WAHABIS are NOT Ahle-Sunnah

Re: WAHABIS are NOT Ahle-Sunnah

Well pakistani2 is right in way but hasnt explained in detail.
Now let me provide an Hadith. During the initial years of Prophethood the Sahaba Karam were not allowed to visit the graveyards at all. Infact thats one reason there were disallowed to pray to the direction of the Kaaba.

This is Allaahs hikmat, because idolatory was deep rooted at particular period in Makkah. After a period of time Prophet in one of the hadith said I had disallowed you to visit the Graves, now you can please visit the Graves. But once you go he told You have to just say,

Prophet Mohammed mentions in Hadeeth visit the Graves only to remember your next life and hereafter.
*It was narrated from Buraydah ibn al-Husayb (may Allaah be pleased with him) that the Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) used to teach them, when they went out to the graveyard, to say: *Al-salaamu alaykum ahl al-diyaar min al-mumineen wal-Muslimeen, wa inna in sha Allaah lalaahiqoon. Asal Allaah lana wa lakum al-aafiyah (Peace be upon you, O inhabitants of the graves, believers and Muslims. Verily we will, in sha Allaah, join you. I ask Allaah for well-being for us and for you). **

The reason visiting the graveyard was disallowed, because the Mushriks believed there is Allaah the supreme creator but formed intemediaries(such as Angels, graves, Idols of Abraham and Ishamael peace be upon them) to reach Allaah. The proof the Mushriks believed is in Surah 10:31 and Surah 29:63.** Infact they believed they are following the religion of Abraham.**

But amongst the Muslims today, Visit the shrines or Dargah for waseelah, which mean intercessor, intermediary or influencer. Which Allaah is denied in the following verses

And not equal are the living and the dead. Indeed, Allah causes to hear whom He wills, but you cannot make hear those in the graves Surah 35:22.

If you read the verses 19-22 of the same Surah in the Glorious Quran, Allaah (Subhana wa taaala) clearly differentiates the believers and the disbelievers.

It is Allah who created the heavens and the earth and whatever is between them in six days; then He established Himself above the Throne. You have not besides Him any protector (Wali) or any intercessor; so will you not be reminded? Surah 32:4

006.051*YUSUFALI: Give this warning to those in whose (hearts) is the fear that they will be brought (to judgment) before their Lord: except for Him they will have no protector nor intercessor: that they may guard (against evil). *

Please reading the following verses 7:53, 40:18, 10:3, 74:48, 30:13, 26:100 and 39:42.

**Let me support this with Hadith

We know that our beloved Prophet Mohammed abhorred Grave worship from Authentic Hadeeth.
"The curse of Allâh falls upon the Jews and Christians for they have made their Prophets tombs places of worship."** Then he said:"Do not make my tomb a worshipped idol."**

**Please do ponder the above Hadeeth and the Quranic verse respectively.

Some barelvi's get so emotional about islam. When a logical proof is in front of them that all this grave worshipping/peer following/birthday celebrating stuff is bida'h they don't believe it and would rather follow their forefathers that logically look at proof of what Muhammed pbuh followed or his sahaaba did. They didn't do these things who are we too. Simple as. So anyone who refutes this is a terrorist or extremist....LOL good good

Yeah I'm a fundamentalist. I don't follow what mummy and daddy taught me about islam. I'd rather look at solid proof and make a logical judgement.

:k: Well said Sister Puchi Kuchi

Once brother **Lajawab ** had declared you a heroine in response to one of your great posts.

Here I take the opportunity to do the same.

as i read it, there is nothing wrong, only and only we can worship Allah, no doubt about that, we can practice prophets, but ask for help from only Allah, thats my understanding,

some folks assume they have the copyrights for logic and rationality. If God forbid they dont agree with your 'fundamentalist' rationale; they are apparently following their mummies and daddies blindly? is that the logic we're following here?

not to derail the thread but isnt casting sects or sinners who said the shahada, out of the fold of Islam a bid'a in itself?

correct me if Im wrong but I dont know of any basis from the Prophet's life. I dont even know any from the sahabies sunnies take as principal sources of "sunnah" post the Prophet, except ofcourse those who took on another nabi.

i believe the innovation of deciding a shahada sayer's Muslim-ness is one started by the Kharijies.

