to be a soul-less nation or those who've sold their souls to the lucifier no matter what kind of crooks the lucifier nails on our heads to lead us. We wont let them enforce upon us the satanist system. I feel he's talking sense. The only thing I am concerned about, though, is that he is not looking to impose the mute / deaf / dumb system (ancient sharia law like in Saudia) in Pakistan. I mean honestly, who wants to live by danda rule? Honestly, we're tired of it through dictatorships. Cant each of one us just take responsiblity of our own lives & live it responsibly without being dictated by the dictators / religious police like in Saudia? I have this this serious concern, if indeed, by implmenting 'Khilafat' rule he means implementing the mute / deaf / dumb danda rule as if to control the animals or beasts & not educated, responsible, well mannered humans. So what about that?

A 100% just & transparent legal system & a peaceful land for all including minorities. I share this dream of his. But I hope his dream is not to wrap all the women up in head to toe ninja covers as if all the men out there have nothing but women & their bodies on their brain (like the saudi system). And I hope this man is not looking forward to enforcing all the men to develop beast-like bearded faces which would scare you to death (like the talibans did). If that's what he wants to make of Pakistan, then surely, that will be the day I'll cry for losing my Pakistan to jahil mullah mentality.

If that is not the case & he is only looking to develop Pakistan into a much responsible nation - A nation which brings & spreads peace to the rest of the world, then I am all for his mission. And infact would like to join him in his mission. Here I come HAMID ZAID!!!! :D

Oh God!!!!

What really irritates me is the jahalat of Pakistani nation in almost absolutely everything. Look what HZ is talking about & here I see these 'educated' Pakistanis fighting over jeans / shalwar qameez low arguments. Can we ever come out of those petty issues such as what you're wearing / not wearing, eating / not eating and what not and actually start thinking about PAKISTAN????

I have watched these videos and no where has he blamed the PEOPLE of the west or other countries but the ruling GOVERNMENTS, their systems & policies. Cant you guys get that into your heads? It's not about attacking / killing any people. It is about providing 'peace' to all REGARDLESS of who / what faith they folow or what they wear or what they watch on TV. Really please get above those boring issues now for heaven's sake.

BUT aala hazrat, there WAS NO FIGHT to get Pakistan. Jinnah until 1946 was perfectly happy to live in HINDUSTAN. He signed the agreement. It was Gandhi and company who didn't want to keep Jinnah in Hindustan.

So anyone in Pak or India who says "WE FAAAAT for AJJAAADI" is selling snake oil.

Jinnah's whole career was NON-VIOLENT and within the "EXISTING"laws. Only one incident where Jinnah never DIRECTED anyone towards violence was the Direct action day. Even on that day, the only problem was in the Muslim minority city of Calcutta.

But the Muslim majority areas remained peaceful.

Fast forward to a year later and Pak and India are in place.

Even then, with all the qatlo gharat, only Punjab cleared all the Non-Muslims from the West, while all the Muslim Punjabis got kicked out of East.

But the rest of the India DID NOT WIPE out Muslims.

And in fact Muslims in India are pretty much in the same numbers as Pak.

So there is no wiping out.

And for future, we will not get wiped out if we avoid Jihad and follow the EXISTING laws of Pakistan.

I see.............. now that's something to ponder over. Why wont they let Jinnah stay there? Their reason?

Again, why wouldnt they let Jinnah stay back in india then? Why did they force him to seperate? Was it because so that they could have an opportunity to kill millions of believers (But this time muslim believers after the Jewish holocaust)?

Okay, so you're trying to say that the lucifier is looking for another opportunity to ex-terminate the believers (This time muslim believers) through creating reasons of war by using / exploiting people like Zaid Hamid (Thanks God I ot his name right this time)?

But you see, is there an option? You have seen the existing system Pakistan has. Is it working? I cannot believe all these bomb blasts and ex-termination within our own land is without the support of the internal informers & traitors of Pakistan. How can we fix them? Nobody wants war. Im sure nobody would have struggled to obtain a seperate land if everything was so smooth for muslims back then.

Maybe I can see where you're coming from............. How I see it is that probably people like ZH are being exploited by the lucifier to provoke the rest to start a war which would actually end up killing more and more believers of God.............. just like hitler was exploited by the lucifier to kill the Jewish believers................................. But tell me do we have a choice in these circumstances? If we do not take step to save this land, it is, definitely slipping away from our hands................ can we shut our eyes and assume everything around us is fine? Im not so sure.

A1,

The answer is simple. (However you must do your own study/Iqra to verify it).

Jinnah was staying in Indian union as per Mission plan. The mission plan provided a constitutional guaranteed quota for the MNAs from the Muslim majority states.

This would have given a bit more rights to the provinces in the united India.

And Indian Congress was blind towards the provincial rights. They were drinking the poison of Strong central government. In my view they should have accepted Jinnah as Indians did end up giving more rights to the states anyways.

However in the politically charged atmosphere of 1946, Nehru and Patel didn't realize the finer points and refused to give in to Jinnah. And that my friend was the reason they didn't want to let Jinnah stay in the union.

However Indian plan as per their interior minister "Sardar Villibhai Patel" was to secure the Indian Union first and then gobble up the remaining bits and pieces including Pakistan. Patel's role in Nizam's hyderabad and Juna Garh are the clear examples.

Four things saved pakistan from getting gobbled up.

1. Allah - As Muslims we believe Jisay Allah rukhay, usay koan cukhay

2. Army - Pak army is and it was one the most disciplined fighting force in the world. It became impossible for the Indian planners to gobble up the West Pakistan. However their conspiracies and our poor actions did result in the loss of Eastern half.

3. Larger scale farmers - Pakistan's large formers and Allah's mercy combined to give Pakistan bumper crops for the first ten years. Wheat, cotton, and jute was plenty. That fed the Pakistanis and clothed them and earned them foreign exchange to survive.

4. US/UK - Jinnah/Liaqat were aware of the geopolitics of post WW-II era. So they joined US block while Indians joined Commie-Block. That resulted in HUGE influx of badly needed military supplies for Pak army and cash infusion for the central bank.

in summary - the game was economic and geo-political and not religious. So the Indians did not want to KILL the believers. They just wanted to control the region.

Thus the Pak-India creation was not religious but economic and geo-strategic.

Otherwise India would not have 150+ million Muslims today.

Do you know that slightly before & at the time of partition, weapons were provided to hindus and sikhs so that they could kill muslims who were migrating to Pakistan AND those muslims who did not migrate to Pakistan? Where did those weapons appear from magically? Whereas it was made sure that muslims do not have any access to the weapons even for their defence. Have you heard the stories of partitions verbally from the people who saw it all with their own eyes? I have. hindu leaders exploited (as always) the sikhs into so much hatred for muslims of india & provoked them into killing their own neighbours with whom they initially had family-like good relations. The same sikhs were exploited by the hindu leaders and provided with free weapons in abundant quantities which helped both hindus & sikhs kill millions of defenceless muslims.

so yes, it was the religious hatred. dont know where it came from amongst the same people who once lived in harmony (as per the stories told by the same people who experienced it) but it was there.

they still have muslims today because that's what God's will is. if they kill them all, who / what would they be left with? so it's not like some indian favor on muslims if they still have them. that's God's will.