Wahabis now start bombing Sunnis: Iraq Sunni party attacked

As if Shia blood was not good enough. After killing hundreds of Shias, these Wahabibi MAToos are now going after Sunnies. Blood sucker Damn MAToos.

Iraq Sunni party attacked after backing constitution
14 Oct 2005 13:25:02 GMT
Source: Reuters
BAGHDAD, Oct 14 (Reuters) - Militants mounted a series of attacks on the offices of one of Iraq’s main Sunni Arab political parties after it called on Iraqis to vote “Yes” in Saturday’s referendum on a new constitution.

Attacks started on Wednesday night when gunmen fired at an empty office of the Iraqi Islamic Party in the western city of Falluja, a hotbed for Sunni insurgents, and left leaflets calling its members “apostates”.

On Friday a group of gunmen returned to the office and set it on fire, officials said.

“About an hour ago, some gunmen attacked the Islamic party office and burned it totally,” said Sabah al-Alwani, deputy chairman of Falluja’s local council, adding that firefighters were trying to extinguish the blaze.

In Baghdad, a road side bomb exploded next to an empty Iraqi Islamic Party office on Friday, while in the town of Baiji, north of Baghdad, gunmen also attacked the party’s office, destroying it completely, police sources said.

No casualties were reported in any of the attacks.

Most Sunni political groups opposed the constitution and called on Iraqis to either boycott the charter or vote “No”, arguing that the charter could divide Iraq and hand too much power to Shi’ites and Kurds.

The Islamic Party also opposed the constitution at first, but urged Iraqis to vote “Yes” after reaching a deal this week with Kurdish and Shi’ite leaders that some articles in the charter could be amended later.

Dubai-based al Arabiya television reported that the Baghdad attack had been claimed by a group calling itself The Army of the Victorious Sect in retribution for the Islamic Party’s backing of the constitution.

The party’s general secretary Tariq al-Hashimi told the television station he was not surprised by the attacks.

“The Islamic Party still has some reservations on the constitution,” al-Hashimi said. “The Islamic Party has not given its blessing to the constitution as it is now … but it has given its agreement for the whole constitution to be re- examined.”

Re: Wahabis now start bombing Sunnis: Iraq Sunni party attacked

It is truly shameful that you would compare murders of 100s of Shias at the hands of wahabibis as “flushing toilets”, and mock the killings of Sunnis by Wahabibis as “trash in the streets”.

Disgusting! utterly disgusting.

IMO, Wahabis are not killing Shia's or Sunnis. It's the terrorists who are killing Muslims in the name of religion.

And how do u know they were wahabis??/ sounds like u also have (as bush) pretty good communication with god :rolleyes:

give me a break :rolleyes: i think u can do better than this :rolleyes:

exactly..

where are you getting this mutual exclusivity from?

doesnt surprise me

Right on baboo! Even terrorists are not killing Shia’s or Sunnis. It’s the AK-47 and car bombs who are killing Muslims. Why to stop there? Blame it on Japan for making the Toyota car that exploded in the middle of innocent civilians.

See your logic will simply shift the blame on Baba Adam (Alaihe Salaam) and every Wahabi can go home scott free.

Wah Bhai Wah.

antibol ji, by the same logic, then the Americans(and the western world for most part) are correct to say that all Muslims are terrorists because all the hijackers were Muslims. Just because Hindus attatcked Muslims in Gujrat, doesn't mean that the Hundu religion itself is to be blamed. Just blaming Wahabis for the actions of few, IMO is not fair and totally wrong. I have read your posts in this thread and others, and you are always talking about matoos. Quite frankly I dont see any difference b/w you and a matoo; the matoo's too dont listen to anybody else and blame everything on the Americans or the Jews without any concrete logic or evidence(remember Daniel Pearl), and you too just blame everything on the Wahabis or Sunnis, again without any concrete logic or evidence. My friend in order to see the true color of this world you have to be in the middle; because lets not forget even for a second, who created these matoos in the first place. The people who are denouncing all these extremists today, once supported them whole heartedly till the 90's. Just blaming the whole population for the actions of few misguided people/terrorists is totally wrong and ignorant...

versus what a mutual inclusivity? overlaps may be present, but its not 100% now is it.

Finally I see the light. Muslims will never be defeated by any other religion or any other nations' armies. They just might successfully destroy themselves.

why so much obsession with the wahabis????
its strange that no person in the world claims to be a wahabi yet we see ppl of all types being labelled as wahabis....

err can i claim to be a wahabi? i change sects every 12 hours anyways

^ ever heard of a LOTA :p

no

certainly not.

there are plenty of wahabi terrorists killing shias. true, i don’t know the exact percentage of the wahabi population that is engaged in terrorism, but it is safe to say that wahabis are killing shias. and as always, nobody is saying all wahabis are doing so.

Realize Muslim Ammah doesn’t exist. This is just a figment of Mullahtic imagination. The reality on the ground is that Wahabis are slitting Shia and Ahmadi throats in Pakistan. These terrorists have surely spread terrorism, death, and destruction in Pakistan.

anti-islam,where the hell ahmedis have been killed?..plz give me some proofs....,or might be wahabies after killing ahmedis called to take the bodies of "ur religion" people...huh

All this thought of killing etc etc is making me sick. Dont even know why there is more sects in Islam now than anyone can remember the names of. Maybe I should write a book on the sects of Islam and that way we know when Qiyamat is coming. Not that anyone is eager in its anticipation.

Oh Baboo! How can one forget the carnage in Mong on the second day of holy month Ramzan?

DAWN - the Internet Edition

October 7, 2005 Friday Ramazan 2, 1426

Updated round-the-clock, with major updates after 10:00 PST (05:00 GMT)

Latest News

Eight dead in Pakistan’s Ahmadi community’s worship place attack ISLAMABAD, Oct 7 (AFP) Masked gunmen with Kalashnikov rifles stormed into a place of worship belonging to the Ahmadi community in Pakistan on Friday, shooting dead eight people and wounding 14, the Interior Minister Aftab Sherpao and police said. Members of the Ahmadi community offering morning prayers in Mong, a suburb of Mandi Bahauddin town, 100 kilometres south of Islamabad, were attacked by three men on a motorbike and two on foot, reports said. “The floor of the one-room place of worship was littered with blood," said Mohammad Sajid, who lives nearby. He said around 25 people were praying when the attack was made at around 4:45 am (2345 GMT).“Two masked men entered the place of worship and sprayed bullets at people standing in two rows for morning prayers,” area police chief Ziaullah Niazi told AFP. “One witness said he could hear the sound of a motorbike with its engine running outside throughout the attack.” Police said one of the injured was in a critical condition. President General Pervez Musharraf and Prime Minister Shaukat Aziz on Friday condemned the incident. They directed the concerned authorities to promptly investigate the matter and bring the culprits to justice so that exemplary punishment can be awarded. They also offered their condolences to the bereaved families.(First posted 10:15 PST Updated @) 23:00 PST)