I second that :k:

I'm sure a dead person can assist you? When they're alive then it makes sense but to a certain extent but a human is a human doesn't matter how great he is, after all he'll taste the death and only and only Allah Ta'ala will remain. Allah Ta'ala was there when there were no humans and He will be there when there will not be any humans. So when you ask for help, who would you call, the Creator or His creation who can't even help themselves?

I think you and other brother who started this thread missed what i said in another thread early on when the thread starter was talking about "Ya Rasool Allah Madad". But when i posted some questions and aya'h from the Quran none of you replied. After seeing the truth but not believing is a sign of munkr.

let's forget about if saying "Ya Rasool Allah" is shirk or not. But one thing i don't understand is why do we need call Prophet(SAW) for help? Don't we pray in every sala'h that Ya Allah Quote:

Iyyaka naAAbudu waiyyaka nastaAAeenu - Hum sirf TARI hi ibadt kertay hain or sirf TUJI sa hi maded mangtay hain - **Thee do we worship, and Thine aid we seek.** (Surah Al Fatiah, 5)

Yet after reciting this in every sala'h we find the need to ask Prophet(SAW) for help! How sad, isn't it?
Didn't Allah Subhaanhu Wa Ta'ala says in Quran, Quote:

When My servants ask thee concerning Me, I am indeed close (to them): I listen to the prayer of every suppliant when he calleth on Me **(Surah Al Baqra)
And your Lord says: "Call on Me; I will answer your (Prayer)"** (Surah Al Momin, 60)

And yet we say, "Ya Rasool Allah Madad" or "Ya Ali Mada"!** Do we have any sense? If a person has any slightest of doubt in Allah's power and he doubts that Allah Ta'ala will not listen to his prayers/duas or rather perfer calling someone else for help then that person is a munker of the above aya'hs. Either stop believing in what Allah says in Quran or stop saying those nonsense stuff. Don't make things too complicated please!

May Allah Subhaanhu Wa Ta'ala guide us on to the straight path, ameen!

Iske baad kisis ko aql nahin aayee to Allaah walam or Allaah knows the best. Well written.

AllahKaBanda people like u don't accept the Holy Prophet (sallal laahu alaihi wasallam) to be alive. They say that he is dead and mixed with the soil. Allah forbid! The Ahle Sunnah Wal Jama'at believes that the Holy Prophet (sallal laahu alaihi wasallam) is "Hayaatun Nabi", that is, he is alive both physically and spiritually.
Regarding the Martyrs (Shuhada), those who are slain in the path of Allah, Allah Ta'ala says in the Holy Quran: "And say not those who have been slain in the path of Allah to be dead for they are alive and you do not know." (Part 2, Ruku 3) Since it is evident from the Holy Quran that the Martyrs are alive, then it follows that the Ambiya (alaihimus salaam), whose status are much greater than that of the Martyrs, are also alive. (Fathul Baari Sharah Bukhari)
Allah Ta'ala states in the Holy Quran: "And say not of those who are slain in the Way of Allah 'They are dead'. Nay, they are living, though you perceive it not". (al-Baqarah: 154) "Think not of those who are slain in Allah's Way as dead. Nay, they are alive, finding their sustenance in the Presence of their Lord". (al-Ale' Imraan: 169) The above two Ayahs were revealed after the Battle of Badr. The Ashaabs (radi Allahu anhum) used to feel sorry for those who lost their lives in the battle, and used to say: "Alas, so and so has lost his life and has missed the pleasures of this world!" Allah Ta'ala revealed these Ayahs clarifying that the Shuhada (Martyrs) are not "dead" but are transferred from one place to another where they live and are fed by the Bounteous Lord who is not deficient of anything. If the Shuhada are not "dead", how can we say that the greatest Apostle, Sayyiduna Rasoolullah (sallal laahu alaihi wasallam), is no more amongst us?
Referring to the Messengers, Allah Ta'ala says in the Holy Quran: "And ask those of our Mesengers, whom we sent before you, 'Did We appoint any other god except the All-Affectionate, to be worshipped'?" (Part 25, Ruku 10) This verse proves that the Ambiya (alaihimus salaam) are alive because Allah Ta'ala commands us to ask the Messengers about all matters. If they had passed away and mixed with the soil, surely, we would not have been commanded to ask them about anything. (Tafseer Dur Manthur; Tafseer Roohul Muaani)
Another proof supporting that the Ambiya are alive is that on the night of Me'raj, the Holy Prophet Muhammad (sallal laahu alaihi wasallam) passed by Hazrat Moosa (alaihis salaam). He saw him in his grave standing and reading his Salaah.
The Holy Prophet (sallal laahu alaihi wasallam) said, "Recite Durood upon me in abundance on a Friday since it is a respected day. On that day the Angels are present and whosoever sends Durood upon me on that day, then his Durood is placed before me till the time when they have completed sending Durood and Salaam". (Hazrat Abu Dardah radi Allahu anhu says), "I asked, 'Huzoor! Will you even hear (the Salaam) after your demise?'" The Prophet (sallal laahu alaii wasallam) said, "Verily Almighty Allah has made it Haraam upon the earth to devour the bodies of the Ambiya (alaihimus salaam). Thus, all the Nabis of Allah are alive and they are given sustenance." (Ibn Majah; Jame Sahgeer; Mishkaat Shareef) We learn from this Hadith Shareef that the Ambiya (alaihimus salaam) are alive and they have only been hidden from us. We cannot understand their position, like those of the Angels that they are alive and present but we cannot obtain (see) them. Yes! Those whom Allah has blessed, they can even see them. This has been confirmed that the Ambiya (alaihimus salaam) are alive. (Umdatul Qaari Shara Bukhari)
Hazrat Sheikh Abdul Haq Muhadith Delhwi (radi Allahu anhu) wrote: "There is no death for the Ambiya (alaihimus salaam). They are alive and existing. For them is that one death that has come only once. After this, their souls are put back into their bodies and the life that they had on earth is given back to them." (Takmeelul Imaan)
The greatest proof concerning the Ambiya (alaihimus salaam) being alive is that they make Ibaadah in their graves. They perform their Salaah and they are well provided with food and drink. Like the Angels who are alive, but do not eat and drink. (Mirkaat Shar Mishkaat)
Allah Ta'ala states in the Holy Quran: "And how would you deny faith while unto you are rehearsed the Signs of Allah and among you lives the Prophet". (Sura al- ale'Imraan: 101) This is a typical Ayah proving Hayat-un-Nabi - "among you lives the Prophet". The word "lives" has cleared all doubts. "Among you" has been generalised, meaning with every individual, wherever he or she may be regardless of time. Man's vision and power of hearing is restricted, but it is not so in the case of Sayyiduna Rasoolullah (sallal laahu alaihi wasallam). His powers are far beyond imagination. If somebody says, "Where is the Prophet (sallal laahu alaihi wasallam)? I cannot see him! Why must I stand and read Salaam?" Surely, this statement is absurd because none of us has seen Allah Ta'ala and the Angels. Kiraaman Katibeen are two Angels constantly present with every individual. Can we deny their existence merely because we did not see them?
It was declared in a Hadith, "When a person greets me, Allahu Ta'ala sends my soul to my body and I hear his greeting." Some people quoting this Hadith say that the Prophet (sallal laahu alaihi wasallam) is not alive since his soul returns to his body only when he is greeted.
Imam Jalaal'uddeen as-Suyuti (radi Allahu anhu) said in the book "Anba' al-adhkiya' fi hayat il-anbiya" that "radda" means "ala al-dawam", i.e. permanently, and not temporarily: in other words, Allah does not return the soul and take it back, then return it again and then take it back again, but He has returned it to Rasoolullah (sallal laahu alaihi wasallam) permanently, and the Prophet (sallal laahu alaihi wasallam) is alive permanently, not intermittently as some ignorant people have suggested.
Another explanation of this Hadith is that Rasoolullah (sallal laahu alaihi wasallam) is in the ecstasy of seeing Jamaal-Allah (Allah's Beauty) and forgetful of his bodily senses. Such situations are not scarce in this world, either. One does not hear what people say to one when one is in a deep thought of worldly or heavenly affairs. Can someone who is in ecstasy of contemplating Jamaal of Allah hear any sound ?
Thus, we have proved from authentic sources that the Holy Prophet (sallal laahu alaihi wasallam) is alive both physically and spiritually.

Like I wrote in my above post that we have strong faith that Rasool (sws) alive that is the reason we ask him for his help

Ya Rasool Allah Madad.

Really, so the question is why don't you ask for madad from Allah himself who is eternal????

I do ask from Allah as well his Nabi Muhammad e Mustafa sww

I don’t know enough about the Wahhaabi/Salaafi movement to say I agree with all their views or affiliate myself with them or any group, cult, cleric or sect for that matter, I’m non-denominational, I’m the type of guy who lets all sides have their say and then make my own decision after doing the research.

I did once order a few books from SPUBS (a Salaafi website) a long time back because I wanted to rebel against the local hypocrites at the Mosque with their pious preaching’s combined with jealousy/greed and dope smoking. One was about the basics of Islam and Iman, the other a biography of the Prophet (peace and blessings be upon him) and two/three biographies of the Khulafa-e-Rashideen but I’ve not really read them properly yet, just a few pages here and there, maybe this Ramadan I will.

I do however like the idea of just praying, worshipping, fearing and relying on Allaah/Yahovah/God alone without any partner and the lack of iconography and symbolism, I can’t say for their other beliefs and practices but this is just common sense Islaam.

I’m not a fan of Sufi or Barelvi sects because of all that intercession, saint/tomb-worship, sacred relics and all that bollocks, seems to defeat the purpose of Islam and not leave much of a difference between Islam and Hinduism or Trinitarian Christianity.

I find Orthodox-Judaism or Jehovahs-Witness-Christianity more palatable to my tastes than the Sufi and Barelvi sects of South Asia, fair enough their form of worship and many beleifs are twisted but at least they pray to Allaah alone even if their method is wrong, at least they’ve not known true scriptual guidance whereas some of these South Asian sects don’t have that excuse.

Religion should be simple, clean, tidy, straight forward, not batty or deeply rooted in any one culture. Should be clean, breath of fresh air, like chrome and white.. I don’t want to carry icons, pendants and rosairies with me for good luck or require a special apparatus to pray or please a million saints to get my request I’d rather just pray straight to Him who is all-Powerful, Only-Creator, Only One Who Has The Ability to Provide.

What good will it be asking those who themselves are beggars at Allaah’s ‘doorstep’? Ask Allaah who alone provides for His creation. Asking anyone else is useless, you’ll come back dissapointed whether it’s Maryam :as: or Muhammad :saw: it is that you’re asking.

Masha Allah brother.

Good new stuff for me. I hope i can learn more to be away from **Salafi / Wahabi **filth Insha Allah.

Wahabi Sipah-e-Sahaba and company are polluting the minds of our youth.

I still remeber not long ago, it was the sufi school of thought that was dominant in Pakistan.

What happened now? It is amazing how these **Salafi Wahabi munafiqs **are brain washing our new generation.

Wahabi mentality is against love of Allah and Rasool shareef (SW)!

nothing more than a blatant lie!!!

are dobandies & JI people also wahabies?
kindly tell me

friend of mine who is a wahabi used to read out the quranic translations for me -- according to her religion -- during the 2nd year lectures --

but most of the translations i found out were made up :)